Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2919

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Loved Edinburgh!

Stay Date: 03/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We loved Edinburgh, so many beautiful views, sites and choices of places to eat and drink. Arthur's Seat is quite a challenging walk (well at this cold and wet time of year anyway!) But well worth See More  Read more information it for the views and sense of achievement. There's so many very different areas of the city to explore (Princes Street, Rose Street, George Street, the Royal Mile and Grassmarket as examples!). Thelocation of the hotel is perfect however our experience of the hotel itself was unfortunately not. The first room we were in was small but had a nice window which was double glazed. However it smeltso overwhelmingly of paint within 2 minutes of being in there our eyes and nose were streaming. It wasn't healthy for people to stay in as the fumes had built up to such a level and we were amazedthey tried to put us in there. They then moved us to apparently our only other option. This room had only a very small window which looked straight into an empty building overlooking a small serviceaccess road and the bins. This room had more space but neither of us slept for 2 nights. We heard every car, lorry and emptying into and of the bins. The light from the corridor lit the room so badlyaround the ill fitting door the room was neither dark nor quiet enough to sleep and I am a heavy sleeper. No sleep is not what you need in Edinburgh! So it seems it's very hit and miss what you get withthe rooms in terms of size, window and noise insulation. We reported the above problems with the room to 2 different individuals when asked how things were and were met with shrugs of the shoulders (inother words they don't really want to know!). Breakfast is not worth paying extra for. It is understaffed and under-resourced. We had to follow up for hot drinks and eggs we ordered on each day andthere were always people queuing for food and crockery to be replaced plus a long queue for the one toaster. The hotel itself was clean however and warm which were positives.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace of Holyrood  
Arthur's Seat  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amarone  
Monteiths  
Milne's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Driffield who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Stayed at the Waverley Hotel which was ideally placed near the railway station. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent. If you are considering staying request See More  Read more information a bedroom on the front as we were at the rear with frosted a glass window looking onto the fire escape.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Easy to get to by train Well recommend the Waverly Hotel Very comfortable and staff friendly There so much to see and do As the weather wasn't too bad we spent a lot of time walking around See More  Read more information occasionally popping into 1 of the many shops or caf?s Where the hotel is situated its handy for everything inc the station I definately would go again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 nights in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Brilliant as ever, the Old Waverley is unbeatable, central with perfect vistas, great staff and lovely comfy rooms. Museums and galleries all nearby the list is endless. M and S v ery close for in See More  Read more information house snacks. Valvona and Crolla over the road at Jenner's, for a perfect cappuccino - rare in the UK!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum of Scotland  
Scottish National Gallery  
rosslin chapel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington  
Cafe Royal  
The Dogs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 17/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location, most attractions/areas of interest in walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Sight Seeing Bus Tour  
Edinburgh Castle  
Field of light exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnet who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Lovely weekend in Edinburgh, despite very windy weather. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camera Obscura  
Sightseeing Bus Tour  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Andaluz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We both had an excellent long weekend in Edinburgh. The hotel was excellent and very centrally positioned and very close to the railway station. Everybody we met was very friendly and helpful. We See More  Read more information thought the Castle was really amazing and well worth the walk up to it. We found some lovely bars and restaurants and we definitely will be coming back to visit again. We are also recommending that ourfriends visit it if they can.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Napoli  
Bar Soba  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit Edinburgh

Stay Date: 31/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally placed for this visit. Had the weather been better we would have made more trips. This was our first train journey for some time and was most enjoyable. Only problem was in See More  Read more information reserving our seats. They were booked by others and I had difficulty in making alterations but East Coast staff were very helpful and it was resolved in time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Royal Mile  
Britania  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 26/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Potters Bar who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Stayed at the Old Waverley Hotel - perfect location just across the road from the station and right in the middle of the city, lovely hotel, fabulous room, excellent breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Botanic Gardens  
Edinburgh Castle  
Arthur's Seat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh break

Stay Date: 28/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was near to the railway station and so nice not to have to walk too far or take public transport or taxis. The hotel was very clean and the staff could not be more helpful. The food was See More  Read more information excellent and portions were large. The room we had was near to the lift which was very nice. Being on Princes street it was nice and handy for the shops at the top end of Princes Street. The gardensopposite the hotel were beautiful and well kept. We enjoyed sitting in these gardens after a day out. We were most impressed with how clean Edinburgh was kept and in the evenings we noticed the councilworkers cleaning all the pavements. We will definitely return to this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Eye  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 541 - 550 of 2919 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 12:19:24

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 12:19:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.