Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2919

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Highlander Hotel

Stay Date: 06/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore wrote this review.

Very nice staff, very helpful. Room very clean, but very warm, seating outside would be benificial. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inverness  
Aviemore  
Loch Ness  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Letterbox  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Time At Edinburgh Festival!

Stay Date: 06/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal Scots Club in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Amazing city and loved the festival - lots of free eventst and shows were amazing and cheaper than london - a chance to see three shows in a day! hotel was short walk - nice room and great breakfast See More  Read more information although a bit formal in the dining room where men are expected to wear jackets and ties - not sure if that applied to breakfast but my husband didnt and felt a bit out of place!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fringe Theatre  
Edinburgh Castle  
Fringe Comedy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Couple's Weekend

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel location within 10 mins walking distance of city centre, also on 'big red bus'. Good offer - '2 nights b&b + 1 night dinner' however dinner was 'posh food' so very small portion sizes! See More  Read more information Breakfast was a little chaotic on 1st morning - not enough staff on hand to clear tables so lots of people waiting to eat, slight improvement on 2nd morning. Glasgow - great, vibrant city, weather could havebeen better!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aviemore

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newtonmore wrote this review.

The hotel was great value and was very impressed with the facilities for a 2 star hotel. Although we didnt have breakfast we had dinner in the hotel and i must admit the food was superb. Look out See More  Read more information for the sweet tray - loads to choose from! the staff were friendly and helpful. Our only moan about the hotel was that the cleaning staff were a bit noisy. Our room was next door to the laundry cupboardand you could hear the door constantly opening and shutting. However a quick call to reception and this all stopped. Despite this little hiccup, my wife and i would definetly come back to thishotel!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waltzing waters  
Newtonmore Highland Games  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Away At North Berwick

Stay Date: 09/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa in North Berwick wrote this review.

On arriving at the hotel with friends we went to their room 1st. Goegeous room overlooking golf course with huge bathroon robes etc and 4 poster bed. We were so excited about seeing our room however See More  Read more information we were to be dissapointed. Small double in the attic with a tiny bathroon and poor shower. They definately won this time. The facilities in the hotel were good and a lovely position overlooking golfcourse and sea and a nice walk to the town centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach And Harbour  
Haddington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Longniddry Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Location

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Stonefield Castle Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tarbert wrote this review.

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the hospitality of the staff and the beautiful area. The seafood in the restaurant is top class, all caught locally, dinner and breakfast were efficiently run, and See More  Read more information the panoramic view is the perfect backdrop. Various public rooms are available for guests, library, snooker room, lounge etc, the bar is comfy and opens onto a patio. Question - why oh why is thereno scottish beer stocked? great selection of malts though. Rooms, well some are feeling their age, but i believe some have been revamped. Our room was one of the old ones, still comfortable butprobably not quite 4 star, this did not spoil our stay however. Tarbert is 4 mins away by car, and is a lovely seaside village. The hotel grounds are 60 acres, and there are many trails for walking. Roomtip: try for an even number, low odd nos are non sea view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tarbert  
Campbeltown  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Away

Stay Date: 08/08/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

I took my mum and my little boy (5) away for the weekend as a treat. We were blown away by the hotel once we were inside!! great staff, fantastic facilities and we used the pool See More  Read more information everyday.....Brilliant. It was that good both my parents are away back there this weekend, and i can't wait to go back again soon. Amazing price for an amazing hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Codonas  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquito's  
Tgi Fridays (Union Square)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Loch Long

Stay Date: 08/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

The hotel was nice and clean, although our room was a bit small. The staff treated you wonderfully, nothing was too much, they were lovely, friendly and welcoming. A beautiful place to chill out and See More  Read more information relax, our bedroom window's view was fantastic. Well worth another visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oban  
Fort Willaim  
Walking Round Loch Long  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aviemore

Stay Date: 12/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore wrote this review.

We didn't stay at the hotel much as we planned to explore as much as we could. The other residents were much older than us so didn't meet anyone there. Can't take anything away from the hotel See More  Read more information though, always attentive!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSPB Osprey Centre  
Cairn Gorm Mountain  
Ecoventures, Cromarty  
Rspb Loch Insh Marshes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Happy Haggis, Aviemore  
Toshack Cafe, Newtonmore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet Country Retreat

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Ardoe is lovely country house with modern feel. Leisure facilities fantastic - great pool, gym, sauna, steam room etc. Staff are very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast is buffet style with all you See More  Read more information could want. Soapies bar served excellent restaurant standard food for more relaxed dinner as alternative to dining room. Had wonderful stay. Will return again for sure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1831 - 1840 of 2919 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 11:45:54

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 11:45:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.