Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2919

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Three Days in Glasgow.

Stay Date: 02/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Mowsley who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Very well planned rail journey with reserved tickets on the longer leg. Good views of the Lake District on the way. Awful coffee on the train so buy at the station if you can. Stayed at the Grand See More  Read more information Central Hotel on the station. Very comfortable rooms though some noise from the station, not excessive and a really great position for exploring. Paid for two days on the hop on hop off City Tour buses.Discount from the hotel. Travelling like this for two days consolidated our knowledge of the city. Be aware of the time of the last bus from where you alight or you may miss it as the tours stop at5pm. Plenty of interesting places to visit if you like history and art. Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum especially when the organ is being played. St Mungos Cathedral and the necropolis worth avisit if you can climb slopes and steps. Glasgow University Hunterian Museum plus Renee Mackintosh's House. The City Chambers in George Square hold two guided tours most days. Very interesting with agood amusing guide. Eateries abound and we enjoyed three very different venues but each with its own ambience and really pleasant, chatty staff. They were not native Glaswegians but had lived there along time. The native Glaswegians were friendly and helpful if they saw you perusing a map. Left feeling we knew and appreciated Glasgow much more. Would go again perhaps in 2020 when the BurrellCollection reopens.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Transport Museum  
Kelvingrove Museum  
Renee Mckintosh house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
The Counting House  
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day visit to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 09/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel OK, slightly tired but location excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colonades  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not great bathroom

Stay Date: 01/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice however the bathroom in our room needed some work. The grout in the bathroom was coming off in places and the grout was also mouldy in places too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice but could be amazing

Stay Date: 08/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cleveland who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel is a lovely hotel with many original features. However with the passage of time it's beginning to look tired in places. The broken tiles in bathroom will affects some guests stay at the See More  Read more information hotel. The breakfast was good quality and hot with a wide range on offer for most tastes. The concierge service was nice especially with a wedding taking place the wine and nibbles were all greatlyreceived. The evening meal was outstanding and far exceeded my expectations. Staff all very friendly and overall really enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Caravaggio

Stay Date: 10/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel seemed a little tired in decor. Sunday menu and restaurant ambience poor but reasonable location and Scottish National Gallery as good as always especially Caravaggio exhibition. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish National Gallery  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day Edinburgh break

Stay Date: 13/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Stayed in the Crowne Plaza which was about 10 minutes walking distance of Princes Street, the hotel was fine. The room we had was a little noisy as we could hear the room next door's TV etc but the See More  Read more information staff were pleasant and helpful and breakfast was good. We had evening meal on the first night which was adequate but nothing special. Found the price of the break was the best we could find at thetime so overall good value. Edinburgh is a lovely city and would recommend the sightseeing bus tour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sightseeing Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mussel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Avoid the Mercure, Inverness

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Caithness who stayed at 3* Mercure Inverness (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

Sorry to report, but it was pretty awful and I doubt we will be back. On arrival the host did not say hello or welcome us. Instead, he looked flustered and faffed about for ten minutes trying to See More  Read more information check us in. This man lacked both basic manners and social grace. He didn't explain the facilities available to us, or offer us the room upgrade which we later learned about. When we checked out atthe end of our stay he was just as ignorant and unfriendly. Dinner the first night was pleasant, however we had to ask two different members of staff for condiments a total of four times, then wewaited a very long twenty minutes before our drinks were served. Our room was nicely designed however the shower was only lukewarm with poor pressure, no matter what hour of the day we used it. Werequested the use of an iron which took around half an hour to get, by which time it was too late for us. Putting on make up and getting ready was not easy due to the absence of a mirror above thedesk in the bedroom and poor lighting in the bathroom. I had to sit on the floor in front of the full length mirror instead to do my hair and make-up. Then we come to breakfast... Both mornings wearrived fairly early, yet the buffet breakfast was cold and unpleasant. The dining tables are old, scratched and some of them are wobbly. I looked forward to using the swimming pool, which is nolonger there and this was very disappointing, as was the telephone conversation I had with the receptionist when I requested the code to the gym suite. She would not give me this number over the phone andinsisted I go downstairs to the desk in person. Why? I did not want to queue at that desk to face those members of staff again. The staff in the bar were always pleasant and on the Saturdaynight, poured a lovely gin. The cleaners were also pleasant. However, the reception team were very substandard in comparison to our last stay with you in September 2016. I'm sorry to report this toyou, as you have the potential to run a brilliant hotel in the centre of a beautiful city, but you're falling very short of the mark and we do not feel compelled to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Contrast  
Johnny Foxes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous stay in St. Andrews old course hotel

Stay Date: 23/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 5* The Old Course Hotel Golf Resort and Spa in St Andrews wrote this review.

Absolutely fabulous stay at The Old Course Hotel, from the staff on reception and in the dining room at breakfast to the room which was beautiful. The hotel has many special memories for my husband See More  Read more information and I as we stayed there many years ago at the beginning of our honeymoon and it's just as special now after a wonderful stay. Thanks Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Inverness

Stay Date: 29/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mercure Inverness (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

The hotel staff were friendly and genuinely dog friendly. They made an effort to provide a location for us to eat out with the dining room with our dog beside us. Our room was fine. Breakfast was See More  Read more information good and you "help yourself". The hotel is close to bars that open very late and revellers can be heard: not the hotel's fault. The traffic signage and route finding in Inverness baffled me and defeatedmy sat nav. It might be a good location to travel to by train! However, the printed instructions provided on how to get to (drive to) the hotel were fine. The car park was always busy: you can bookyour car in at the hotel desk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Ben Wyvis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 06/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Leeds who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Very disappointed with our room i.e curtain hanging off of the rail...room not serviced the following morning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh  
Gin festivs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2441 - 2450 of 2919 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 08:51:07

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 08:51:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.