Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2919

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Murrayfield Hotel and House in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood House  
HMS Brittania  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Royal  
 
 

Inverness

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer from Tunbridge Wells who stayed at 3* Mercure Inverness in Inverness wrote this review.

Good hotel with polite and welcoming staff convenient to the station and several good restaurants.The ride to kyle of lochalsh on the train was spectacular. Shame you cannot control the weather, wet!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Train To Kyle Of Lochalsh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Weekend By Train

Stay Date: 24/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Murrayfield Hotel and House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Our break was mainly to visit our twin 1 year old grand-daughters, and also to visit some attractions with them and their parents. The dates were thus planned in advance without knowing that network See More  Read more information rail were undertaking engineering work and would close the line. We took this as an advantage as we were able to identify through service which took in the roman wall country, Hexham and Carlisle - abeautiful journey. The hotel we had been booked into ceased trading, so we were allocated anothyer nearby. The first room we were shown at the murrayfield was a joke - there was literally no room toget around one side of the bed and the furniture was badly worn. We asked to be re-roomed and that was done courteously. Cleanliness was good, although the hotel seemed 'worn' - despite it recentlyachieving a 3 star rating from visitscotland (so we were told). The staff were excellent, knowledgeable and attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens, Edinburgh  
National Museum Of Scotland, Chambers Street, Edin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/10/09, a customer from 9A Green Court Road who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

What a fabulous city! On arrival we were impressed by the convenient location of the George Hotel. The lobby promises to deliver everything we had hoped from a more expensively priced hotel. The See More  Read more information service too did not disappoint! We kicked off our visit with a ghost walk. Although it did not envoke the feelings of fear and horror that we had hoped for; we enjoyed the stories as it gave us someinsight into Edinburgh's history. We then spoilt ourselves to a three course meal at le sept. The staff were very welcoming and the food although a bit on the pricey side was delicious. We ended anevening with a drink at the hotel's bar. The bar was heaving with people and is clearly a popular choice for the locals. We turned in quite early (after our long day) around 11pm and unfortunately (due tothe poor location of our room) we were woken several times by noisy revellers who were making their way back to their rooms. On our second day we bought tickets for the bus tour and were once againtreated to some of Edinburgh's darker tales. We then spent the remainder of the day wondering about Edinburgh castle. We especially enjoyed the spectacular views of the city below. We then continued withour theme for the weekend 'pure luxury and indulgence' and treated ourselves to a three course dinner at creelers. Again, slightly pricey but money well spent. After a long day of sightseeing we werehoping for a quieter night at the hotel. Unfortunately, this time there was a wedding being held at the venue. We did phone down to reception who offered us a room in a quieter location. Beforeleaving we treated ourselves to some sale shopping on the high street; as well as a walk in one of the local parks! Edinburgh is a warm and inviting city; that opens it's heart to all it's visitors. Iwould highly recommend a weekend away in Edinburgh!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Ghost Walk  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Sept  
Royal McGregor  
Creelers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Inverness

Stay Date: 19/10/09, a customer from Darlington who stayed at 3* Mercure Inverness in Inverness rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Ness And The Visitors Centre  
 
 

Short Break In Gretna

Stay Date: 25/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Gretna Green in Gretna Green wrote this review.

Days Inn convenient for overnight stop, just off motorway and accept dogs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break In Scotland

Stay Date: 19/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

My overall short break was a very memorable one. I enjoyed every bit of it. I always wanted to go to Scotland and it was really nice and a lovely experience. Looking to go again next summer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Edinburgh Castle  
Town City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fishers Hotel

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Fishers Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

Bedroom and bathroom decorated to a very high standard, but there was a smell of drains. Reported to main desk but was told it was outwith their control. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kilicrankie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fern Cottage  
Moulin Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel very good but bar prices too high therefore did not eat or drink in hotel. Good location and good bus servive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
Bus Tour  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Napoli  
La Bella  
Wok & Wine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Inn Gretna Green

Stay Date: 29/09/09, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 3* Days Inn Gretna Green in Gretna Green wrote this review.

Hotel comfortable, clean, good sized room and quiet. No frills. Only motorway meals available. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2021 - 2030 of 2919 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:13:32

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:13:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.