Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for a regal day out, head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee's HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West coast, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2768

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 14/04/07, a customer from Keith who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Stirling Old Town Jail  
The Wallace Monument  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terraces Hotel  
 
 

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Excellent trip to the jail. Striling is very easy to find your way around. Stirling had a good town centre with lots of coffee shops and resturants in Sirling but check with pubs we found a lot of See More  Read more information Scottish pubs don't let children in even to eat. Roads around Stirling are very quiet and car parking in most places is free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond Boat Trip  
Stirling Jail  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Trip to Stirling

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

My daughter has just taken up a place at Stirling University, I went to settle her in-What a lucky girl! Such wonderful facilities and beautiful scenary. So many wonderful places to visit and only See More  Read more information 30mins from Edinburgh, fantastic public transport and loverly helpful people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
The University of Stirling  
The National Wallace Monument,  
Stirling University Innovation Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling Revisited

Stay Date: 29/09/07, a customer from Arbroath who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

The weather was amazing, Wallace Monument is a must see, what a view from the top See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blair Drummond Safari Park  
Stirling Castle  
Wallace Monument  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Filling Staion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break Stirling

Stay Date: 18/10/07, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bannockburn Heritage Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sporters  
 
 

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

General touring in the Trossachs area. Found it very agreeable and would visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
General Touring  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House in South Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Stirling-Scotland

Stay Date: 12/02/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

I have stayed at The Stirling Highland Hotel 4 times since October 07. Each stay has been pleasurable, nice staff, good facilities and a good nights sleep on most occassions! The Hotel has a See More  Read more information fantastic Observatory and the Astronomer visits Tuesday and Thursday evening's-this is fantastic for children 6 and above-but wear a winter coat! Stirling is a lovely City and has many attractions includingthe Old Town Jail which is definately worth a visit. Stirling University has a beautiful campus and The Mac Roberts Centre and Cinema has a wide range of films on offer and a very good reasonablypriced resturant, this is open to the general public. The Wallace Monument is also worth a visit as is Corraries Cafe, near to Innovation Park. I love Stirling!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Monument  
Innovation Park  
Thistles Shopping Centre  
MacRobert Arts Centre, Stirling University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MacRobert Arts Centre, Stirling University  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Stirling Highland

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Hamilton who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

The staff were friendly, though did not like the fact that they took card details again felt uncomfotable and unsure if i were being charged twice. Dinner menu good though surcharge on many items of See More  Read more information food, I went with a friend who booked after myself we sat together with our family and had a surcharge to pay for meal of 31 pounds due to certain items on menu, which i payed cash though could notrelax until i payed this after the meal. On checking out the balance was zero though spoiled my time slightly knowing that my credit details were ask for and kept incase of extended bill. Breakfastwas poor im vegitarian though enjoy full breakfast, I look forward to potato scone, mushroom, & tomatoes the only choice i had was tomatoes & beans that was disapointing, cereals alwasy a safeoption. i enjoyed the facilities, my daughter loved pool nice clean. Friendly reception staff happy to help, when my daughter towel was taken they supply another and gave token of pound for locker. Settingwas lovely too. All in all lovely escape and welcome break with my three Daughters, best friend and her two daughters   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The majority of hotels will take a swipe of a credit card upon check-in to cover any extras you may have during your stay without money being deducted from the card.

 

Relaxing Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer from Bellshill who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

I enjoyed a 3 night stay with my daughter at the Barcelo Stirling Highland Hotel. We booked DBB and the food along with the service from all staff we encountered was fantastic! We also used the See More  Read more information health suite for a spot of pampering including facial and massage, again superb service and really lovely staff. We spent the rest of our days wandering around the local shops for some retail therapy andhave to say that the assistants in the shops were very friendly indeed, especially Wilkies. Overall we had a fabulous stay and returned relaxed and refreshed. We plan to book again for a stay inNovember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 771 - 780 of 2768 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 17:50:03

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 17:50:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.