Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2919

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer from Antrim who stayed at 4* Ten Hill Place Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

My wife and myself have just come back from a wonderful weekend break in Edinburgh - why wonderful? Well, the hotel was fantastic - the room was fresh and clean, the breakfast (particularly the See More  Read more information Scottish breakfast) would set you up for a good days walking! If you would prefer you could have a typical breakfast (toast/cereal etc) or a Continental one. We also found the staff to be pleasant andhelpful. When I booked this hotel some of the reviews were not good eg poor breakfasts and unfriendly staff. All I can say is some people must be very hard to please! The hotel's location was an addedbonus as it was roughly a quarter of a mile away from the Royal Mile just off Nicolson Road and down a quiet side street. As for Edinburgh itself, we found it a lovely city for a break. We didn'texplore too much (just around the Royal Mile) but we will definately come back to check out the other attractions and we will definately be using Ten Hill Place Hotel!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Auld Reekie's Ghost Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buffet King (Chinese restaurant)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Comfortable Hotel

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Riverside Lodge Hotel -Formerly Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

We went on a Superbreak deal consisting of 2 nights for 2 adults with a free 3 course meal for one in the restauarant on the first night. We had an attractive outlook over a small golf course from See More  Read more information our room (101) and it was nice that the window was not obscured by net curtains which are so common in hotels. The room and en suite were clean and comfortable and had everything we needed, although wefelt that one little bar of soap between two of us for a two-night was not quite enough. The food in the restaurant was fine although my vegetarian partner felt non meat eaters could have been a bitbetter catered for. We ate in the bar the following evening as there was more on that menu for my partner. I wasn't very keen on the looped "muzzak" being played in the restaurant which, although notloud, sounded a bit whining to me and I therefore found it a little intrusive. However, we very much liked the live piano music in the bar on our second night. For our second meal on night one, two 3course bar suppers on night two and all our drinks it cost £58, which we thought was great value for money. We would be more than happy to return to the Menzies Irvine again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Festival

Stay Date: 03/08/09, a customer from Reading who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The Edinburgh festival was fantastic. The hotel was lovely and the staff were very good, especially with our 3 year old. I would stay there again. The breakfast could have more variety. The See More  Read more information resteraunts in Edinburgh are not very good, the service was bad and the food was not tasty. I think they need improvement. We saw John Hinton in Charles Darwin, origin of s pecies at the Edinburgh festival,we also saw Andrew O neill, the comedian, very funny.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Edinburgh Festival  
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fantastic Girlie Weekend

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

I went to Edinburgh with my mum, we stayed on Princes Street, right in the heart of it all and had a fantastic girlie weekend!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princes Street  
Christmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Edinburgh

Stay Date: 05/12/09, a customer from Otley who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Fantastic - lovely atmosphere, decorations, hotel, food, shops!!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Shopping  
Walks  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
Turkish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre-Christmas Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 09/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Murrayfield Hotel and House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Great few days and managed to cram Holyrood Palace, Edinburgh dungeons, Camera Obscura and Mary Kings close into such a short time. Unfortunately, my husband's suitcase was stolen from the train on See More  Read more information the way back - but all his washing was in my case! typical.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camera Obscura  
Edinburgh Dungeons  
Holyrood Palace  
Mary Kings Close  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Great train journey up the coast to Aberdeen, spectacular beach and cliff views. Nice city to visit, lots of shops and nice friendly atmosphere without the tourist throngs of Edinburgh. Recommend See More  Read more information Union Street and the New Union Square for shopping. Main nightlife areas found on Union Street and Belmont Street, plenty of lively bars. The Thistle Altens hotel has a bare concrete look from theoutside but was lovely inside. We got a free room upgrade and free use of the swimming pool, sauna and gym facilities. Sea view from the room. Bus number 3 was the quickest bus to reach the hotel from thecity centre: day ticket £3.00. Taxi from city centre: £8.00.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
Aberdeen Art Gallery  
Union Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Handmade Burger Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Winter Break

Stay Date: 29/11/09, a customer from Ferryhill who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely. The room was small but clean. Having no complimentary biscuits on the refreshment tray sames a little mean. If booking train with Superbreak beware train availablity. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Seats can be reserved on trains by taking Superbreak tickets to the station. This is possible with any type of train ticket which Superbreak provides, as train times are not held in our offices.

 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 03/12/09, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

This hotel is ideally placed - a short stroll into the main centre, Edinburgh great for shopping - a perfect girlie break - it was a shame the restaurant that was recommended by the hotel reception See More  Read more information was very poor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Express By Holiday Inn Greenock

Stay Date: 24/11/09, a customer from Oakham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Greenock in Greenock wrote this review.

Hotel was fine, comfortable and clean, menu although limited was good. Only complaint is that Superbreak booked us bed and full english breakfast and hotel only does a continental. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paisley Crematorium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2031 - 2040 of 2919 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 23:19:42

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 23:19:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.