Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2787

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 23/04/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in South Glasgow

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride in South Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The description and photos on your website of the hotel and rooms are not anything like the experience. To descrbe the hotel as modern is a extreme overstatement, the bedrooms are outdated by 20 See More  Read more information years or more,bed linen in poor condition,strange musty smell in the room we stayed in.hotel require investment to bring it into this millennium.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Hotel - Poor Food

Stay Date: 19/04/09, a customer from Kilmarnock who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa in Carnoustie wrote this review.

The hotel itself was very good but dinner was awful for an AA rosette restaurant (one of the attractions for choosing it) and breakfast was just OK. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

i stayed in this hotel with my partner for the weekend. it was booked last minute and we got an absolutely fabulous deal. the hotel was stunning and breakfast was amazing. service was also up to See More  Read more information standard for a 4* hotel. we used the spa facilities while staying and found the quality and service there also on par with the hotel. i would definetely stay here again and have already recommended it tofamily and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amusement Park  
Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Highland Fling

Stay Date: 16/04/09, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality in Inverness wrote this review.

Following a leisurely train journey from York to Inverness, we easily found our centrally located hotel on the banks of the River Ness with great views towards the Castle. We hired a car and drove See More  Read more information to the beautiful Isle of Skye, stopping off for the numerous photo opportunities and a brief stop in Plockton, palm trees and all. Returning to Inverness, Eilean Donan should not be missed,particularly stunning against a clear blue sky or sunset and then followed the road along Loch Ness back to the city. The following day consisted of a cruise on Loch Ness, followed by a walk around Invernessand the Ness Islands. Early evening we took the Crime & Punishment Walking Tour with Happy Tours and Cameron's enthusiasm cannot be faulted, followed by a lovely meal at The Corner Grill where my steakwas cooked to perfection. Finally we finished the night in McNabs which had been pretty much taken over by men in kilts, who were in Inverness as part of the Culloden Commemoration. A lovely end to awonderful weekend - and yes, we will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Skye  
Loch Ness Cruise  
Loch Ness Exhibition  
Crime & Punishment Walking Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Corner Grill  
The Mustard Seed  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Brief Visit to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 22/04/09, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

A friendly city with a host of attractions and a superb bus service throughout the city area and beyond. Extensive eating out to suit every taste and a welcome wherever you go. We should have stayed See More  Read more information longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Holyroodhouse  
Brittania Edinburgh  
Forth Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Lanterna  
Hotel George  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Canoustie ..not as good as it thinks it is

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa in Carnoustie wrote this review.

Hotel on the famous golf course which should be world class. Sadly it lacks any pretension it could have to be a good hotel and is cannot be described as anything but average. Rooms are dated but See More  Read more information comfortable. Breakfast was nothing special and chaotic in the serving at times (had to wait ages to get food replenished), leisure spa dated as well, but the restaurant for dinner at night was just bad.Do not believe anything it says on the website about fresh local produce or winning awards. The menu was overpriced pub fare (and I'm doing pub food an injustice) which was uninspiring. The seafoodsalad contained one mussel and a load of lettuce leaves! The main course was just as bad. The cheese board left overs from breakfast. At least the view was nice !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belmonte Restaurant, Carnoustie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

This was our 2nd visit to the Crowne Plaza Glasgow and indeed it would have been our 3rd had we been able to get a room in December 2008. This time we enjoyed it as much as we did in October 2007 See More  Read more information and we expect it will not be our last visit to this hotel. We consider it our favourite Glasgow hotel, mainly for the location, relaxed ambience and the leisure facilities. The down side is that it islocated on the outer limit of walking distance to the city centre and it is necessary to use taxis and the expense they involve. We had a room on the first floor and therefore not much of a view, butnext time we will request a room on one of the upper floors. We look forward to our next visit to the Crowne Plaza which we hope will be sooner rather than later.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunterian Museum  
Sightseeing Bus Tour  
Glasgow Green  
Royal Concert Hall RSNO Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
Ubiquitas Chip  
Malmaison  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Caledonian Hotel in Ullapool

Stay Date: 21/04/09, a customer from Kirkcaldy who stayed at 2* Caledonian Hotel in Ullapool wrote this review.

Ullapool is a delightful little town and faily remote. We took a three day break and spent time exploring the arbor area and museum. A full day out took us to to Inverewe Gardens and both the See More  Read more information journey and gardens were quite spectacular. A very enjoyable stay and an area we are anxious to pay a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1981 - 1990 of 2787 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:51:19

Last rendered @ 20/02/2019 07:31:28

Last rendered @ 20/02/2019 07:31:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.