Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South East England

South East England Holiday Reviews

View of pier, Eastbourne

With a number of vibrant towns and cities primed for exploration, lots of country retreats to escape to, and many of Britain’s best beaches on hand for a seaside break, get away to one of our hotels in South-East England this year. Whether you’re keen to see the white cliffs of Dover or Brighton Pier, this region is famous for its short breaks.

Discover history and prestige in Kent – the Garden of England – and enjoy reconnecting with nature in the Kent Downs or High Weald – designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Alternatively, discover the exciting and ever-popular seaside towns of East Sussex; very often experiencing some of the country’s best weather, our South-East hotels are perfect for a summer break.

  • One of England’s top tourist destinations for decades, our hotels in Brighton make for a thrilling short break destination; with unique culture, superb boutique shopping, an infamous nightlife and the gorgeous Victorian Brighton Pavilion to visit too, there’s lots to see and do.
  • The region has a wealth of fascinating history that’s simply not to be missed – choose a Canterbury hotel and take the whole family around the gorgeous old town and it’s pretty Cathedral, or head to a Hastings hotel and discover the battlefields of 1066.
  • For a quieter coastal break, take a look through our hotels in Eastbourne and enjoy cream tea by the seaside or a relaxing golf break – or sit back and enjoy the town’s famous summer tennis tournament.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our fabulous range of hotels in South-East England in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 636

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nice break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 30/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Had a great couple of days at The View Hotel in Eastbourne. Nice hotel, welcoming staff and a good location for a walk up onto the start of the South Downs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mozzarella et Pomodoro (Eastbourne)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week by the sea in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 22/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Albany Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Enjoyed my week in Eastbourne where I was working as an umpire at the tennis event. Really nice twin-bedded room with a view overlooking the sea. Excellent location close to the band-stand. Good See More  Read more information breakfast and helpful and attentive staff. Would certainly return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastbourne Tennis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Arundel - Home of Kings

Stay Date: 05/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from Selsey who stayed at 3* Norfolk Arms Hotel in Arundel wrote this review.

Arundel... a town built precariously on many levels of hills that sometimes seem to defy gravity. Certainly a challenge for those with mobility problems. Wheelchair warriors would need super brakes See More  Read more information and bulging biceps to manoeuvre around the steep inclines and declines. Norfolk Arms was a quaint historical building with wide staircases leading to every level. I was reminded of Hogwarts from HarryPotter and had to stop and look for signs showing the way out. The rooms were clean and neat, the staff were delightful and attentive. And the accommodation in general was excellent. Of coursethe main attraction is the magnificent castle. Breathtakingly beautiful gardens and inside the castle a full day exploring the sumptuous rooms of Royalty and dazzled by the priceless artworks on everywall. Once again, not easy for people with mobility problems... but here they are catered for. Buggies to drive you around the gardens and a wheelchair provided when required. And there are liftshidden away in the castle so no stairs to stop progress. I did not have time to visit the cathedral, but that will come later when I again visit Arundel. I loved my brief stay away and feel refreshedand rejuvenated by the experience. Definitely going back again to show off beautiful England to my friends from far-off lands.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel Castle  
Arundel gardens  
Black Rabbit Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norfolk Arms  
The Red Lion  
Black Rabbit  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hickstead Hotel, Bolney

Stay Date: 04/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Camberley who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

We enjoyed a lovely break away. The hotel was nice. Excellent food & the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was a little tired in places, needed a little TLC with the room dusting See More  Read more information (cobwebs in corners & dusty tea tray). The bathroom door was broken on the bottom & it splinters on the bathmat. The hotel could do with a little freshening up & repainting in places. Overall a lovely stay& a good base for us to go out & about from.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Bolney Estate Vineyard  
Antique fayre at Brighton racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester in Littlehampton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1st experience of murder mystery event

Stay Date: 09/03/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Chatham who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Clifton Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Folkestone wrote this review.

Best Western Hotel Folkestone. Dinner & breakfast were both delicious and the event was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kent weekend

Stay Date: 13/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Grange Moor Hotel in Maidstone wrote this review.

A nice traditional hotel. Lovely breakfast each day. We would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
Rochester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sittingbourne

Stay Date: 12/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn for a family visit, dined first night in the restaurant, service and food very good, staff friendly and helpful at night and breakfast. Room a bit tired but slept well and stay See More  Read more information was ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bobbin Apple  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dover

Stay Date: 01/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Leaf Hotel Dover in Dover wrote this review.

Hotel generally good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Break

Stay Date: 31/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Sittingbourne many times. The staff are all very friendly & efficient. Unfortunately this time we had trouble checking in as the hotel had not had notification See More  Read more information from Super Break. Luckily there were rooms available but we had to wait nearly 2 hours for the hotel to receive the correct info/email so our rooms could be allocated. We called Super Break acouple of times during our wait & were told the email had been sent. The hotel kindly gave us a complimentary drink whilst we waited but this did not make up for the time implications caused by ourdelayed check in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taco Locos  
Golden Hope Wetherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful overnight stay

Stay Date: 25/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastbourne who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel, great location. Top class service and food. Would highly recommend! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 636 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 11:21:01

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 11:21:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.