Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for a regal day out, head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee's HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West coast, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2742

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer from Whitley Bay who stayed at 4* Holyrood Aparthotel in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Columba Hotel

Stay Date: 25/07/09, a customer from Oldbury who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality in Inverness wrote this review.

The Columba hotel looked tired and in need of TLC. Could see no sign of the recent refurbishment stated in your guide. No way was it 4 star standard! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 02/09/09, a customer from Dumfries who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

I stayed at the George Hotel as I was attending a Molton Brown launch event at their store on George Street. I arrived by train, as the streets of Edinburgh are currently chewed up whilst they See More  Read more information construct a tram way through the city. Having stayed at the George before I knew that they had no car parking facilities and that you have to walk quite a way to the nearest ncp, whatever the weather! Ioverheard some american guests ask the concierge about parking and know that the problem has not been overcome.... Actually made worse by the tram works. I enjoyed my evening but did not sleep well. Ifelt as if i was rolling off the bed.... Hardly slept at all. The next day I realised why - the whole floor of the room sloped towards the door! beautiful decor throughout but the floor is kaput! Ishopped in edinburgh that day, had lunch at the Ramada on Princes Street, overlooking the castle, and then took the train home. Edinburgh is a wondeful city for sightseeing and shopping. It will be muchbetter when the tram works are finished.... Whenever that will be!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night In Perth

Stay Date: 06/03/10, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Perth in Perth wrote this review.

Temperature in the room was a bit cold. No biscuits in room. Not much choice of breakfast items. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Get-Away

Stay Date: 07/05/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth in Perth wrote this review.

Great hotel, staff brill, breakfast lovely, I would definatly go back once they change the mattress on bed in my room really sore back such a shame (they were awaiting new mattresses). But all in I See More  Read more information will go back and recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Perth City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Perth

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth in Perth wrote this review.

Got married the Saturday before and went to Perth for a few days break. The hotel rooms were too small and the hotel was noisy so we bought some earplugs from boots, it was also too warm so we had See More  Read more information to sleep on top of the bed. Breakfast was chaotic and would be better if it were totaly self service as we had to wait for tea and toast. Staff were very helpful. There are a lot of places to see inthe area so we filled our days easily viting Scone Palace, Drummond gardens, Famous Grouse distillery, the museum and art gallery etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scone Palace  
Perth Museum And Art Centre  
Drummond Gardens  
Caithness Crystal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oriental Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Crutherland House Hotel

Stay Date: 22/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House in South Glasgow wrote this review.

After a 400 mile trip, arrived to find only one room instead of 2 (for a family of 4!) receptionist bottled telling me until last minute. Had to negotiate hard (push for) compensation. Hotel was ok See More  Read more information 2nd and 3rd nights but had to find alternative accomm for first night. Very inconvenient, stressful first night and morning which really spoiled the whole stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Local Golf Course  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant In Hamilton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Couple Of Days In Speyside

Stay Date: 01/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newtonmore wrote this review.

Visited the rspb loch garton to see the ospreys. What a lovely day we had and the staff are very helpful and infomative. It was a joy to see the mum & dad ospreys feeding their chicks. We visited See More  Read more information the speyside heather centre. They have a lovely cafe and the clootie dumpling was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Speyside Heather Centre  
Rspb At Loch Garton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Speyside Heather Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Isle Of Skye

Stay Date: 12/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Man Of Stoer  
Kilt Rock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadford Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was basic, needed redecoration but ok. It was central, easy to get to from waverley station which was why we chose it. However saturday night was so noisy with drunken revellers that we See More  Read more information had little sleep. Also a group of travellers were smoking and the building was thick with cigarette smoke & smells. We would stay a little further out of the centre next time and have a midweek break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Princes Street & Gardens  
Royal Mile  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Auld Jocks Pie Shop  
The Beehive  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2711 - 2720 of 2742 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 24/07/2019 06:03:54

Last rendered @ 24/07/2019 06:03:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.