Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Snowdonia & Area

Snowdonia & Area Holiday Reviews

Prestatyn Beach, Clwyd

The first designated National Park in Wales, Snowdonia has long been a great choice for a short break or getaway. From well-located budget accommodation to luxury country retreats, our Snowdonia hotels provide the perfect base for exploring this distinctly beautiful part of the world.

Whether you choose a break in Llanberis, popular Porthmadog or another of the top short break destinations in and around the National Park, use your hotel in Snowdonia to see the best of the area. The ideal place to reconnect with the great outdoors, there’s much to see and do here.

  • Challenge yourself to conquer the highest mountain in Wales – Mount Snowdon – the starting point for many attempting the Three Peak Challenge
  • A family-friendly mountain, the peak of Snowdon is also accessible via the Snowdon Mountain Railway – great when you’re traveling with little ones
  • Covering 823 square miles, with almost 1,500 miles of public footpaths, Snowdonia is a walker’s paradise – be sure to get outdoors and explore on foot
  • Other top outdoor pursuits well worth trying in Snowdonia include rock-climbing, wakeboarding, archery, quad biking and fishing.
A fantastic choice for your next short break, check out our range of Snowdonia hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 16

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Castle Stay!

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Ruthin Castle Hotel in Ruthin wrote this review.

We booked into Ruthin Castle Hotel as our friends had booked their wedding there and I have to say what a wonderful experience it was. From arrival and the hotel accommodating us with an early See More  Read more information check-in due to the wedding being at 2:30 p.m., to the room itself which was beyond all our imaginings, to the wedding itself - wow!! The surroundings were beautiful, the staff were so friendly and helpfuland couldn't do enough for us, and everything about the wedding from the service itself to the food, to the evening reception, flowed beautifully. Our room was just a 'standard' room but when wearrived it was big enough to accommodate a super-king size bed, plus a sofa and a tv bigger than the one at home! The walls were so thick we didn't hear a sound and everything was top quality. We willdefinitely be going to stay here again but just the two of us next time so we can experience the spa facilities as well! The hotel is also perfectly positioned, being near enough to walk into Ruthinitself which looked lovely although we didn't get to see any of it, plus it is meant to have a lot of nice pubs. All in all, couldn't recommend this hotel more highly!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short trip tp North Wales

Stay Date: 06/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ruthin Castle Hotel in Ruthin wrote this review.

We fancied having a trip to North Wales. Because the weather was so beautiful we lingered at various holiday resorts ending up in Llandudno. Checked out a couple of hotels in the town and then See More  Read more information remembered the Superbreak offer for Ruthin Castle Hotel . We rang the Superbreak No. and within minutes we had booked a room. Very quick very easyand we were rewarded with a stay in a fabulous hotel at anamazing rate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RuthinCastle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Snowdonia

Stay Date: 15/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Penmaenuchaf Hall in Dolgellau rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Bala  
Dolgellau Town  
Talyllyn Railway  
 
 

Short Break In Ruthin

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ruthin Castle Hotel in Ruthin rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ruthin Gaol  
 
 

Weekend In Wales

Stay Date: 11/09/09, a customer from Workington who stayed at 3* Penmaenuchaf Hall in Dolgellau wrote this review.

Arrived in glorious sunshine - loved the hotel and grounds. Ate in hotel on Friday night (excellent meal) and attended wedding on Saturday wedding was on Tallylyn railway - amazing - wonderful views See More  Read more information and the railway did an excellent job for the day - well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ancestry Search

Stay Date: 04/06/09, a customer from Sale who stayed at 4* Ruthin Castle Hotel in Ruthin wrote this review.

Went to Flintshire Records Office in Hawarden to search for some Welsh ancestors and then we travelled down the road to Ruthin to stay overnight at the Ruthin Castle Hotel. The hotel was lovely, See More  Read more information grounds beautiful and the evening meal was delicious. The staff were very friendly and looked after us extemely well. Our second day was just 2 minutes away at the Denbighshire Records Office. I wouldhighly recommend the Ruthin Castle Hotel. .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flintshire/Denbighshire Records Offices  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ruthin

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Ruthin Castle Hotel in Ruthin wrote this review.

Had a good room and Brilliant Sunshine. Just to to relax and re-charge your batteries.Restaurant was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dyserth and Rhyl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Dinner at Ruthin Castle

Stay Date: 13/09/08, a customer from Crewe who stayed at 4* Ruthin Castle Hotel in Ruthin wrote this review.

We booked Ruthin castle hotel for a one night stay for our wedding anniversary - the restaurant had to be good as we didn't want to drive any distance. It was a fabulous meal eith lovely restaurant See More  Read more information staff. The only problem was that the room wasn't ready till 3pm as they had a wedding there on the same day and seemed unable to carry on with ordinary bookings at the same time.View was lovely fromthe room and the gardens great to walk in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ruthin Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ruthin Castle Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Dolgellau

Stay Date: 19/11/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Penmaenuchaf Hall in Dolgellau rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Centre for Alternative Technology  
Walking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royaal Ship Hotel, Dolgellau  
The Bistro, Dolgellau  
 
 

Short Break in Dolgellau

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Penmaenuchaf Hall in Dolgellau rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadair Idris  
Mawddach Trail  
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 12:22:48

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 12:22:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.