Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2919

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Stay in Edinburgh.

Stay Date: 28/01/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ten Hill Place Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Would highly recommend Ten Hill Place Edinburgh. Accommodation very good. Generous sized room with comfortable seating, everything you could need in the room supplied. Excellent choice of buffet See More  Read more information breakfast & compliments to chef on the evening meal. Staff very polite & helpful. Only 10 minutes walk from station in quiet location. Would recommend Bike Trax for hiring bicycles & so easy to accessoff road route on canal side & Water of Leith.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Parliament  
Gladstone Land  
Botanic garden Greenhouses  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Glasgow

Stay Date: 31/01/18, a customer aged 65+ from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel location was great for what we wanted to visit, near to bus stops etc and for walks along Clyde to all the attractions nearby. Rooms were very spacious, clean, warm and had a lovely comfy See More  Read more information bed. Food was great with plenty of choice especially at breakfast, had a job choosing the only thing I could complain about was the tea/ coffee was not very hot, I think it might have been sitting outon the counter for a while, first morning was fine the next one, was lukewarm! Staff were very pleasant and helpful.The price was very good for what you got, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and willcertainly be back, we would thoroughly recommend it anyone coming to Glasgow especially to the SECC or Hydro so handy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
Riverside Museum  
Walks along the Clyde  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strictly Fab!

Stay Date: 03/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Alexander Thomson Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

4 girlfriends on our annual trip to Glasgow for the Strictly Tour...second time we have used Super Break as we were so impressed first time. Hotel location great for venue and shops and really good See More  Read more information seats for the show. Would definitely use them again and have passed name on to my chums.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hydro Concert Venue  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio Glasgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Went to see Strictly Come Dancing show

Stay Date: 02/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Good location for show. Hotel is in need of a 'do up', but clean. Very pleasant and helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ssec  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Lewis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Glasgow Long Weekend

Stay Date: 10/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. The meal, which was included on the first evening, was delicious. The spa was relaxing so what more could you want. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove  
MOMA  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 13/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Wigton who stayed at 4* Ten Hill Place Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

On arrival at our hotel I enquired about an upgrade as it was our wedding anniversary. They upgraded us free of charge and even had a glass of Bucks Fizz delivered with our breakfast in the morning See More  Read more information with compliments from the hotel. The staff were very attentive and nothing was any trouble for them to help enhance our stay. They hotel itself was incredibly clean and tidy, restaurant food wasbeautiful and the bar man very knowledgeable about cocktails. Location was perfect for visitors. All in all an excellent stay and we will definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rose Street  
Royal Mile  
Surgeons Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fishers in the city  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 13/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Chorley who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Lots to do and see although it was very cold. Only downside was the showers in the hotel (Jurys Inn) which at times stopped working - don't think they could cope with the demand at certain times of See More  Read more information the day. The location of the hotel was great and most attractions were within walking distance. The combination of travelling by rail and the hotel represented very good value for money. Booked mostof the trips in advance which in peak times in the summer would be essential.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Edinburgh Castle  
Evening tour of edinburgh by foot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Deacon Brodies Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay

Stay Date: 16/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from West Lothian who stayed at 5* The Old Course Hotel Golf Resort and Spa in St Andrews wrote this review.

The hotel staff made you feel really welcome from the time you walked through the front door to you leaving. Although we were just on an overnight break, we arrived, were greeted with a glass of See More  Read more information Prosecco, we checked in and made full use of the lovely spa facilities. The room was excellent with a massive double bed and a well stocked mini bar should you require it. We ate in the Jigger Innattached to the hotel and the food was really good and the staff could not be nicer. Having a late breakfast (up to 11am) was terrific so we could have leisurely lie in. All in all the hotel was a fantasticall-rounder.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The links  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Highly recommended

Stay Date: 17/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Ten Hill Place Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent break. Great hotel, highly recommended. No complaints at all about hotel. Very central for trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal yacht brittainia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fusion chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 17/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ten Hill Place Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel was in an excellent position. Very close to the Festival Theatre. Hotel was lovely and clean. We stayed in a classic room which was spacious, lovely and clean and the bed was very comfortable. See More  Read more information Great big bathroom which had a big walk in shower. We had a great view of Arthur's Seat also. The staff were very helpful and polite. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was amazing. Would reallyrecommend this hotel for a stay in Edinburgh.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Underground Vaults  
Ghost Bus Tour  
Festival Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennies  
No 10 Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 2919 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 07:52:25

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 07:52:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.