Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2914

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Stonefield Castle Hotel Christmas Break in Tarbert wrote this review.

Stonefield castle was set in a beautiful location. The views from the restaurants were stunning and was a pleasure to eat there .The food was good and an excellent service from the staff... Will be See More  Read more information returning after spending a wonderful Christmas there...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Leven who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

We have stayed here at the Columba before which is why we returned. Restaurant was closed and we had to have our romantic dinner in the bar which was full with over 100 people waiting to have their See More  Read more information Christmas party in the hotels restaurant. We were sat in the back if the bar listening to a disco which was put on for the party guests. We could even hear eachother speak. Food was well below parcompared to last time. Then our room was above the front door so we had to endure the party until early hours. Overall we were utterly disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Caledonian  
Jonny foxes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas visit

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ayr who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, superb transport links to City, no need to use car. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City  
Christmas Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns George Street  
White lady costorphine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Edinburgh near zoo

Stay Date: 15/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location, not far from the city centre, and a bus stop just in front of the hotel. The view from the window of our room was great, and the room looked very nice, until we See More  Read more information lifted the toilet lid. Disgusting! When we went to reception to report this, three coaches were just debarking their passengers, a flight from Edinburgh airport had been cancelled and its passengersbooked in at our hotel, so no hope of contacting reception for ages. We went back up to our room and had a drink. We then went down to the car to collect our other luggage. Tried reception on the waydown, another coach-load just arrived, so we went back up and got ready for dinner. On the way down to dinner, we finally got to reception re the filthy toilet. They apologized profusely, saying thatthere had been essential work on the water system and the water had to be turned off for several hours (but had been back on for at least 2 hrs before we checked in). We were given vouchers for a freedrink each. We then went in to dinner. We chose the carvery. I had the beef, the toughest beef Ive had in years. My wife chose the turkey - almost tasteless reconstituted meat. We ate out the secondnight (Hampton Hotel  lovely  can recommend). When we returned to the hotel, a letter had been pushed under the door, explaining about the water problem and saying that we should run the taps to clearthe pipes! A bit late for that!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh German Christmas Market  
Edinburgh Scottish Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Hotel  
Holiday Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

This weekend was part of my birthday celebrations which included seeing Milos @ Usher Hall and the additional bonus of the Christmas Fair and lights on Princes Street. As ever Edinburgh was See More  Read more information lively and everything you could wish for as a break destination.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Fair  
Usher Hall - concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beirut Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 day break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 11/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Darvel who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Visited Edinburgh for a Christmas break this weekend, stayed at Holiday Inn at the zoo which was an excellent base. The Hotel was very welcoming and warm too - Reception Staff and domestic staff all See More  Read more information very helpful and friendly. Easy bus ride to City Centre where you will find plenty of Christmas cheer to enjoy. Overall would recommend a visit - lights and markets excellent - enjoyed!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Lights  
chistmas markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mammas Pizzeria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day at The Crowne Plaza

Stay Date: 09/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

In a picturesque terrace of imposing architectural buildings close to restaurants and shops. Well decorated hotel and very clean.Very friendly & helpful staff. Good food and our bedroom was situated See More  Read more information at the back overlooking the gardens,which guaranteed a quite and restful stay. We would stay again and recommend the hotel to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome  
Edinburgh Castle  
German Xmas Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crowne Plaza Hotel  
Guilianos Italian  
Royal Spice Indian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Small room and cold breakfast

Stay Date: 09/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Lytham St. Annes who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The room we were allocated was very small and more suited to single occupancy than double. From the floor plan in the room we were in the smallest bedroom on the floor. As we had taken advantage of See More  Read more information a low price I felt unable to complain but on reflection I would have preferred to pay more and have a larger room. The breakfast was a big disappointment, the selection was excellent but theindividual hot dishes were all barely warm. The porridge was a particular disappointment being luke warm and strangely flavoured with cinnamon. Had we not prepaid for the breakfast we would not have returnedthe second morning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh break

Stay Date: 08/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Stay Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The Stay hotel is modern, and very comfortable. Staff very helpful. I would defiantly stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camera vista  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor condition

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel was in poor condition first room toilet didn't work second room was not very clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 741 - 750 of 2914 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 03:04:57

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 03:04:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.