Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2919

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 02/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Lancaster who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

This was a brief two night visit. The city is charming, worthy of a longer stay. Bus services are very good value for money. The hotel staff were charming and made us very welcome - we will be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Princes Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at Ardoe House

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa Christmas Break in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Hotel rooms very nice. Shame about the food, turkey very dry and no roast potatoes! The restaurant staff were very poor. No idea what they were doing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hexham who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality in Inverness wrote this review.

Spacious comfortable room with great view over the river. Good location with easy access to train and bus station shops and amenities. Would visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great New Year break 2016

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeen City who stayed at 3* Waterside Inn New Year Break in Peterhead wrote this review.

Had the most fantastic time at the Waterside in in Peterhead, after reading all the bad reviews on TripAdvisor was a bit apprehensive about going but my friend and I had a brilliant time there. All See More  Read more information the hotel staff couldn't be any nicer nothing was too much trouble and the whole team worked excellent together even Richard the manager mucked in to help which was great. I had a list of all staffnames to give them a word but has since lost it, from the chef and all breakfasts, dinner and cleaners in the Waterside Inn were second to none, they were all great very helpful and chatted to everyonewhich made you feel at ease. Our room was brilliant - straight across from the swimming pool whic looked great and we didn't take our bathing things which was disappointing, I would have loved to usethe pool area. With the hotel being full I didn't think it was too noisy everyone seemed to be having a ball of a time and was very friendly. The food was brilliant from breakfast to the dinner had nocomplaints (delicious) at every sitting and we were there for 3 nights, I also think the ballroom was decorated to a high standard including the round tables, we sat at table 4 every night with thesame guests which was great - they were all very friendly. The entertainment was great especially on Hogmanay, the dance floor was never emptied, well done all and there was a late breakfast untilmidday on the 1st which was great and there was a great little touch put on for guests in the foyer for people to help themselves to tea, coffee with cakes and shortbread, large urn of soup, bakedpotatoes with salads & meats & sandwiches for the guests from £1-£3 for those who were just relaxing in the lounge and sitting area, also had lots of games to choose from to play which you got fromreception, we played some great games of cards with a lovely couple from Dundee. We had such a lovely relaxing time during the day and a fantastic fun time in the evenings. Well there is not much to say nowbut a very big thank you to the manager Richard for making my New Year break one to remember & all his wonderful staff and Tanya in reception for all the help she gave us, all waitresses & waiters &kitchen staff, cleaners & so on, hope I've not missed anyone out as all was great. I would have no hesitation on recommending this hotel to anyone as I will be going back again for another greatexperience so a BIG thank you again to all at Waterside inn Peterhead!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fraserburgh day trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Booked my weekend through the phone, staff very helpful. Hotel was excellent, clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 16/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

2nd trip here with SuperBreak. Virgin 1st class rail was excellent. The trip was very good value for money. Would certainly book again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh break

Stay Date: 26/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holyrood Aparthotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Aparthotel very clean and comfortable - will stay again especially for an extended stay. Full kitchen facilities for self catering has everything you need including washing machine. Don't book this See More  Read more information hotel if you are looking for views it is surrounded by buildings the room we stayed in you could see right into an office (and visa versa) as we were only sleeping there this was not an issue but netsor blinds on the windows would have been nice as closing the curtains is not what you want during the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome  
Grey Friers Bobby Pub  
Valerie's patisserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Trip to Glasgow

Stay Date: 31/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Leeds who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The journey, by train, from Leeds to Glasgow Central was very comfortable and quick. It was a massive bonus to only have to walk a few paces to The Grand Central Hotel, which was perfect for our See More  Read more information needs. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was first class. We were in the centre of the city with easy bus access to more outlying places if we needed to go. There are amplerestaurants and shops to meet all needs. For a short City Break, Glasgow at the Grand Central takes some beating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lighthouse  
Kelvingrove Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The GranD Central  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend stay at Loch Rannoch Hotel

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel & Resort in Kinloch Rannoch wrote this review.

Excellent location for a weekend getaway. The weather was pretty grim during our stay (it was beginning of Feb) but we were more than happy to have time to read and play games by the inviting log See More  Read more information fire in the lounge. We made good use of the fitness facilities - gym room, swimming pool, steam room and sauna. Food of a very good standard and staff welcoming and polite. Room really spacious and verycomfortable beds. Had the weather been better we would have explored the area on foot - many great walks near by. Would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great couple of days in Glasgow

Stay Date: 08/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We have no problem with this hotel it is excellent this was our 3rd stay there. Will be going back again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Orchid  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 111 - 120 of 2919 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:34

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 01:21:36

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 01:21:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.