Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2919

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 04/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Me and my sister had a great time. Hotel excellent and shopped till we dropped. Would recommend hotel to anyone - can't wait for next break! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A few days in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 01/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Beverley who stayed at 4* Holyrood Aparthotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The Holyrood ApartHotel was in a fantastic location for exploring Edinburgh; everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. The hotel was only 10-15 minutes walk from the train station, so See More  Read more information no need for a taxi. Our apartment was small, but more than enough space for the two of us. The room was cleaned every day to a very high standard. The room had a nice little kitchen and bathroom. Ouronly criticism was that it was a little noisy in the mornings. We visited Edinburgh Castle and the Camera Obscura which were both approximately a 15-20 minute walk away from the hotel; a verypleasant walk up the Royal Mile. We also went on a ghost walk with City of Edinburgh Tours which takes you to Greyfriars churchyard and underground; the guide on this tour was excellent! We ate at some greatplaces during our trip: Holyrood 9A (great burgers), The Dogs and Field. A lot of great restaurants to choose from. Overall, a brilliant break in a fantastic city!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camera Obscura  
Edinburgh Castle  
City of Edinburgh Tours - Graveyard & Underground Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dogs  
Holyrood 9A  
Field  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Macdonald Holyrood

Stay Date: 27/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location and was of a high standard. Rail tickets meant journey was relaxing from start to finish. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood Palace  
Edinburgh Castle  
Stottish History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
dome  
maison blue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Angus who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We had stayed in this hotel previously for a special birthday and had very good memories of it as the staff, food and bedrooms were lovely. This time our bedrooms were in the basement and though See More  Read more information both were clean and comfortable, one of them had a window with frosted glass. This meant the room was quite dark and felt very claustrophobic as you could not see out at all even just to check theweather. The same room was also very noisy on the Friday night when it appeared that supplies were being moved or delivered on the ground floor above the bedroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gladstone's House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A disappointment

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Our SuperBreak deal included dinner on the 1st night which at the time, seemed like a good idea. However, on arrival we were given the choice of eating at either 5pm or 9pm, neither of which were See More  Read more information ideal. We opted for 9pm and turned up in the bar for a drink beforehand to find a dirty table which we had to ask to be cleaned, the Table d'Hote menu had finished, and the a la carte menu was VERYlimited, and then we found ourselves to be the only ones in the dining room at 9pm! All very unsatisfactory and on reflection, we should have kept our £100 in our pockets, and dined elsewhere in the trueatmosphere of Edinburgh.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Angels with Bagpipes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Plaza  
Angels with Bagpipes  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Unable to use facilities at hotel

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Montrose who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Unfortunately 2 hrs after booking in we had to leave as my husband was ill - we were unable to use any of the hotel facilities - from what we did see of the hotel it looked fantastic- such a shame See More  Read more information we could not have stayed and enjoyed our break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family trip to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Fantastic family break to Edinburgh. We visited the zoo which was next door to our hotel, the Castle (although we didn't have time to go in) and had a fascinating ride on a tour bus. The guide See More  Read more information (Bruce) was brilliant and we learned loads about Edinburgh. The hotel was really good in terms of price, service, food, environment, comfort and location. Alexander met us at the door and that set the tonefor a really enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend and stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
Edinburgh Castle  
City tour on bus with guide  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Standing Order  
The Alexander Graham Bell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Stayed at the Old Waverley, which is a great location to explore all the attractions. Our room was spacious, with a really large bed, clean and not too warm. Breakfast was good with enough choice See More  Read more information and the cost of drinks at the bar was not exorbitant. Would definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
devils advocate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh in Autumn

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Royal Scots Club in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Royal Scots Club is brilliant. Very central but away from the hustle and bustle of Princes St. Fab room and fab breakfast. I will definitely return! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 561 - 570 of 2919 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 18:16:17

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 18:16:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.