Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for a regal day out, head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee's HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West coast, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2773

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 22/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum of Scotland  
National Library  
The Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Great Weekend Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 17/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I decided to go to Edinburgh for the weekend as part of our birthdays and we loved ever bit of it. We wished we had more time there. The hotel was great, staff were really friendly See More  Read more information and accommodating (as we missed breakfast one morning). We would definetely recommend the hotel and the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

It Was a Super Break At Edinburgh

Stay Date: 17/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

It was a lovely weekend and a really great hotel, would do it again and again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Galleries Of Scotland  
Grayfriars Bobby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 01/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Holyrood Palace  
Scottish Parliament  
 
 

2 Days In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

In spite of Scottish weather spent saturday afternoon remembering ourselves with Edinburgh which we had not visited for over 20 years. On Sunday visted the queens scottish residence and shops in st See More  Read more information james and princess street and Monday morning visited the scottish parilament before leaving dinner time when it was snowing heavily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood Palace  
Princess street  
Scottish Parliament,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel - Set Meal  
Novotel - Menu  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Business trip  
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 15/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Edinburgh Toy Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mussel And Steakhouse Grassmarket  
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 20/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Bretannia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Edinburgh Centre Restaurant  
 
 

Trip To Edinburgh From London

Stay Date: 29/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Very good value with this package. The train trip was comfortable and the hotel was in a good central location. Really liked edinburgh and particularly liked the hotel spa facilities. Overall very See More  Read more information happy. We walked around edinburgh (very pedestrian friendly) and the castle and went hiking on our third day - very lucky with the weather. Had tea at a nice tea shop near the parliament building.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Castle  
Arthurs seat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Unexpected Break

Stay Date: 05/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* New Lanark Mill Hotel in New Lanark wrote this review.

We had cousins visiting from canada who had been planning to visit eygpt after visiting us but their trip there was cancelled so we offered to show them a bit more of scotland and we had a really See More  Read more information enjoyable time visiting new lanark (which we had visited before and the falkirk wheel (which was a new attraction to us). We filled two very interesting days and were as impressed as our visitorsbecause the two sites were good value for money and extremely interesting too. We had a very comfortable stay at the hotel at new lanark and the impressions created with our guests were as positive as ourown, and they had visited places such as india and china in their travels over the years. A very successful short break!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
New Lanark Heritage Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Lanark Mill Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1121 - 1130 of 2773 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 10:32:08

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 10:32:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.