Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2914

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Not so good

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Accrington who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

Visited Mercure Glasgow City hotel. Chose this over other hotels we have previously stayed at due to location. Location good. Hotel was very busy and took a while to check in. Staff weren't as See More  Read more information organised as could be. Went back to reception twice in space of few hours, due to 4 key cards failing to work for the room (shortly) after we had used them. Breakfast was booked but had to queue all wayround reception that morning and after waiting for quite a while, decided to check out and ask for refund on breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ibrox  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Chancellors Court in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We stayed here after a 3 day cycling trip and found the accommodation to be comfortable and easy to access. The breakfast buffet was the highlight, spoilt for choice and all prepared to a very high See More  Read more information standard. All in all a good place to stay, although it is located a little of the beaten track and required taxis in the city in the evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Lanark

Stay Date: 30/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* New Lanark Mill Hotel in New Lanark wrote this review.

Mill Hotel lovely. Room looked over the River Clyde. Grub, Service, Swimming Pool all excellent. Use the hotel card to get 15% off the cost of a visit to New Lanark World Heritage Site Visitor See More  Read more information Centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Lanark Heritage site  
Garrion Bridges Garden And Antique Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa Coffee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ayr Break

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

We have been here before and is getting better all the time but my opinion is that the doors to bedrooms need to have a rubber seals to stop the loud noise when closing and waking you up at all times. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another great stay at Hallmark Irvine

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Riverside Lodge Hotel -Formerly Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times & always have a great stay. The hotel itself is maybe looking a little dated but the excellent helpful staff & great value for money deal more than See More  Read more information make up for this. We always have a great stay at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adesso  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh break

Stay Date: 03/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Ramsbottom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Holiday Inn was in a very good location for visiting all the Edinburgh attractions. The hotel room was average, creaky floorboards throughout and quite well serviced. The breakfast was very good See More  Read more information quite busy at certain times but very well maintained.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Brittania  
Edinburgh Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

50th in Glasgow

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. Great location - about 10 minutes from Central Station. Staff very friendly and helpful. Celebrated a 50th Birthday - 6 of us and no complaints. Evening meal was included and really See More  Read more information nice. Breakfast was good - only complaint - not enough staff and the ones that were on duty never stopped. Bar made great cocktails. Would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raddison blu  
Viva Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Break

Stay Date: 12/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel was fine although a little tired. We were unfortunate as the hotel had a fault on its computer which meant that we had to get someone to let us into our room each time we went out. The staff See More  Read more information were very good in the circumstances but it was a nuisance. I didn't have a good night's sleep on either night as I had forgotten to ask for a quiet room and as the hotel didn't have double glazing andthe road was cobbled every time a car came along during the night I woke up. I did ask when I arrived to have a quiet room but they couldn't accommodate us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Scotland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
Crown Plaza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent food

Stay Date: 13/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Forres who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The hotel room was a good size and bed was huge and very comfortable. We went for a swim and the pool was lovely, the gym looked good so would use this on future stay. The staff were lovely See More  Read more information especially the girls in the restaurant. The food was excellent, plenty of choice and brilliant value for money in the dinner, B&B rate. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and food was lovely. The onlyissue we had was housekeeping entering our room at 8.20 am while we were still in bed, we did complain to reception and they apologised. We would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 19/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Nice stay in Edinburgh at Holiday Inn just 10 minutes by bus from Princess Street - good food and pleasant staff made for relaxing few days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Armondale shopping centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Cool Jade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2461 - 2470 of 2914 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 08:04:59

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 08:04:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.