Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2919

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Waterside Inn

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 3* Waterside Inn in Peterhead rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

All Hail To The Ale In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

When you need a break from the family, spend some quality time with the misses and bring back memories of your courting days. had a great weekend visiting the pubs and bars around Edinburgh centre, See More  Read more information although the drinks are overpriced the atmosphrere and general welcome from people is marvelous. a night at jongleurs is a must and guaranteed to lighten your spirits and is not as heavy on yourpocket as a night around town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jongleurs Comedy Club  
Local pubs and bars  
Shopping Centres - New Princess St  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug n Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Peterhead

Stay Date: 28/05/09, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Waterside Inn in Peterhead rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer from Luton who stayed at 3* Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whisky experience  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bankers Draft  
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/05/10, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Grassmarket Getaway

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We were looking for somewhere reasonably priced to stay over in edinburgh as we'd booked playhouse tickets. The grassmarket hotel is in a fantastic area of edinburgh. The staff were great, the room See More  Read more information was fairly basic, but clean and comfortable. I'd definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Playhouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chang Thai (Just Off Cockburn Street)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was basic, needed redecoration but ok. It was central, easy to get to from waverley station which was why we chose it. However saturday night was so noisy with drunken revellers that we See More  Read more information had little sleep. Also a group of travellers were smoking and the building was thick with cigarette smoke & smells. We would stay a little further out of the centre next time and have a midweek break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Princes Street & Gardens  
Royal Mile  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Auld Jocks Pie Shop  
The Beehive  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grassmarket Hotel - Major Refurb Going On!

Stay Date: 20/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We arrived on sunday evening and were allocated our room. It took us three attempts to find it - going back each time to the receptionist. In all the corridors there were tools, equipment, plaster See More  Read more information board, workmans sheets etc. Apparently the hotel was undetaking a major refurbishment which were werent told about. We are literally in the eves. No bath only shower. Tv which didn't work the wholetime we were there despite our complaints. Fortunately the weather was good and we werent in the room long each day. Two nights was enough! I really feel that we should have been warned about this - hadwe known we would not have stayed there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood Palace  
Scottish National Gallery  
Scottish National Musuem  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Howies  
maxies  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor?s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

Brilliant Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Edinburgh is a fabulous city and we really enjoyed the bars, cafes and all the live music. Even in the depths of winter there is lots to do and see with a great variety of museums and some lovely See More  Read more information independent art galleries. The City Arts Gallery is especially worth a visit , as is the roof terrace of the National Museum of Scotland with its 360 degree views. The Grassmarket Hotel is excellent-well located and clean comfortable rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 391 - 400 of 2919 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 23:28:49

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 23:28:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.