Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for a regal day out, head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee's HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West coast, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2773

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A disappointment

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Our SuperBreak deal included dinner on the 1st night which at the time, seemed like a good idea. However, on arrival we were given the choice of eating at either 5pm or 9pm, neither of which were See More  Read more information ideal. We opted for 9pm and turned up in the bar for a drink beforehand to find a dirty table which we had to ask to be cleaned, the Table d'Hote menu had finished, and the a la carte menu was VERYlimited, and then we found ourselves to be the only ones in the dining room at 9pm! All very unsatisfactory and on reflection, we should have kept our £100 in our pockets, and dined elsewhere in the trueatmosphere of Edinburgh.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Angels with Bagpipes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Plaza  
Angels with Bagpipes  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Break

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Received a warm welcome at the hotel. The room was lovely and it was warm on a dismal and cold day. The bathroom unfortunately was extremely cold and although there was a radiator on the wall it was See More  Read more information never on - despite our best attempts to get it to work. We had an evening meal included in our package and it was disappointingly mediocre. The breakfasts however were much better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Andaluz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Express City Centre Edinburgh

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Our room was a good size and the hotel was convenient for all the city centre attractions. The breakfast was good but was let down by the powdered scrambled egg. There were many museums and See More  Read more information attractions within easy walking distance and the Christmas fairs and markets in Princes Street Gardens and St Andrew Square added to the overall atmosphere. There was too much to see in one weekend break sowe'll definitely be going back next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Giles Cathedral  
The Real Mary King's Close  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viva Mexico  
Gordon's Trattoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting relatives.

Stay Date: 15/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Brisbane who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Over from Australia to visit friends and relatives. SuperBreak were extremely helpful in finding me appropriate hotels when required. Excellent service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Avoid restaurant in Royal Highland Hotel

Stay Date: 28/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from San Diego who stayed at 3* Royal Highland Hotel in Inverness wrote this review.

You should stop offering these dinner vouchers for the Ash restaurant. They did not accept them and the staff was downright rude to us. It cost us an additional 50 pounds to settle our bill! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Ness  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ash Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Edinburgh, next door to Edinburgh Zoo, one of the best Zoos in the UK. Choice of traditional restaurant and the Oriental Sampans which we thought was excellent. Good location as See More  Read more information parking was free (Edinburgh is not the friendliest of cities to park) and £1.50 for adult bus fare just outside the hotel to city centre. Rooms smallish with double bed and separate bathroom were quitepleasant, we had a lovely city view. Pool is quite small but has also a sauna and Jacuzzi and gym. We had a drink in the bar area which was alright. Only negative was the lifts were quite small and onewas out of order.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grassmarket  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sampan's Oriental  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh weekend

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Staying at the Holiday Inn Edinburgh (Zoo), it was the second time in around 5 years. Staff were very friendly, bar prices reasonable. A la cart menu was very basic, but there was an option of a See More  Read more information discount on bar meals or Sampans restaurant. Room looked a little tired and in need of a lick of paint, requested a high floor we ended up on the first floor. Lots of noise from central heating orplumbing during the night. No fridge in the room which was surprising. Room service wanted to be in room to clean at 9 am which was surprising for a Sunday. Swimming pool and leisure facilities wereexcellent. Local transport is excellent at least three buses stop outside the hotel which gets you into the city very quickly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess Street  
Edinburgh Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great central location

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Harrogate who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally situated for getting to all the 'must do' attractions in Edinburgh. Set in a lovely Georgian street that was quiet despite its convenience. Our room was clean and comfortable, See More  Read more information with all the usual facilities, if a but on the small side. The only negative was the food. The dinner menu was disappointing, and although breakfast was certainly plentiful, the quality was lacking.Nonetheless, I would say this break was good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum of Scotland  
Portrait Gallery  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hollywood 9A  
Valvona @ Crolla  
Jeremiah's Taproom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sandy who stayed at 4* Ben Doran in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel was out of town centre but bus stop across the road, lots of buses into town centre. Hotel was spotlessly clean very comfortable bed, but we were in a basement room which was outside the hotel See More  Read more information down a small flight of steps which was fine, we had a nice room and bathroom, but we had to stand outside every morning and ring the bell to gain access into the hotel for breakfast, would have beenmuch better if we had been given a key to the hotel door. Really enjoyed Edinburgh and everything it had to offer, the train journey was good and all connecting trains worked really well, would useSuperBreak again - really good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Playhouse Theatre  
Whisky Tasting  
Royal Yacht  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mexican  
Italian  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Columba Hotel

Stay Date: 09/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality in Inverness wrote this review.

Hotel a bit dated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steakhouse  
johny fox  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2241 - 2250 of 2773 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 20:20:02

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 20:20:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.