Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2914

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great overnight stay

Stay Date: 07/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Went to the hotel for a overnight stay and was blown away with the hotel, the rooms were amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viva  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen Break

Stay Date: 11/09/14, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

This is a fantastic place to stay. The situation, the food, and the very lovely rooms all make for a great break. We have stayed here many times with superbreak as we have a son who lives in See More  Read more information Aberdeen and now get a familiar feel every time we come. Oh and the 2 night with first night dinner is the best deal as we have to travel from stoke-on-trent and we really look forward to our dinner which isvery very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny and warm in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Murrayfield Hotel and House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Just spent the most beautiful weekend in Edinburgh staying at The Murrayfield Hotel. We must of seen Edinburgh at its best, the weather was so warm and sunny. Arriving at Edinburgh Waverley See More  Read more information Station my daughter and I caught a train to The Haymarket Station and walked from there to the hotel, about 10/15 minute walk. It is a very good location, we like walking as you get to see more of a City,but there are plenty of buses if you don't. The hotel, staff, interior decoration and food are all excellent, it is a real pleasure to stay at this hotel. The function room can be lively at theweekend, but this didn't disturb us at all. Our room was beautifully decorated in natural tones, had three large sash windows, it felt roomy with a feel of luxury about it.,it was warm, had plenty oflovely white towels and toiletries. The room has tea/coffee making facilities and a complementary Scottish caramel bar is left for each guest, just perfect!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish National Gallery  
Edinburgh Castle  
botanic garden Edinburgh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Time 4 Thai  
The Bothy  
Martone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 29/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Harrogate who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

A great place to visit for a few days. Take the tourist buses and bus/boat trip under the Forth bridges. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Buses  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Waverley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base for a visit to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 01/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Murrayfield Hotel and House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Would recommend this hotel. Great location for bus into City centre, short walk to tram. The hotel is decorated and furnished to a high standard and we will definitely be back! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greyfriars Bobby  
Royal Mile  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Total Relaxation in Tarbert

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Stonefield Castle Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tarbert wrote this review.

We had such a relaxing time at Stonefield Castle. From the moment we arrived till we left, staff are excellent, food fantastic. I want to go back now! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tarbert  
Campbeltown  
Inveraray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starfish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing time

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

I couldn't have wished for better, the accommodation was amazing and the staff could not have been any nicer, warm and welcoming, I can't wait to go back and stay again! My husband and I will See More  Read more information cherish the memory of this break forever.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diva  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Fun Break

Stay Date: 15/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hamilton who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent family short break. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Excellent value for money DBB deal on first night and BB on second night. Leisure facilities very good though pool of See More  Read more information limited size and session needed pre-booked (October school holiday time). Ideally suited on main bus routes (cheap family day ticket transferable to trams too!). Edinburgh zoo ideally placed next door(Gibbons provide a dawn chorus!) and zoo staff fantastic. Would defo recommend +++   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
Edinburgh Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A three night break

Stay Date: 01/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, perfectly situated near the castle and good and varied restaurants. Lovely views from the hotel bedroom, pleasant staff and convenient on site parking. Also - a very good base to See More  Read more information explore the surrounding area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Bannockburn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italia Nostra  
Hermanns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 15/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Catterick Garrison who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

I booked this break for a birthday treat for my mum an from the hotel to coming home it was everything that superbreak said it would. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Hollyrood Palace  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 341 - 350 of 2914 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:16

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 08:02:18

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 08:02:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.