Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for a regal day out, head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee's HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West coast, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2770

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Average hotel

Stay Date: 14/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Lanark who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

2nd time I’ve visited this hotel, gave it a 2nd chance as in a great location. The money I paid for room £164 did not reflect in the quality of the room, tiny & claustrophobic, outlook a brick wall, See More  Read more information soft furnishings were nice but the bathrooms & showers needing upgrading. We went to reception & were moved to a much larger room with a nicer outlook. This took time out of our evening & made uslate for our reservation for dinner. Room was very hot, something going on with the heating, although they did supply a fan in wardrobe. Breakfast arrived with a £5 tray surcharge which I didn’t pay lastvisit & two of the items we ordered for breakfast were missing. By this time I was fed-up with the service, excepted the poor service as I didn’t want to spend my time complaining & missing out onmore quality time. I have vowed not to use hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miller & Carter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Corstorphine

Stay Date: 11/06/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Busy hotel but nice place to stay. Been several times. Rooms comfortable and clean. Lovely staff. Swimming pool always warm and a pleasure to use. Pool is open early morning til late in evening. If See More  Read more information allocated a room facing the main road it can be disruptive of sleep with constant traffic, especially with window open during warm summer nights. Hotel is next door to Edinburgh Zoo. Frequent busesfrom stops outside hotel take you into city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Museum  
Scottish National Museum  
Holyrood Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel in Dundee

Stay Date: 28/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from Dunfermline who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Dundee in Dundee wrote this review.

Hotel Indigo Dundee: great hotel, good sized rooms that were comfortable and staff were very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glamis Castle  
Broughty Ferry Castle  
Dundee Museum of Transport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed seeing Glasgow again after many years absence

Stay Date: 16/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from Kings Esplanade who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

We thought everything was well handled until we got to Glasgow, our hotel room wasn't very good and so we paid extra and upgraded to an executive room, which was much better. Also we were very See More  Read more information dismayed when we found out (accidentally) that we had to take a coach from Glasgow central to Carlisle instead of travelling in the train in the f/c seats we had booked, had we known we would have changedour day of travel, my husband doesn't walk very well and it was extra stress for us both. The person who booked us must have know at the time of booking it was a coach, it would have been helpful totell us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess Square  
The V and A in Dundee  
The Kelvingrove art gallery and museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jury's Hotel  
Roganno  
Millennium hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 01/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Lovely 3 day break in Edinburgh. Central hotel was really well located steps from the railway station, functional rather than luxurious but reasonable value. Good choice of restaurants in the city, See More  Read more information and although hilly, easy enough to walk to main sights. Took the no.22 bus to Leith, about 20 minutes from the city centre, to see the Royal Yacht which was well worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amarone  
Miller & Carter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh short break

Stay Date: 23/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Fountain Court Apartments - Grove in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Good apartment facilities. Good position with a bus stop around the corner (2 mins walk) and a short walk to Haymarket station and the tram. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 20/04/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Durham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

A great family friendly hotel which is perfect location for the zoo and only a short drive from the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh break

Stay Date: 17/04/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Northyorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We stayed 2 nights, midweek, just my husband and I. The hotel was clean but a little shabby. However this didn’t affect what was overall a very good experience. The staff were helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information There was a delicious breakfast, with plenty of options available, each morning. Free newspapers too. The room was adequate although could do with some modernisation. Good shower and lovely cleanwhite towels. Easy 15 minute bus ride into the centre for a small fee. We spent most of our time walking and exploring. Had some great coffee in small independent coffee shops (apologies as I can’tremember any names), a lovely Indian meal and drinks in various bars. People were very friendly and helpful overall and we will visit again with the children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good two days in Inverness

Stay Date: 10/04/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

Enjoyed our stay, apart from not getting much sleep the second night because of a group of girls going back and forward in the corridor all evening and into the small hours. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 01/04/19, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Very good location of hotel, rooms very nice & clean. Stayed for 2 nights and was very comfortable to sleep & very quiet surroundings making the stay even better. Good hotel to stay in for wanting See More  Read more information to be close to the central of Edinburgh.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Burrito  
Shakespeares  
Toplabamba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 2770 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 14:14:32

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 14:14:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.