Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2837

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Stonefield Castle Hotel Christmas Break in Tarbert wrote this review.

Stonefield castle was set in a beautiful location. The views from the restaurants were stunning and was a pleasure to eat there .The food was good and an excellent service from the staff... Will be See More  Read more information returning after spending a wonderful Christmas there...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful New Year Break

Stay Date: 01/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel & Resort 2 Night New Year Break in Kinloch Rannoch wrote this review.

We wanted to capture the spirit of scottish new year and this hotel and location was perfect. The package was amazing and well priced. Food was delicious. Would definitely recommend this hotel to See More  Read more information anyone who wants to get away from it all and enjoy scotland.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Rannoch  
Peace And Quiet  
Relaxing Break  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ptarmigan Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Christmas Break At Macdonald Holyrood Hotel

Stay Date: 27/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel Christmas Break in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Arrived christmas eve and stayed until the 27th December. Excellent food, excellent room, excellent staff and panto tickets for boxing day thrown in as part of the package. Extremely good value for See More  Read more information money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mile  
Panto At Kings Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Lunch  
Boxing Day Brunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2012 Christmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel Christmas Break in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Booked a trip to Edinburgh to celebrate Christmas. Hotel in quiet location which I liked, the city was easily accessible on foot and was able to see much of the city in the short time I See More  Read more information had. Hotel had good facilities, a gym which was a big however the Christmas entertainment was very poor and low key. Very disappointed in this element as I was hoping for an entertaining christmas with otherpeople   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Keno Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel Christmas Break in Edinburgh wrote this review.

My mum,her friend,my brother his wife and me stayed at the Macdonald Holyrood in Edinburgh. I am well travelled so i have stayed in many hotels worldwide, but this hotel was superb. The attention to See More  Read more information detail was great, no scrimping and scraping on the food... we just cannot fault it at all. As i booked the break with Superbreak Ii was the one who would have got it both barrells from mother!!! ineedn't have worried it was absolutely perfect. Because of the bad weather and my mum being 80 and frail we spent more time in our rooms than planned, to me it was OK. The room was very comfortablewith good TV selection and tea and coffee. I would definitely go back and for sure use Superbreak as this my first experience with them really impressed!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh  
Loch Lomond  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel Christmas Break in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The break was booked for a birthday on Christmas Eve and to get away for a few days over Christmas to be looked after. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princes Street Edinburgh  
Holyrood House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main Restaurat Rocca  
Salisbury Suite  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from York who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel Christmas Break in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We booked this hotel through Superbreak back in August for our first Christmas away from home. The location is excellent, being only a short walk from Waverley station, very close to Holyrood House. See More  Read more information On arrival, we were welcomed with mulled wine and mince pies, which given the cold wind and rain outside was very welcomed indeed. Our room was supurb. We didnt have a 'view' but the room wasspacious, and had everything needed for our stay. The break included 3 course meal on Christmas Eve, breakfast, dinner and buffet on Christmas day, Brunch and 3 course dinner on Boxing day, and breakfastbefore departure on 27th December. In terms of value for money, the package was excellent, and would certainly not deter us from booking again. The age range of guests was also a good mix of familieswith young and teenage children, singles and couples of all ages. Meals were served in the newly opened Rocca Restaurant, and the food was of the highest standard. All waiting staff were fantasticand nothing was too much trouble. In fact, all of the staff working over Christmas were great - always a smile and a greeting. We were pleasantly surprised by the very reasonable bar prices, whichwere considerably cheaper than many local pubs where I live. We made use of the swimming pool, steam room and sauna, and again, these were well maintained and changing facilities were spot on. Its a shame the fun had to end and we had to return to normality....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Mile  
Princes Street Gardens  
Holyrood Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2831 - 2837 of 2837 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:47:06

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:47:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.