Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2919

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight stay after long haul drive.

Stay Date: 02/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hello. We stayed over for one night after a long drive from the north of Scotland. We used this hotel as a pit stop on the way to our home in Cumbria after a Christmas break. We have used this See More  Read more information hotel before for a previous family holiday. All in all, this hotel is good value for money, offering good facilities. It's clean and the staff are helpful. Would use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Ardoe House Aberdeenshire

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa New Year Break in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Ardoe House is a traditionally styled castle with wood panelling and other classic features that looked beautiful when decorated for Christmas. Decor is in excellent order throughout and the room See More  Read more information was lovely. The Hogmanay bash which catered for around 300 people was extremely well organised and the food was very good. There were 2 other Hogmanay parties on at the same time but the hotel copedreally well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crathes Castle  
Drum Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Adamton Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel New Year Break in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our accommodation was in the main house rather than the annex. Our room was clean and tidy and the bathroom looked new. The staff were very friendly and did See More  Read more information remarkably well considering the number of coach parties in for the new year break. The hotel was close to Prestwick where we enjoyed a lovely stroll along the beach path and through the adjoining golfcourse.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prestwick  
Ayr  
Glasgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Witherspoon, Glasgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Edinburgh Zoo - Pandas unbelievable

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holyrood Aparthotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Stayed at Holyrood Aparthotel as have two teenage girls aged 18 and 15 who are very sulky. They loved Edinburgh Zoo - had to go for pizzas every night but had a great time thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hogmanay break

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House in South Glasgow wrote this review.

Had a lovely time at the hotel , nice friendly staff, excellent location for East Kilbride and Strathaven, lovely country setting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent Christmas break hotel in great spot close for everything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotels in good location but needs updating. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
I've skating  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh new year

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely scenery

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel & Resort 2 Night Christmas Break in Kinloch Rannoch wrote this review.

We took a break to get away from everything and just do nothing and that's what we did. The hotel room was lovely I upgraded as I wanted a view of the Loch, spacious room, comfy bed the only fault See More  Read more information that I found the first day was that the room was cold as if the heating had been switched off and just put back on again that morning. Staff were excellent couldn't do enough for you and meals wereexcellent - had enough to eat. Didn't look at the leisure facilities as we had no intention of using them. There was a folk singer on one night - very entertaining we enjoyed him. If we had went anothertime rather than Christmas we would have went down to Pitlochry and done some sightseeing but we loved the peace and quiet just up our street.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Macdonald

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from St. Albans who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Greta location - highly recommend a hike up Arthur's Seat from almost the front door. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
scottish whisky experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Canon Gait  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 2919 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:09:34

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:09:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.