Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for a regal day out, head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee's HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West coast, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2773

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Easy to get to by train Well recommend the Waverly Hotel Very comfortable and staff friendly There so much to see and do As the weather wasn't too bad we spent a lot of time walking around See More  Read more information occasionally popping into 1 of the many shops or caf?s Where the hotel is situated its handy for everything inc the station I definately would go again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Visit

Stay Date: 30/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Stayed at the Holiday Inn next door to Edinburgh Zoo. Clean, modern and efficient. Could be a little soul-less but the staff were excellent and made up for the corporate feel of the place. Room See More  Read more information great - warm, clean and quiet. Breakfast was great and plenty of it. Had dinner on the first night - not bad but didn't choose to eat there again. Great for parking and a bus stop right outside the door.Would definitely stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princes Street  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow visit

Stay Date: 29/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel generally good, Resturant for both dinner and breakfast very good, leisure facilities good, location good when you found out about public transport but unfortunately reception staff both day See More  Read more information and night shift could not give any information on public transport as they stated they didn't do public transport and couldn't say which bus went where   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Transport Museum  
Jack vettriano at kelvin grove  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edward g Wylie  
Willow tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 27/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 3* Stay Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent hotel good value, and staff wonderful. It is reasonably central and within the old city it only takes 10 minutes to walk to Princess Street. Given the geography of Edin. there are hills to See More  Read more information climb, but we [64 and 71 yrs] didn't have any difficulties. There are 2 Wetherspoons on George Street. Room very comfortable, clean and well serviced everyday. Breakfast superb and included in ourdeal, which was a rail/accomodation one. Not far from Waverley Station. Will be going again!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Museum  
Edinburh Castle  
Peoples Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherpoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 27/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Ledbury who stayed at 3* Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We had a lovely break and saw Evita. However, I was ill on way up to Edinburgh and asked the theatre to change the tickets to the next night but they wouldn't! We arrived at hotel and were asked if See More  Read more information we'd like to upgrade our room for ?35 per night and we would get the parking free, and a newspaper, so we decided we would, but that was not worth it. We actually had a most depressing room the firstnight, but the next day I mentioned we weren't happy with the room and they moved us and whilst the room was at the back and quieter it was bigger. Bathrooms were very poor indeed and we were toldthey were all like that. No face cloths, and only one large towel and one very small hand towel. The room was clean though. Television very poor with many channels not connected like Film 4 which shouldbe standard in this day and age. We had decided to pay and extra ?117 pounds for the three nights dinner, but the menu was basic to say the least, the waitresses were hopeless, and in fact we wishedwe hadn't paid the extra and eaten out. The breakfast was better than the dinner! We had to ask for bread and butter and it was like we were on rations, so very disappointing. We had a really nicegirl called Eva at breakfast and she stood out as a good waitress and just very pleasant. There was a manager I think at reception of a different nationality to British and he too was delightful. Weused the swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi and that was excellent and very enjoyable. Having said all of the above we did enjoy our break but hotel needs to smarten up their staff and the hotel inparts looked a little sad in d?cor. Finally after our break had been booked by our son as a treat for us we asked Superbreak to alter the hotel etc, and the staff were absolutely excellent, so thank youto Superbreak. We would book through you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ate in hotel only  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great find

Stay Date: 25/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Perth who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

This is a great hotel at an excellent rate for Edinburgh! But there is the art college and student union to the rear of the hotel and the drunken shouting was awful. Not the hotels fault at all but See More  Read more information we didn't get the best of sleep. We mentioned it the next morning and the staff suggested that when we come back - which we will as it's a lovely hotel in a great location - we request a quiet room.Can recommend the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No Mean City

Stay Date: 23/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Glenrothes who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel room was spacious and the spa and leisure facilities were a welcome bonus. Friendly and courteous staff all round. Well placed for the shopping experience and See More  Read more information also within easy walking distance of the SECC. Would definitely consider staying at this Glasgow hotel in the future and we are now tempted to use Menzies hotels in other cities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hydro  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Debenhams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Driffield who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Stayed at the Waverley Hotel which was ideally placed near the railway station. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent. If you are considering staying request See More  Read more information a bedroom on the front as we were at the rear with frosted a glass window looking onto the fire escape.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 16/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We stayed for 4 lovely nights at the Novotel Edinburgh Centre Hotel. The staff there were very helpful and polite and the hotel itself was in good shape. The hotel has a nice little swimming pool, See More  Read more information jacuzzi and sauna area which was very welcoming after a long day walking around the city. However, because of the location of the pool, the reception area does smell of chlorine, it didn't bother me atall but for those with sensitive noses it may. The only little niggle i had was with the bed, it was a bit to firm for me, although i suppose this is just a matter of preference. The location of thehotel was perfect for me. It's only 10 mins walk away from the National Museum and 15-20 mins from the grassmarket, castle and the royal mile. It's close enough to walk if you're in the mood and alsoclose enough to get a taxi back and not spend a fortune if you're not (?5 from Waverley Station). Edinburgh itself is a lovely city, lovely looking buildings, amazing views and friendly people, aperfect place for a little getaway as long as its not raining! There's also lots of restaurants everywhere so you won't go without.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camera Obscura  
Edinburgh Dungeons  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hei Chinese Restaurant  
Kama Sutra  
oink  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Troon

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

The Marine Hotel in Troon is very welcoming. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The food in the hotel restaurant - Two Fat Ladies - is excellent and certainly meets the See More  Read more information standard of their Glasgow restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elliots  
Number 3 Coffee Shop and Eatery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 921 - 930 of 2773 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 19:21:57

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 19:21:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.