Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2913

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit the Royal Yacht

Stay Date: 09/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We booked this hotel with another couple and they got a lovely warm room with a massive bed, we got a small cold room with a small bed, also our fridge wouldn't open & the wardrobe door was hanging See More  Read more information off. We had breakfast 2 mornings & evening meal on 1st night it was all excellent. We visited the Royal Yacht Britannia that was a fab day out & we also visited the zoo that was good. The second nightwe ate at Tiger-lily's restaurant, that was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Brittania  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tigerlily  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh stay

Stay Date: 18/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn. Rooms were comfortable and the children loved the swimming pool. Would definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum of Scotland  
Edinburgh Dungeons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short, relaxing break in Scotland's capital

Stay Date: 18/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We booked a hotel + rail package which took all the pressure out of travelling, and meant we could start relaxing early. The hotel was lovely, having been refurbished relatively recently. Everything See More  Read more information about it was geared towards ensuring a perfect night's sleep - from their Quiet Zone (no engineers, housekeeping knocks or other staff noises between 10pm and 9am), to the little aromatherapy kitwith pillow mist and tips from a Sleep Doctor. If I'd had my own pillow from home (I'm fussy and need firmer support than what the hotel provided) it would have been 11/10! The only problem was the firealarm which went off during breakfast the first morning! However the staff were very calm, professional and supportive (as well as apologetic - it's a new system and the engineers were actually inthe middle of doing something with the panel as we checked in), and we were able to return to our tables before the coffee went cold. Take this as a positive - you know the staff are really going tolook after you in the case of a real emergency. We had an evening meal booked the first night in the hotel which was very nice. There was a decent choice and a lot of food! The vanilla carrot puree wassomething else! Overall, we had a lovely time, and both agreed, on the train home, that it's something we could look forward to doing again. A perfect way to recharge the batteries.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
Edinburgh Castle  
Edinburgh City Sightseeing Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

It's Grand and It's Central

Stay Date: 20/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Excellent location, very evocative and dynamic. Old style feel with modern twist. Staff very polite and attentive. Excellent base from which to explore the city, lovely architecture. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Gallery of Modern Art  
People's Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chop Chop  
Elia Greek Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh theatre break

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Waterfront in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malmaison Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Bar area nice and comfortable. Restaurant was average, not enough staff to cover the people using it. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Rooms were fine for what we needed, some work See More  Read more information had been done to the corridors and bathrooms, the painting which had been carried out was of a very poor standard. Overall an ok hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Dungeons  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe Edinburgh  
Traders Holiday Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in Troon

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Stirling who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and food excellent. Only downside was the leisure centre which was one of the reasons I picked the hotel. Between Water Babies classes, swimming lessons for children and the local See More  Read more information children splashing about the pool was busy most of the time with no room for adults who wanted a quiet swim.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scott's  
Lido  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also very good. It was just about within walking distance of the city centre but taxis were frequent and not too See More  Read more information expensive. City bus hop on and off was very good value and took us to most places we wanted to go to. Overall it was the friendliness and helpfulness of everyone we met that made the break so enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House for an Art Lover  
Kelvin Grove Museum  
Hop on and hop off city bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlucci  
The butterfly and the pig  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in Glasgow

Stay Date: 02/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hallmark Hotel was very well situated for both local attractions and shopping. It was only a 10 minute walk to city centre shops and facilities. Bedroom was very comfortable and well appointed, and See More  Read more information reception staff were most helpful. Only disappointment was that the spa/leisure facilities were out of action during our stay, but this did not detract from a very pleasant two day visit. We willdefinitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Museum  
Kelvingrove Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Chilli Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Stay Date: 30/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Room spotless, housekeeping team highly recommended. Restaurant poor, choose carvery for evening meal, pork or lamb on offer, no stuffing offered just cold apples, food was cold, requested food See More  Read more information heating up, 15 mins later still no food, had to ask as to its whereabouts it then got returned on the same plate, I would have thought a fresh meal should have been provided. At no point did the staff askif everything was alright or if we required any further drinks. Breakfast had plenty of choice but found eggs rather under-cooked. Requested tea to drink but no milk provided, had to ask, it was thentaken from a table that had been used and on a plate with dirty spoons from the previous users, the waitress did wipe the plate clean but it should have been a fresh jug not a used one. I must pointout I very very rarely make a complaint but if the food had not been included I would not have used the restaurant after the disaster of the first evening meal. Reception staff were very helpful. Thelocation was spot on for us, bus stop outside the hotel and only a 10/15 min ride to city centre at £1.60 each way. Zoo next to hotel, could even see the gorillas playing from the bedroom window. Onthe whole an enjoyable stay, just a shame the food/restaurant was a let down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1351 - 1360 of 2913 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:16

Last rendered @ 17/06/2018 22:49:13

Last rendered @ 17/06/2018 22:49:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.