Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for a regal day out, head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee's HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West coast, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2740

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break Away in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 10/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We had five wonderful days in edinburgh. sightseeing high points - a trip to the castle, while we were there I discovered my family tartan and coat of arms which was very interesting .Then a See More  Read more information leisurely stroll till we found a pub to have lunch which was called dirty dicks I dont have an address for this one except it was on Rose Street but it was warm and welcoming as were all the places we ateand drank though I have to say they're generous with the portions! we struggled to eat it all .Well I hope this inspires you to visit Scotland we certainly will be going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whiski Bar  
Cafe Marlayne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 21/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Edinburgh is probably the most beautiful city in the world. Standing anywhere off Princes Street - you can look up and see craggy peaks on one side and the sea down below on the other. The George See More  Read more information Hotel had little natural light and I did not have a view from the window. The local eateries were excellent and local people were always helpful with directions and advice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rosslyn Chapel  
Scottish Parliament  
Arthur's Seat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Royal  
Jamie's Italian  
Foodies at Holyrood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 06/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Stayed at the George Hotel in Edinburgh to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We upgraded to a deluxe room and it was excellent, best hotel room we have stayed in for a long time. Breakfast in hotel See More  Read more information was excellent with great choices and friendly staff.. We also ate in the hotel restaurant and in the Tempus bar, both again were excellent. We especially enjoyed the lively atmosphere in the TempusBar. The George Hotel is in a great central location and we would definitely recommend it to our friends. Travelled to Edinburgh by train, and all travel arrangements were excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 28/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Albans who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Edinburgh - a great low traffic destination for a short break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
Georgian House  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Jamies Italian  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Arrived at the Hotel George and were welcomed with a glass of wine. The room was really nice and the buffet breakfast was good. Walked around Edinburgh and visited the Castle , Mary Kings Close - a See More  Read more information must to see very interesting, and caught a local bus to see the Royal Yacht Britannia - well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Brittania  
Mary Kings Close  
Edinburgh Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Tattoo

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Great weekend, fantastic display. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Britannia  
Royal Military Edinburgh Tattoo  
Palace of Holyrood House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Out in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We visited Edinburgh at the end of the Fringe Festival (Very wide choice of good entertainment inluding street theatre) to see the last night of the Edinburg Tattoo which included a dramatic See More  Read more information firework display. Whilst in Edinburgh we took in the usual sights including the Castle, Holyrood Palace and the Royal Yacht Britannia all on a good value advance purchase ticket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood Palace  
Edinbugh castle  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tempus Restaurant  
Gusto Edinburgh  
Mammas Edinburgh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 12/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Gayton who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Best short break we have had, well done. Everything ran as planned. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Royal Yacht  
Holyrood Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fishers  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh yes yes yes

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Had a fantastic day in Edinburgh - Lion King tremendous See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princes Street Gardens  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic City

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Lovely traditional hotel, only a 10 minute walk from Waverley Train Station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balmoral Hotel Afternoon Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 2740 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 10:05:41

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 10:05:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.