Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2914

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday extravaganza

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We had been to see Mary Poppins in Dublin in January and when we heard it was in Edinburgh in April my daughter said she would treat me. When we went to try to book direct with the theatre we See More  Read more information couldn't get any seats so then we decided to try SuperBreak and we couldn't believe it when we got such a good quality seat and hotel at such a reasonable cost. The location of the hotel was perfect for usas we stepped out of the airport bus and three minutes walk later there was the hotel. The receptionist checked us in even though it was only 10am, he asked what our plans were for our break and wementioned the theatre, the next thing we know he has whipped out a map and was telling us what bus we needed to get to arrive convenient to the theatre. We had been thinking taxi! The room was wellequipped and very comfortable. The breakfast had unusual touches, jars of peanut butter, whiskey in your porridge and muffins. Delicious. Haste us back again soon I say. Thank you, Rosalind.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace of Holyrood  
Marry Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Jon Lewis cafe  
Cafe 1505  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 05/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Bury St.Edmunds who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Grand Central Hotel is accessed off the station and is really well located for all the city centre. Smart, clean and friendly and terrific breakfast. Glasgow is a revelation. Clean, friendly See More  Read more information and smart. Fantastic range of shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour Of The City  
Train ride to Mallaig  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Central Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Waldorf Astoria Edinburgh - The Caledonian in Edinburgh wrote this review.

From booking our break to arriving home at the end of it everything ran smoothly. The Waldorf Astoria has been one of the best hotels we have stay at...it was perfect, the staff, the room, the See More  Read more information breakfast...can't wait to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in a lovely hotel

Stay Date: 10/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Riverside Lodge Hotel -Formerly Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Superb stay from start to finish. Lovely spotlessly clean room, excellent food and great service by all of the friendly staff. Hotel is convenient for Irvine town centre, being about 25 minutes walk See More  Read more information away. Would definitely return and would absolutely recommend. Oh and the wedding packages they offer are amazing value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Auld Brig  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent break

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent break in Edinburgh. The hotel was clean and modern with swimming pool. There was a good breakfast selection. The location was close to all the main attractions but just outside the main See More  Read more information centre which meant it was peaceful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Mary King's Close  
Holyrood Palace  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Castello  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Tarbert

Stay Date: 17/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Stonefield Castle Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tarbert wrote this review.

Stonefield Castle hotel was in a beautiful setting. Warm welcome on our arrival and we were taken to our room. It was very comfortable. En suite. Very nice with a most spacious shower. Staff so See More  Read more information friendly and attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tarbert  
Islay  
Campeltown  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anchorage  
Tarbert Hotel  
Bowmore Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Weekend In Glasgow

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The whole process of booking with SuperBreak was easy, straightforward and fast. From boarding our train in Carlisle on Friday to our return on Sunday we can honestly say the whole experience was See More  Read more information first class. The staff on our first class carriage couldn't have been more obliging. The hotel staff in the Glasgow Grand Central were so helpful even after booking out it wasn't a problem leaving ourbags with the concierge until our train was due and was no extra cost or trouble.The restaurant staff were lovely and the breakfasts were definitely something to write home about, all in all a fabulousbreak and would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a quality weekend city break. We can't wait to do it all again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bars  
Shopping  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 26/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Lovely city. Lots of lovely sights and things to do but be prepared for lots of walking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Dungeons  
Edinburgh Castle  
Edinburgh Musuem  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Filling Station  
Hotel Crowne Plaza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautifully restored hotel

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We revisited this hotel after its refurbishment and it is an amazing place to stay now, the original features have been lovingly kept and the whole interior has been transformed to a very high See More  Read more information standard. We had a room on the 5th floor - very quiet and peaceful. There was nothing negative to say. There is lots to see and do in Glasgow from the open top bus tour £14.00 hop on hop off for a day,museums and art galleries and of course the endless shopping if that's your thing. Lots of different places to eat - you could never get bored.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Peoples Palace  
st georges square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
camperdown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* Waldorf Astoria Edinburgh - The Caledonian in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel room good for catering for a disabled child. Very friendly staff. Easy to get a taxi and lots of bus services at hand. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Royal Mile  
Yacht Britania  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
sluge &lettuce  
valerie pattisarie  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 201 - 210 of 2914 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 07:53:43

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 07:53:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.