Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for a regal day out, head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee's HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West coast, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2742

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

River Clyde

Stay Date: 04/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Location very good, nice hotel room apart from the heat in the room - far too hot with no air con. Lovely walk down by the River Clyde towards Kelvin Grove. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Cafe Andaluz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alarming wake up

Stay Date: 03/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Houstoun House in Livingston wrote this review.

Everything was fine except fire alarm at 1:00 am on first night - staff didn't seem to know how to deal with guests. And again fire alarm on Sunday at 9:00 am mid breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh  
kelpies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow catch up with Granddaughter

Stay Date: 26/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

For the amount that we paid the hotel was adequate. Clean and friendly. It was perfectly placed from Glasgow central but the area was where a lot of homeless people spent the night. We were put off See More  Read more information by the "No Loitering" sign outside of the entrance. We were on the 3rd floor and the climb to our room was quite steep and for my husband who is 75 and has a bad back it was a trial. The night wasnoisy, not from the hotel but from outside. Revellers and traffic. Double glazing would have helped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
The Counting House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas shopping in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Great hotel about ten minutes from Princes Street. Staff couldn't do enough for us and the breakfasts were plentiful. Only niggle with hotel is our room was in the basement under reception and we See More  Read more information heard every foot passing over us all night, so the sleep wasn't great. Christmas is well and truly celebrated in Edinburgh with a fantastic musical light show at one end of George Street and hundredsof Christmas stalls at the market in Princes Street Gardens. Shops a plenty and you're spoilt for choice with the bars and restaurants although they do get very busy. All round great little break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Markets  
Carlton park  
Eoyal mile  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rollo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was old and tired - needs updating, no double glazing might as well slept on the street, breakfast left us having bad stomach. Gave us a room, we went sightseeing and came back, they had See More  Read more information given to someone else, gave us a back room, so small, had to be asked to move. Staff very unfriendly, slapped keys down on desk, manager just didn't give a hoot, no customer skills. Your staff wereabsolutely fantastic when I booked this mini break, you are doing yourself an injustice to your staff and company, promoting this hell hole, the only good thing was location. We worked hard to go on thistrip, a decent night's sleep was the least we expected, and some courtesy, extremely disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Cadtle  
Mary's cross  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock  
Bells Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel review

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ten Hill Place Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Dinner in hotel a la carte restaurant was excellent - best meal I've ever eaten although the stay in the hotel was spoilt by the noisy room. I had requested a quiet room on an upper floor but was See More  Read more information given a ground floor room at front of hotel next to a cobblestone street. The room was next door to the hotel bar which is open until 3am - the noise of chairs being moved across the tiled floor wasunbearable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Childhood  
Museum of Edinburgh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hilton Garden Inn, Glasgow

Stay Date: 29/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Other who stayed at 4* Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hilton Garden Inn, not up to the standard I would have expected. Our room was very poor, the carpet was badly stained, the bed was a small double and when we queried this with the front desk, as we See More  Read more information had booked a queen room, we were told that it was an American queen, which was not the case as we have an apartment in the US and a queen sized bed is the equivalent to our King size bed. Although thechoice of food at breakfast was good it was not cooked particularly well and was not very hot. Although this hotel is within easy access to the hydro in Glasgow we would not stay at this hotel again.Very disappointed as we expected better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location.

Stay Date: 22/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

This hotel is in a great location if you are arriving by train into Glasgow Central Station and is very centrally located. We arrived at 10.30am and were able to leave our bags, we also left them on See More  Read more information departure day and collected them on the way to the station. Reception, lounge and dining room areas are tastefully decorated. Breakfast was good value, with plenty of choice. Our bedroom wasextremely disappointing, it was very dated, awful lumpy mattresses, chipped furniture, threadbare carpet in places. Bathroom wasn't much better, shower cubicle had seen much better days. Not sure if wewould stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 21/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We had an appalling stop in our hotel. No sleep due to running up and down corridors throughout evening & morning. No hot water for a bath due to power cut. Awful restaurant and service due to being See More  Read more information busy. Food was so salty could not eat. Wine was awful. Edinburgh was beautiful - liked everything about the city. Breakfast was superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinborough Gallery  
Edinborough museum  
Grey Fryers Graveyard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Wilma wedding.

Stay Date: 29/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The room was lovely, maybe a bit compact, the bathroom made up as it was huge. The bed was comfy when you lay on top of all coverings, but when I was in the bed it wasn't comfy. I could feel the See More  Read more information wires or something on the mattress. On the second night I had too lay on top of all bed covers, using the slip sheet at bottom of the bed as top cover. We were at a Wilma wedding event at the hotel was awonderful experience and atmosphere and everything looked so beautiful and the food was delicious. Breakfast was reasonable their scrambled eggs was the best I've ever had so smooth and tasty. Didn'tlike their sausages. As for their tea especially the coffee was awful. As for the hotel it's a joy to be there with all its grandeur and their excellent staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
Grand Central Hotel  
MacDonald's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2681 - 2690 of 2742 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 00:08:24

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 00:08:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.