Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2913

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Night Away in Peebles

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 4* Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf and Spa in Peebles wrote this review.

This was a quiet break away from the City for us both so we enjoyed the Leisure facilities at the hotel. The Restaurant, food and service were excellent for our Saturday night dinner. Location of See More  Read more information the hotel is lovely although we found it a bit isolated for walking once you avoid the golf course!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Mountain Biking Weekend at Glentress

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf and Spa in Peebles wrote this review.

We stayed for one night at the Macdonald Cardrona Hotel after a day's mountain biking at Glentress, near Peebles. Our stay was very comfortable, and we very much appreciated the spa facilities after See More  Read more information our strenuous exercise in the hills. We were impressed with the quality of the evening meal which we ate in the hotel restaurant, and also with the included breakfast the morning after.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glentress Mountain Biking Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Peebles

Stay Date: 12/07/08, a customer from Annan who stayed at 4* Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf and Spa in Peebles rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Galashiels  
Hawick  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horseshoe Inn  
 
 

Dinner at the Cardrona

Stay Date: 13/10/08, a customer from Fife who stayed at 4* Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf and Spa in Peebles wrote this review.

Memorable for the wrong reasons Very poor service - we found better restaurants in Peebles See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moffat  
Peebles  
St Boswells Golf Course  
Cardrona Golf Course  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tontine Hotel  
The Oven Door (Coffee and Scones)  
Crown Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Lanark Mill A Must See & Do Experience

Stay Date: 20/10/08, a customer from Fife who stayed at 3* New Lanark Mill Hotel in New Lanark wrote this review.

Absolutely everything there, the quality of the whole hotel experience, the walks & views, & all of the Mill Building's features were truly excellent & great value for money too! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Lanark Mill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Deer, Cumbernauld  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Taste of Edinburgh

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Ledbury who stayed at 3* Murrayfield Hotel and House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel was pretty much as expected - clean and tidy. Decorating going on which made things chaotic. Room had no proper window, which was claustrophobic.Staff tried hard to please us, but very little See More  Read more information English! Edinburgh has some lovely attractions, many of them free!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Childhood  
Botanical Gardens  
National Gallery of Scotland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre-Christmas Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 09/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Murrayfield Hotel and House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Great few days and managed to cram Holyrood Palace, Edinburgh dungeons, Camera Obscura and Mary Kings close into such a short time. Unfortunately, my husband's suitcase was stolen from the train on See More  Read more information the way back - but all his washing was in my case! typical.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camera Obscura  
Edinburgh Dungeons  
Holyrood Palace  
Mary Kings Close  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Murrayfield Hotel and House in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood House  
HMS Brittania  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Royal  
 
 

Weekend In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Murrayfield Hotel and House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The Murryfield hotel was really nice. The rooms were clean and warm but a little short on space around the bed and furniture. The facilities in the room and hotel were really good. The location was See More  Read more information quite good as the bus service in and out of the centre was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rose Street  
Edinburgh Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Weekend By Train

Stay Date: 24/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Murrayfield Hotel and House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Our break was mainly to visit our twin 1 year old grand-daughters, and also to visit some attractions with them and their parents. The dates were thus planned in advance without knowing that network See More  Read more information rail were undertaking engineering work and would close the line. We took this as an advantage as we were able to identify through service which took in the roman wall country, Hexham and Carlisle - abeautiful journey. The hotel we had been booked into ceased trading, so we were allocated anothyer nearby. The first room we were shown at the murrayfield was a joke - there was literally no room toget around one side of the bed and the furniture was badly worn. We asked to be re-roomed and that was done courteously. Cleanliness was good, although the hotel seemed 'worn' - despite it recentlyachieving a 3 star rating from visitscotland (so we were told). The staff were excellent, knowledgeable and attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens, Edinburgh  
National Museum Of Scotland, Chambers Street, Edin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1131 - 1140 of 2913 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 01:22:23

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 01:22:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.