Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2919

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Easter weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Llandrindod Wells who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Booked this as a birthday treat for my Mum. Everything went like clockwork from the initial booking, train journey, transfer, hotel and excursions. The hotel staff were smartly dressed, courteous See More  Read more information and efficient - nothing was too much trouble. We bought 48 hour tickets on the sightseeing buses (four different tours) so we could get on and off when we liked. The tickets also included admission tothe Royal Yacht Britannia, Edinburgh Castle and Holyrood Palace. This meant that we did not have to queue for tickets and could go through the pre-booked channel. This saved approx 30 mins queuing ateach location - probably an hour at the Castle. All in all we had a fantastic weekend and what really made it were the Scottish people we encountered driving cabs and working in the pubs etc - theywere all knowledgeable and proud to tell us about the city. Edinburgh is highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doctors Pub  
O'Briens Ocean Lines Mall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 25/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We were three ladies on a two night break in Edinburgh and we thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The hotel was excellent and in a nice location and the staff were really great. The hotel was lovely and See More  Read more information clean and the food was really good. We could walk down the hill from the hotel, hop onto a bus and be in Princes Street in 10 minutes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Open Top Bus  
Princes Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murrayfield House Hotel Edinburgh

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Kilmarnock who stayed at 3* Murrayfield Hotel and House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely. The staff were very friendly. The bedroom was very clean and was beautifully decorated- it was a lovely surprise. The beds were very comfy. I would definitely recommend it and See More  Read more information would definitely go back. Nothing that we could fault at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camera Obscura  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bothy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh in April

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

I travelled with a friend and we both enjoyed our holiday with good rail travel and hotel with superb views. The hotel was situated about a twenty minute walk from Waverley Station and afforded See More  Read more information wonderful views over the Firth of Forth. The room was large and the beds were very comfortable with a complimentary deep calm pillow spray. The evening meal on the first night was excellent and theservice was attentive. Fortunately the weather was kind to us and we enjoyed our visit very much. It was excellent value for money. Looking forward to our next venture with SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Kings Close  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crowne plaza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel facilities

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We have stayed at the hotel before in order to visit relatives. The hotel was very good so we decided to stay there again on our next visit. The location to visit Edinburgh is brilliant. I enjoy See More  Read more information swimming so the fact that the hotel has a pool is a plus. We shall stay at the hotel again on our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow City  
St Andrews  
Rowling chapel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Our stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel was excellent. The room was spotless, the staff were very friendly and their local knowledge was comprehensive. Any request was dealt with efficiently. The food See More  Read more information was of the highest standard with very attentive staff, all meals were a most enjoyable experience. Whilst the hotel location was within a few minutes walk of the city centre it is located on a quietroad which made the stay very restful. We will certainly visit this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jenners  
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 16/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Delighted with our free upgrade at the hotel. Room was very nice with a beautiful view across Edinburgh to the hills and beyond. While on the main road the hotel room was very quiet and we were not See More  Read more information disturbed by traffic noise. Break included a free dinner which we had in Sampans Oriental Restaurant in the hotel. The meal was excellent. Good parking at the hotel. Close to all public transportlinks including the new trams. Next door to Edinburgh Zoo so a day in the zoo is only a short stroll out of the hotel - highly recommended. Hotel pool a bit small but adequate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mile  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo northbridge street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day out in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 03/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Absolutely fabulous day in Edinburgh. What a wonderful city to visit. Everything about the hotel and food was also excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal yatch Britannia  
Holyrood Palace  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wild Fire  
The Scottish Resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor bathroom

Stay Date: 13/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Shap who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace in Edinburgh wrote this review.

No hot water in the bath, a poor draining sink and the toilet was difficult to flush fully. Good location close to the Playhouse and cinema, on a quiet street. Breakfast would have been better if we See More  Read more information had eaten earlier, we ate 8.30/ 9 am - selections not refilled and cooked food had been kept warm for too long, tables not fully cleaned and set between guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia  
Holyrood Palace  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Crowne plaza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in the West End

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

I probably had the best two night stay ever in a hotel in the UK. The food at the hotel was so good that we ate there again on the second night. The housekeeping was excellent. A brilliant weekend See More  Read more information away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow University  
Riverside Museum  
kelvin Grove art gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
beardmore hotel restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 261 - 270 of 2919 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 03:22:57

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 03:22:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.