Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2919

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Edinburgh City Break

Stay Date: 28/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holyrood Aparthotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holyrood Aparthotel, beautifully located just off the Royal Mile in Edinburgh city centre. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful. Our See More  Read more information apartment room was spacious with a well resource kitchen. There was an oven, a dishwasher, fridge, microwave and washing machine, so you could cook if you didn't fancy eating out. On the afternoon of ourfirst day, we did an Edinburgh bus tour around the city to see the main sights; it's a good way of getting your bearings, and you can hop on and off the bus as many times as you like in 24 hours. On day2, we visited the Edinburgh Museum and walked up Arthur's seat; a 250 metres climb and the views at the top are stunning - be sure to wear sturdy shoes as the terrain is quite variable. In the eveningwe took in some live music at the Jazz Bar on Chambers Street; their freshly made ginger drink is the best I have ever tasted! On day 3 we visited Edinburgh Castle; £17.00 entry for adults, half-pricefor English Heritage members. For this entry fee, you get a half-hour guided tour, loads of exhibits to look at and great views out over the city. We also did one of the many free (make a donation atthe end) and very interesting walking tours around the city. Tips on getting around: walk-everything is much closer than it initially appears. If you are travelling to/from Edinburgh Airport, takethe Airlink bus, it stops opposite Edinburgh (Waverley) train station, the journey takes around 40 mins and is much cheaper than taxi.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calton Hill  
Arthur's Seat  
Edinburgh Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Wilma wedding.

Stay Date: 29/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The room was lovely, maybe a bit compact, the bathroom made up as it was huge. The bed was comfy when you lay on top of all coverings, but when I was in the bed it wasn't comfy. I could feel the See More  Read more information wires or something on the mattress. On the second night I had too lay on top of all bed covers, using the slip sheet at bottom of the bed as top cover. We were at a Wilma wedding event at the hotel was awonderful experience and atmosphere and everything looked so beautiful and the food was delicious. Breakfast was reasonable their scrambled eggs was the best I've ever had so smooth and tasty. Didn'tlike their sausages. As for their tea especially the coffee was awful. As for the hotel it's a joy to be there with all its grandeur and their excellent staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
Grand Central Hotel  
MacDonald's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh short break

Stay Date: 15/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent & well organised by SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
City Bus Tours  
Royal Yacht  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling break

Stay Date: 15/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Historic hotel with great pool and spa. Close to Stirling Castle and old city centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Monument  
Stirling Castle  
holy rude church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day visit to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 09/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel OK, slightly tired but location excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colonades  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 3* Mercure Inverness (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

Mercure Hotel is in a great central location. Great base for shopping trips. Hotel is just great, we had a lovely room, and the staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing's a bother. We had a dinner See More  Read more information included in our deal and it was just great. Service just excellent. Would highly recommend hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Auctioneers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mixed Feelings in Stirling

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Strange weekend due to mixed emotions on stay. Firstly hotel is lovely and in a prime location. Staff were very friendly but really not on their game. Lack of attention to detail and customers. See More  Read more information Leisure facilities excellent but no beauty therapy bookings available at short notice so can't comment any further. Excellent night's sleep. The food, sorely disappointed as the restaurant was a rosetteaward winner, afraid not in my book. I walked the West Highland Way in April and stayed in B&Bs which all outclassed the hotel in the food stakes. Small portions, lukewarm, staff removed my partnersplate while I was still eating. Staff tried to remove my plate when I set down my cutlery to take a drink. Staff served sweet when I precisely asked them to wait 15 minutes. Staff served sweet to myfiance but took no order from me. Breakfast we were told staff would serve tea/coffee. We had to ask eventually after waiting 20 minutes for coffees. Hotel deserves 4* BUT the restaurant and service wasmediocre 3*. Stirling itself was lovely. Due to the disappointment in the food I would not book this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
Wallace Monument  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Architecture amazing in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Victoria Street who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Great location. Handy for the train station, tour buses and shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Edinburgh Castle  
Hollinwood house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Stirling

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Fife who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Great hotel, great food, great staff, this is a very quiet hotel regarding noise inside and out. We all slept very well with no disturbances. It sits on quite a steep hill right in the centre of the See More  Read more information city and next door to the wonderful Stirling Castle which can take you a full day to explore.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Highlands  
Wallace Monument  
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jam Jar @ Bridge of Allan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Flying visit to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Whitby who stayed at 3* Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We only had one night to spare and tickets to Brian Cox! The Playhouse apartments was fantastic and trains on time! Very good value purchasing both together. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Edinburgh Playhouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Passage to India  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 2919 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 15:42:14

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 15:42:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.