Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2919

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Macdonald Norwood Hall Hotel in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Fantastic Venue

Stay Date: 26/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Norwood Hall Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We only stayed a couple of nights whilst returning our son to uni. The hotel is in a lovely, peaceful part of the city but only about a five minute drive from the centre. The staf were friendly, See More  Read more information polite and helpful from beginning to end. We only had breakfast in the hotel, because we had made prior arrangements, but that was delicious. Next time we look forward to trying a lunch or evening meal.We did enjoy a nightcap in the bar where my husband was spoilt for choice with the array of whisky.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My First visit to Arran

Stay Date: 21/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Auchrannie Resort in Isle of Arran wrote this review.

This was my first visit to Arran but will most certainly not be my last. The magnificent views started on the ferry across and continued to get better through my stay. The hotel itself was truly See More  Read more information fantastic and can cater for every need. They have just about every facility you could need on site, meaning that you could (if desired) just stay in the hotel. I stayed in the House part but would alsohave been happy in the main building. The staff quite literally could not have been more helpful. Arran itself is truly beautiful and walking boots are an essential. All in all the hotel really doeslive up to its 5* rating. I will be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Auchrannie House Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

trip to Arran

Stay Date: 24/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bathgate who stayed at 4* Auchrannie Resort in Isle of Arran wrote this review.

Auchrannie House is an excellent hotel. Spent day driving round the island. It was wonderful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brodick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 28/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Good city break in Edinburgh, easy to walk around and lots to see and do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Brittania yacht  
Edinburgh hop on bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 29/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

When we arrived at the hotel we could not check in as we were early. We were able to leave our luggage so we had a walk around the Christmas markets. When we arrived back our luggage had been taken See More  Read more information upstairs. When we arrived into room we emptied our cases & had a lie down, that's when it all went wrong. We asked for a quite room but we were right next to the lift. Nightmare you heard the liftgoing up and down & doors opening & closing. The room was cold so turned on heating but was not working found a small heater in wardrobe turned that on but plug was loose & plug was hot - very hot - sohad to turn off. Went downstairs to have a word with reception, they said we could have another room. As we were going out for the evening when we arrived back we then had to move our clothes etc.After having an early start & long day it really spoilt my stay. Very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Xmas shopping

Stay Date: 06/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel room cold. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xmas market edinburgh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 27/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Located at the foot of the Royal Mile, just away from the crowds. Good hotel with amenities like a swimming pool and enjoyed the breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Tour  
Royal Mile  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh break

Stay Date: 23/01/18, a customer aged 65+ from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Great 2 day break at the Macdonald in Edinburgh. Comfortable beds, extensive breakfast, very good spa facilities and attentive staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary King Close  
Open Top Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Cafe Andalusia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 19/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent the staff are very helpful and attentive, from the breakfast to the comfortable rooms and the leisure facilities we were very well looked after. The whole trip was perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Restaurant  
Slug and Lettuice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1471 - 1480 of 2919 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 08:00:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 08:00:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.