Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for a regal day out, head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee's HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West coast, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2740

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Christmassy Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Whitley Bay who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We arrived in Edinburgh found out hotel & decided to go to the zoo to see the giant pandas as we couldn't check in till later, we seen the pandas awake which was brilliant. We arrived back at hotel See More  Read more information which was perfect we then got ready went for a Italian meal & then jumped in a taxi to see if luck was our way in the casino. Unfortunately not but still had fun, on the Saturday we went shopping allday and went for dinner & a few drinks we got back to our hotel for a well needed rest & then got ready and hit the night clubs we started in George Street & then headed to grass market, brilliantnight, Sunday morning we had a lovely Scottish breakfast & packed all of our bags which we were allowed to leave with them until we got our train, we spent the day sightseeing and to top it off met JackBlack as Tenacious D were playing there, fab weekend so pleased.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
Edinburgh Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Anduluz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Overnight at Carnoustie

Stay Date: 14/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa in Carnoustie wrote this review.

We stayed in a standard room on a DB&B break. The room we were allocated was very comfortable with a great view over the 18th green. Both dinner and breakfast were tasty and well cooked....we paid See More  Read more information extra to have steaks at dinner. All staff were friendly and courteous. Checking in and out was quick and easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Break

Stay Date: 11/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Retford who stayed at 3* Best Western Braid Hills Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We should have booked for a three or four day break as Edinburgh has so much to offer, and we couldn't facilitate all of what was on offer. So we spent the first night looking around the market and See More  Read more information shops before retiring to the lovely lounge bar of our hotel. Our only full day was spent looking at what was were in Edinburgh before visiting Mary Kings Close, followed by shopping and the marketagain. We started first thing that day and eventually retired to the hotel late at night, exhausting but fully worth every penny.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Mary Kings Close  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to See The Lion King

Stay Date: 11/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Stay Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Fantastic show. Hotel was excellent staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless. Wouldn't recommend it if your after a quiet break but for those who like to party or don't mind noise See More  Read more information it would be great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Biddy Mulligans Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was extremely convenient for the show, The Lion King, which was excellent. Also quite near the railway station. The hotel was ok, clean and adequate but I was disappointed that we were in See More  Read more information the basement and had one made up bed settee which was low to the floor with another double bed instead of the twin room I booked well in advance. Therefore we didn't have much room. I would havecomplained but my mum didn't want to make a fuss although it wasn't what I booked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved Edinburgh!

Stay Date: 03/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We loved Edinburgh, so many beautiful views, sites and choices of places to eat and drink. Arthur's Seat is quite a challenging walk (well at this cold and wet time of year anyway!) But well worth See More  Read more information it for the views and sense of achievement. There's so many very different areas of the city to explore (Princes Street, Rose Street, George Street, the Royal Mile and Grassmarket as examples!). Thelocation of the hotel is perfect however our experience of the hotel itself was unfortunately not. The first room we were in was small but had a nice window which was double glazed. However it smeltso overwhelmingly of paint within 2 minutes of being in there our eyes and nose were streaming. It wasn't healthy for people to stay in as the fumes had built up to such a level and we were amazedthey tried to put us in there. They then moved us to apparently our only other option. This room had only a very small window which looked straight into an empty building overlooking a small serviceaccess road and the bins. This room had more space but neither of us slept for 2 nights. We heard every car, lorry and emptying into and of the bins. The light from the corridor lit the room so badlyaround the ill fitting door the room was neither dark nor quiet enough to sleep and I am a heavy sleeper. No sleep is not what you need in Edinburgh! So it seems it's very hit and miss what you get withthe rooms in terms of size, window and noise insulation. We reported the above problems with the room to 2 different individuals when asked how things were and were met with shrugs of the shoulders (inother words they don't really want to know!). Breakfast is not worth paying extra for. It is understaffed and under-resourced. We had to follow up for hot drinks and eggs we ordered on each day andthere were always people queuing for food and crockery to be replaced plus a long queue for the one toaster. The hotel itself was clean however and warm which were positives.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace of Holyrood  
Arthur's Seat  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amarone  
Monteiths  
Milne's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break to Edindurgh

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Ten Hill Place Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Nice place hotel ok See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Markets  
Edinburgh Castle  
The real queen Mary  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

30th Birthday in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Park in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Had a fantastic stay. Enjoyed the christmas market and the festivities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

SURPRISE SURPRISE

Stay Date: 25/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Gretna Hall Hotel in Gretna Green wrote this review.

We specifically booked this break because our friends of 45 years had already booked. We wanted to surprise them by our visit and the Hotel Staff were excellent in helping us to do that. In saying See More  Read more information that, the break consisted of shopping and catching up with lots of happenings in our lives. We had a really nice view from our room in the hotel and hope to make another visit in the summer. The staffin this hotel are extremely friendly and efficient and most willing to help with any small problem any guest may have. The hotel is easy to find and there are lots of information in the room for anyguest to decide where to go and what to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gretna Green  
Gretna Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Restaurant  
Mattesons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

My daughter and myself wanted to go Christmas shopping in Edinburgh.The hotel is in the main street and easy to find,it is good value for money,clean and comfortable.We had lovely views of the See More  Read more information Christmas market and the big wheel it was magical when all lit up.We were lucky enough to see the Christmas lights being turned on and the firework display.We travel to Edinburgh often and I am pleased tosay we have now found our ideal hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 951 - 960 of 2740 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 00:40:22

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 00:40:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.