Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for a regal day out, head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee's HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West coast, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2740

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Hogmanay Break

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa 2 Night New Year Break in Carnoustie wrote this review.

Our hotel was in a perfect location even although the weather was cold & windy we managed a few beach walks, we will definately use this hotel in the summer as right on the beach with golf course on See More  Read more information site. Although the hotel needs some TLC that was our only complaint, the staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. The food amazing with an excellent selection including a vegetarian whichyou don't always get. Spa, swimming pool gym all fab, all in all everything way above our expectations. We are definitely booking for next Hogmanay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre-New Year

Stay Date: 29/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Menzies Glasgow a little out of the way but close enough to get into city centre hotel reception bar area top notch however rooms could go with a little spruce up leisure facilities great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trains

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Montrose who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Inverness in Inverness wrote this review.

Train from Inverness to kyle/ferry to mallaig/train to Glasgow and train back to Inverness. Great fun and met a lot of great people. Best value was the Ash Restaurant in Inverness fabulous food See More  Read more information very cheap very busy but not noisy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macnabs Inverness  
Steakhouse Inverness  
Ash Inverness  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leven who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Shopping and few drinks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 27/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Great time in Edinburgh the location and views from our room where excellent .The show was great the shops and the bars where on our doorstep. . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
indian near theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Edinburgh

Stay Date: 12/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Reading who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile in Edinburgh wrote this review.

It was the second visit to Edinburgh and Superbreak helped us again. The weather was unexpectedly nice, very warm, only 5 minutes of rain in 3 days. The hotel was great! Well situated, friendly See More  Read more information staff, tasty breakfast and very comfortable beds. We slept like little babies. If you choose Superbreak and Holiday Inn hotels you will never be disappointed   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Palace of Holyroodhouse  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Cafe Royale  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 18/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Went for my 65 Birthday ,and as always had a good time. Spent time at Leith in the Shopping Centre and on the Royal Yacht Britannia both very enjoyable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia  
X Mas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolds End Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping Trip to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 18/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Bonham Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We have just got back from an overnight break to Edinburgh. We stayed at the Bonham Hotel which was excellent. The staff were very helpful from the moment we pulled up outside. A member of staff See More  Read more information directed us to the complimentary car park. We were able to leave our car for as long as we wanted while shopping even though we had checked out. Would recommend this hotel without a doubt, we woulddefinitely book this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Thornhill who stayed at 3* Best Western Braid Hills Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

An enjoyable long weekend for the whole family at the Best Western Braid Hills Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) , the decor in our rooms was a little dated but clean, staff were brilliant, See More  Read more information lots to eat on Friday night, not the most exciting menu but good food and wine. Our wardrobe door was off its track and wouldn't open, the pillows were a bit hard, the radiator in the bathroom wasleaking and the toilet flush needed attention but overall good value for money and adequate for our needs. Really loved the Lion King performance at the playhouse and managed to get a bus from outside thehotel straight to the playhouse and back again, £3.50 for an adult all day ticket was great value and buses very regular and easy to use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Christmas Markets  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Locanda De Gusti  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Edinburgh

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Braid Hills Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Had a great weekend away at the Christmas Market and meeting up with some friends. Hotel was really good and bus fares are so cheap! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 941 - 950 of 2740 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 18:35:10

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 18:35:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.