Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Sheffield, Doncaster & Area

Sheffield, Doncaster & Area Holiday Reviews

Redmires Reservoir, Sheffield

Both hives of cosmopolitan activity and attractions, our hotels in Sheffield and Doncaster are superbly-located for experiencing the best south Yorkshire has to offer. Whether you’re after a city break, want to explore the pretty Yorkshire countryside, or need a base for visiting the Peak District, this region has it all.

Vibrant Sheffield, has a huge range of pubs, clubs and bars to discover. The city’s Winter Garden is a must-see, and the centre of Sheffield is littered with iconic buildings and stunning architecture. About 20 miles north east of Sheffield is the town of Doncaster; surrounded by beautiful rolling countryside, exploring the great outdoors or the traditional features of this historic market town.

  • Get cultural in Sheffield and visit the city’s award-winning museums and inspirational art galleries, including the Millennium Gallery. Come evening, catch a show at The Crucible – one of the country’s very best theatres outside London
  • The city’s premier shopping destination – Meadowhall – is also one of the country’s best, and is home to over 280 stores and tonnes of great food outlets; perfect for shopping until you drop!
  • Staying in our hotels in Doncaster? Be sure to take a trip to the renowned Doncaster Racecourse for a grand day out and a flutter or two
  • Take the time to explore the town’s many shops too, including the fantastic value outlet stores at Lakeside Village.
A fantastic choice for your next short break, check out our range of Doncaster and Sheffield hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 129

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Sheffield

Stay Date: 20/03/12, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Sheffield

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 22/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Symington who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan by Best Western in Sheffield wrote this review.

The hotel was very good value with a nice room and friendly , helpful staff. It is well located for visiting the Peak District See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Winter Garden  
Millenium Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Festive Market

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

We stayed on the outskirts of Sheffield to visit the Christmas market in Lincoln as all the hotels in Lincoln were booked and/or expensive. A simple train journey took us to Lincoln for a wonderful See More  Read more information day out to start the Christmas season. Most of the staff at the hotel were excellent and helpful, let down a little by inexperienced staff on duty for Sunday breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Christmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in Sheffield

Stay Date: 27/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan by Best Western in Sheffield wrote this review.

We chose the Metropolitan at short notice and decided upon it for the value it appeared to offer. Reading some reviews made me wonder but upon arrival and during our stay it became obvious that See More  Read more information these poor reviews were from people expecting 5 star treatment and accommodation at budget prices. For me the hotel is very pleasant and clean with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. The situationof the hotel is fine making the town centre and public transport easily accessible. I would certainly make the Metropolitan one of my first choices for any future trips to Sheffield that I might make   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grenoside Crematorium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grindstone Pub, Crookes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubbish Staff

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Staff tried to charge me twice for the one night stay. Had to wait over 15 minutes to check out. Will not return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheffield Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sheffield shines

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Belper who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan by Best Western in Sheffield wrote this review.

Interesting mixture of culture and activity. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
City Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Sheffield in Sheffield wrote this review.

From start to finish the staff were great. Lovely food. Love the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheffield city hall concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant hotel

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure St Pauls Hotel & Spa Christmas Break in Sheffield wrote this review.

Overall lovely hotel, a little bit of attention is needed for the look of the restaurant, as our dining table was very small and there were too many things on the table and our dinner plates didn't See More  Read more information fit on. At one point we thought we were going to have our dinner in our laps. Boxing Day food was a let down, the food wasn't hot enough and the vegetables were under cooked and inedible, didn't eatany of it, the same for the dessert, we weren't feeling very well on Boxing Day anyway and we decided to leave a day earlier! We overheard another couple complaining about the veg so we knew it wasn'tjust us, the staff were lovely, friendly, they couldn't do enough for us, the only bad point really was the food, the hotel itself was pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 26/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel Murder Mystery in Sheffield wrote this review.

Lovely atmosphere, characters played really well, dinner lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 129 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 10:41:33

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 10:41:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.