Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2919

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Glasgow Shopping Trip

Stay Date: 06/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Stranraer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Celebrating my 40th birthday with a wee shopping break to Glasgow , hotel had onsite parking, was close to main shopping areas with great excess to all major roads. Surrounding area quite run down See More  Read more information but lovely hotel with friendly staff and great facilities   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Hotel

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

Our hotel room was fabulous, it had great views overlooking the River Ness and Castle and the room was also excellent. An ideal dream turned into reality. Inverness is a beautiful place to visit See More  Read more information and I would recommend anybody to go there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Walk round River Ness and IslandS  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Away in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 10/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We had five wonderful days in edinburgh. sightseeing high points - a trip to the castle, while we were there I discovered my family tartan and coat of arms which was very interesting .Then a See More  Read more information leisurely stroll till we found a pub to have lunch which was called dirty dicks I dont have an address for this one except it was on Rose Street but it was warm and welcoming as were all the places we ateand drank though I have to say they're generous with the portions! we struggled to eat it all .Well I hope this inspires you to visit Scotland we certainly will be going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whiski Bar  
Cafe Marlayne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel Christmas Break in Edinburgh wrote this review.

My mum,her friend,my brother his wife and me stayed at the Macdonald Holyrood in Edinburgh. I am well travelled so i have stayed in many hotels worldwide, but this hotel was superb. The attention to See More  Read more information detail was great, no scrimping and scraping on the food... we just cannot fault it at all. As i booked the break with Superbreak Ii was the one who would have got it both barrells from mother!!! ineedn't have worried it was absolutely perfect. Because of the bad weather and my mum being 80 and frail we spent more time in our rooms than planned, to me it was OK. The room was very comfortablewith good TV selection and tea and coffee. I would definitely go back and for sure use Superbreak as this my first experience with them really impressed!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh  
Loch Lomond  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies in glasgow

Stay Date: 29/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Dunoon who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Menzies hotel in Glasgow fabulous. Quality and service was outstanding. Will definitely stay in this hotel again. location great for city centre shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cineworld Glasgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dimaggios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh a few days before New Year 2013

Stay Date: 27/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

This was an ideal break for us in between Christmas and New Year and going by train made it even better. Edinburgh still had all the Christmas Decorations which were exceptionally nice in our hotel. See More  Read more information The location of our Hotel near to Holyrood was ideal and very quiet (away from the main town but we were still able to walk into Princes Street etc easily). We sampled a variety of differentrestaurants and we were pleased that we had booked in advance, as they were all very busy. We went to a concert at Usher Hall on our first night (The SFO) which was amazing as well as the building itself. Amust to see if you can. The Jazz Bar in Chambers Street was also a very good evenings entertainment. There is so much variety in Edinburgh to suit everybody's taste. We shall definitely return again ona Superbreak break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Usher Hall Concert  
Vaults Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Witchery  
David Bann  
Zucca Italian Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Post Christmas Chill

Stay Date: 04/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Cupar who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa in Carnoustie wrote this review.

Needing a little break after the Christmas festivities, my friend and I had a night away. We particularly enjoyed the golf/beach view from our room and especially the French doors that opened, See More  Read more information although it was January we enjoyed the brisk air. We spent most of the time chilling and walking along the beach/costal path. Hotel was lovely, staff attentive and food delicious. We chilled out so much wenever got around to using the pool and facilities. Planning on a future trip with my husband so he can enjoy a game if golf on the championship course.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 04/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Lovely 2 day break at Holiday Inn next to the Zoo. Excellent room with disabled facilities. Staff very efficient throughout Hotel and evening meal and breakfasts beautiful. Location perfect for See More  Read more information buses into city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
The White Lady  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Time at Aberfoyle

Stay Date: 11/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Aberfoyle (Trossachs) wrote this review.

We 4 hadn't got together for a while....we had a blast. Delighted with the rooms. Dinner was brilliant, you have a lovely dining room. Breakfasts were wonderful. We walked in the grounds and See More  Read more information played draughts. Then walked in the forest and around Lochard....a beautiful part of the world....the snowfall added to the beauty. The swimming pool was lovely (pity about the sauna!!!) and we enjoyed adrink in the bistro. I will recommend this hotel to friends, and will definitely be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Katrine  
Forest/Hill Walks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coach Inn, Aberfoyle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Carnoustie

Stay Date: 12/01/13, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Carnoustie wrote this review.

short break, chilled out great hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 491 - 500 of 2919 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 06:48:27

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 06:48:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.