Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Sheffield, Doncaster & Area

Sheffield, Doncaster & Area Holiday Reviews

Redmires Reservoir, Sheffield

Both hives of cosmopolitan activity and attractions, our hotels in Sheffield and Doncaster are superbly-located for experiencing the best south Yorkshire has to offer. Whether you’re after a city break, want to explore the pretty Yorkshire countryside, or need a base for visiting the Peak District, this region has it all.

Vibrant Sheffield, has a huge range of pubs, clubs and bars to discover. The city’s Winter Garden is a must-see, and the centre of Sheffield is littered with iconic buildings and stunning architecture. About 20 miles north east of Sheffield is the town of Doncaster; surrounded by beautiful rolling countryside, exploring the great outdoors or the traditional features of this historic market town.

  • Get cultural in Sheffield and visit the city’s award-winning museums and inspirational art galleries, including the Millennium Gallery. Come evening, catch a show at The Crucible – one of the country’s very best theatres outside London
  • The city’s premier shopping destination – Meadowhall – is also one of the country’s best, and is home to over 280 stores and tonnes of great food outlets; perfect for shopping until you drop!
  • Staying in our hotels in Doncaster? Be sure to take a trip to the renowned Doncaster Racecourse for a grand day out and a flutter or two
  • Take the time to explore the town’s many shops too, including the fantastic value outlet stores at Lakeside Village.
A fantastic choice for your next short break, check out our range of Doncaster and Sheffield hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 129

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Stay

Stay Date: 30/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Leopold Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Stayed at this hotel (Leopold) for the second time and once again an excellent stay. The staff were as friendly, polite and helpful as ever without being overpowering etc. There when you need them See More  Read more information and invisible when you don't Would have no hesitation in staying there again and lovely rooms and facilities   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay in Sheffield

Stay Date: 13/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Barnetby who stayed at 4* Leopold Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

The Leopold Hotel is an excellent choice for luxury in Sheffield. We upgraded to a mezzanine suite - the facilities & price were fantastic. The staff were great & made us feel very welcome. Visited See More  Read more information a local restaurant & bar located only a minute away. Would definitely book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting my daughter in Sheffield

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighton who stayed at 4* Mercure St Pauls Hotel & Spa in Sheffield wrote this review.

A great short break which was very good value. Superb hotel, great location. Easy booking process I would use Superbreak again to visit my children in far flung cities while they are at University. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Parents day off!

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Mercure St Pauls Hotel & Spa in Sheffield wrote this review.

My wife and I took a well deserved break from being parents and booked into the Mercure St Paul's, Sheffield for an overnight stay. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the stay was See More  Read more information excellent. Our room was a privilege room and was excellent value for money. The hotel itself was busy but had a great vibe and it was the perfect pre-Christmas treat. Already looking to book again, can'twait to use the excellent spa facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert in Sheffield

Stay Date: 28/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Sheffield in Sheffield wrote this review.

As part of our Ruby Wedding celebration, our two children paid for tickets to see Seth Lakeman at Sheffield City Hall, plus a Superbreak voucher for the stay. We decided on Sheffield Novotel via the See More  Read more information Internet, booking was by phone and extremely easy. The hotel is very central. We travelled by train and found one entrance facing the station. The other entrance is by the Winter Garden, and so onlyfive minutes from the venue. Staff were excellent, our room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was English or Continental buffet, again excellently staffed with friendly and obliging people. Theconcert was brilliant, and even the three inches of snow trudging back didn't dampen our spirits. An excellent break for our first venture with Superbreak. It won't be our last!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Sheffield in Sheffield wrote this review.

From start to finish the staff were great. Lovely food. Love the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheffield city hall concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 02/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Leopold Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Location central with access to the public transport system. Hotel room very comfortable. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spotless

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel Murder Mystery in Sheffield wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely although the drinks at bar were rather expensive. Food was lovely. Hotel spotless. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant hotel

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure St Pauls Hotel & Spa Christmas Break in Sheffield wrote this review.

Overall lovely hotel, a little bit of attention is needed for the look of the restaurant, as our dining table was very small and there were too many things on the table and our dinner plates didn't See More  Read more information fit on. At one point we thought we were going to have our dinner in our laps. Boxing Day food was a let down, the food wasn't hot enough and the vegetables were under cooked and inedible, didn't eatany of it, the same for the dessert, we weren't feeling very well on Boxing Day anyway and we decided to leave a day earlier! We overheard another couple complaining about the veg so we knew it wasn'tjust us, the staff were lovely, friendly, they couldn't do enough for us, the only bad point really was the food, the hotel itself was pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 26/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel Murder Mystery in Sheffield wrote this review.

Lovely atmosphere, characters played really well, dinner lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 129 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 06:14:48

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 06:14:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.