Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for a regal day out, head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee's HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West coast, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2773

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Edinburgh Trip

Stay Date: 30/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Our trip was great. The scenery and the city were beautiful. We enjoyed it a lot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Edinburgh Castle  
Whiskey Museum  
Art Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clyde River Festival

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

We had a fantastic two days at the Clyde River festival. Had an amazing view from our room at the Crown Plaza. Staff at the Crown Plaza were fantastic. Very helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum  
Glasgow Science Centre  
River Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days In The Highland Hotel

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore wrote this review.

"Adopt a Reindeer for a year", what a great Christmas present for an animal daft mum. Only trouble is, she will want to go to visit it!. Three days in the Highland Hotel in Newtonmore. Great value, See More  Read more information friendly people and good food, what more could we ask? How about superb weather, stunning scenery and numerous places to visit. We came home happy and refreshed from a great value Superbreak.Thankyou. p.s. The Reindeer are lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cawdor Castle  
Cairngorm Funicular Railway  
Cairngorms Reindeer Herd  
Glenmore Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day's In Dumfries

Stay Date: 06/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Cairndale Hotel in Dumfries wrote this review.

Hotel very clean & comfortable, well equiped gym, spa & pool. Hotel close to town centre. Queensberry Bar/resturant has good food, & excellent staff See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Walk  
Robert Burns House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queensberry  
Robert the Bruce, Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer from Antrim who stayed at 4* Ten Hill Place Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

My wife and myself have just come back from a wonderful weekend break in Edinburgh - why wonderful? Well, the hotel was fantastic - the room was fresh and clean, the breakfast (particularly the See More  Read more information Scottish breakfast) would set you up for a good days walking! If you would prefer you could have a typical breakfast (toast/cereal etc) or a Continental one. We also found the staff to be pleasant andhelpful. When I booked this hotel some of the reviews were not good eg poor breakfasts and unfriendly staff. All I can say is some people must be very hard to please! The hotel's location was an addedbonus as it was roughly a quarter of a mile away from the Royal Mile just off Nicolson Road and down a quiet side street. As for Edinburgh itself, we found it a lovely city for a break. We didn'texplore too much (just around the Royal Mile) but we will definately come back to check out the other attractions and we will definately be using Ten Hill Place Hotel!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Auld Reekie's Ghost Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buffet King (Chinese restaurant)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Festival

Stay Date: 03/08/09, a customer from Reading who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The Edinburgh festival was fantastic. The hotel was lovely and the staff were very good, especially with our 3 year old. I would stay there again. The breakfast could have more variety. The See More  Read more information resteraunts in Edinburgh are not very good, the service was bad and the food was not tasty. I think they need improvement. We saw John Hinton in Charles Darwin, origin of s pecies at the Edinburgh festival,we also saw Andrew O neill, the comedian, very funny.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Edinburgh Festival  
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow Mini Break

Stay Date: 01/08/09, a customer from Peterhead who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Visited places of interest, science museum, a concert - Illegal Eagles -Brilliant. Hotel, location, 10 mins walk from shops, attractions all near. Acommodation, great room, kept to a high stardard, See More  Read more information no noise from near traffic. Good breakfast and evening dinner, top leisure facilities and very helpful hotel staff. Recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Glasgow   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yen Teppanyaki  
Menzies Glasgow Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend With Good Friends

Stay Date: 10/12/09, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Great hotel in a good location 10mins from grassmarket and within easy reach of the castle, shops and princess gdns. The German market and ice rink gave it a great christmas atmosphere. Excellent See More  Read more information shops and some good pubs especially The Shakespeare near the theatre. Good basic pub grub. If you haven't been to the Royal Yatch then its worth a visit and it's not that expensive to have a tour. Thereare a good selection of shops at ocean terminal and you can get there very easily on several buses from the city centre or very near the Novotel. It's best to get a day rider for £3 (very good value)the castle is wonderful but unfortunatly it was very foggy when we visited so we missed all the superb views from the castle. Edinburgh is great for a long weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Scottish Parliament  
The Royal Yacht  
The German Market At Princess Gdns  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jasmine Chinese  
The Shakespear Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh At Christmas

Stay Date: 17/12/09, a customer from Seaham who stayed at 5* Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The city was very busy with christmas but this added to a good atmosphere. The hotel was excellent, location perfect, staff great. The only downside was the location of our room - directly opposite See More  Read more information lift - and we heard voices everytime people came out of the lift. The fire alarm also went off one night at 0120, obviously not the hotels fault but annoying at the time. Overall however I woulddefinitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there on our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Inverness

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 1071 - 1080 of 2773 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 12:17:12

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 12:17:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.