Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2919

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We booked into The Grand Central Hotel which we've stayed in before, a brilliant hotel, great breakfast and room 1st class, but there was a couple of things I wasn't happy with. Our bathroom sink See More  Read more information was very slow to empty and stuff came out into the basin - I reported this to reception who assured me that they would get it looked at. This didn't happen and I again reported it again - nothing wasdone, on checking out I reported it again. It was very warm at nights and I could only open the window slightly because of security device and there was no air conditioning, didn't have a good night'ssleep which was very disappointing. Although it's a great hotel this has certainly put me of going back again. I'd recommend Glasgow to everyone - great shops, pubs and eating houses. Give it atry! And make sure you book through SuperBreak - great value!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horsehoe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing atmosphere in Pitlochry

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Central Reigon who stayed at 3* Fishers Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

Very relaxing, staff could not be more helpful, meals ample and varied. Well prepared and served by courteous staff - a most enjoyable break, thanks again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Festival Theatre  
Distillery Tour  
Heather Gem Factory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Property Fact Finding

Stay Date: 07/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Fishers Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

Fishers Hotel was in an ideal location with free car park. Staff were excellent and room allocated was large and comfortable with a view of the gardens. We had our evening meals in the snug. Will See More  Read more information use again as they provided what we wanted and more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House of Bruar  
blair atholl watermill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

River Clyde

Stay Date: 04/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Location very good, nice hotel room apart from the heat in the room - far too hot with no air con. Lovely walk down by the River Clyde towards Kelvin Grove. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Cafe Andaluz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good base

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newtonmore wrote this review.

We booked a disabled room as my partner had broken ankle. Lovely spacious room, spotless clean with walk in shower. Short walk from main building. Staff were very attentive, not many locals work See More  Read more information there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 03/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Our hotel had a great location in the new town. Staff were really friendly and attentive. . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Kings Close  
Open Top Bus  
Holyrood House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic celebratory break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 01/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The staff in The Crowne Plaza Hotel gave us lots of help and advice on local tourist attractions, short cuts and scenic walking routes around the city and interesting historical stories about the See More  Read more information local area as well as being so helpful with luggage and with all the usual hotel info. The location, food and facilities were perfect for our group. The garden was a hidden gem, perfect for a drink inthe sunshine. Every person on our trip said they would definitely return to Edinburgh and to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Brittannia  
Holyrood House  
Edinburgh city bus tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* Waldorf Astoria Edinburgh - The Caledonian in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel room good for catering for a disabled child. Very friendly staff. Easy to get a taxi and lots of bus services at hand. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Royal Mile  
Yacht Britania  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
sluge &lettuce  
valerie pattisarie  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautifully restored hotel

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We revisited this hotel after its refurbishment and it is an amazing place to stay now, the original features have been lovingly kept and the whole interior has been transformed to a very high See More  Read more information standard. We had a room on the 5th floor - very quiet and peaceful. There was nothing negative to say. There is lots to see and do in Glasgow from the open top bus tour £14.00 hop on hop off for a day,museums and art galleries and of course the endless shopping if that's your thing. Lots of different places to eat - you could never get bored.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Peoples Palace  
st georges square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
camperdown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

La Lanterna has to be the best Italian restaurant I know. It's just over the road from the Grand Central Hotel which is also very good. The doorman/concierge is extremely helpful. Noisy streets See More  Read more information outside as anyone will know. West Brewery is interesting; if you've toured the Tenents establishment then try West's for a comparison. It's a nice walk too, along the river and through Glasgow green.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Shopping  
west brewery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Di Maggios  
La Lanterna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 431 - 440 of 2919 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 12:47:46

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 12:47:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.