Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scarborough & Area

Scarborough & Area Holiday Reviews

Harbour & Castle, Scarborough

Take a look through our fantastic mix of modern and traditional hotels in Scarborough for a break to remember. Britain’s first seaside resort is as fun as ever, and jam-packed with activities for people of all ages to enjoy. With two sandy beaches, a busy fishing harbour, dramatic cliffs, a castle, fantastic parks, and a town centre shopping mall, there’s much to see and do.

Enjoy an array of amusements, donkey rides, evening theatre shows and of course some ice cream and fish and chips! Most Scarborough hotels provide an ideal base for exploring this charming seaside town and we offer a great range of hotels to suit all budgets and needs. Close to our hotels in Scarborough, the North Yorkshire coastline offers picturesque vistas, magnificent cliff views, rolling moors and stunning countryside.

  • The town’s top attractions include the breath-taking views from Scarborough Castle and the always popular SEA LIFE Centre
  • Take the family to the ever-fun amusements or, on a nice day, find yourselves rowing around pretty, Oriental-themed Peasholm Park
  • Head to the famous Stephen Joseph Theatre – having premiered many of Alan Aykbourn’s plays, the theatre is one of the region’s best, and known for being a champion of new writing
  • Explore top attractions a short drive from Scarborough, including Bridlington’s promenade, the fishing village of Robin Hood’s Bay and Whitby's famous ruined Abbey.
Pre-book hotels in Scarborough and the surrounding area along with return rail travel to make your break to the seaside even more relaxing. Check out our fantastic range of Scarborough hotels and offers in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 224

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Scarboough's Attractions

Stay Date: 01/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel, though run down, is excellently situated. Scarborough is an attractive place to stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridlington  
Whitby  
Robin Hoods Bay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to Southport

Stay Date: 02/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Ideal location, nice quiet spotlessly clean room with lovely views at the back of hotel yet just a few minutes from the busy centre of Southport where ther are plenty bars and restaurants to choose See More  Read more information from. We left the car at the hotel and took the train to Liverpool which is about 45 minutes away   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Had a lovely short break in Scarborough, hotel was very comfortable and staff were very friendly, weather was also very nice to say it was the end of octoebr. All in all a very relaxing few days See More  Read more information away just what we needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Boston who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel looks a little tired and the public rooms can be draughty. The tram to the beach doesn't operate in winter so, although my mum made it down the steps to the beach, we had to get a cab back See More  Read more information to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Promenade  
Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Refreshing Scarborough

Stay Date: 19/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Enjoyable stay at the Royal. Warmest hotel we've ever stayed in! Room was good and clean. Bathroom slightly tired, the toilet seat was broken and the shower only worked on cold. Bath was lovely and See More  Read more information warm though. Breakfast was OK. Spa facilities needed updating and mending. There were no locks on the lockers, the Jacuzzi was out of order, and we didn't find the steam room until we were leaving dueto lack of signs. Car parking can be an issue as the hotel does not have a car park of it's own and parking fees are high. You can park in the nearby car park outside the Grand for free between 6pmand 9am but don't be late the traffic wardens hunt in packs!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Rose  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The not so Grand Grand Hotel Scarbourough

Stay Date: 01/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

This hotel has a great location, but oh it's so rundown. The room floor creaks every time you walk in the room. But it was clean and tidy. A little cramped but for the money it was just about worth See More  Read more information it. Staff were cheerful and pleasant. We had breakfast which left a little bit to be desired but edible none the less. Got lucky with parking outside the hotel so could have been worse if there was noroom outside. Lets face it we only was in the room to sleep so overall not bad value for the money. If you want location this is the place. If you want luxury then forget it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Whitby.

Stay Date: 26/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

We had a great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Bars  
Music Concert  
Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Scarborough

Stay Date: 02/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

The "Faded Splendour of a Bygone Age" that is The Grand Hotel, both inside and out, was very enjoyable, nostalgic and filled me with pleasure at the artistry and skill of architects and builders in See More  Read more information times past. I defy anyone, anywhere in the world, to have sat in a hotel dining room and had a better view! If only Britannia Hotels, or anyone, had enough money to return it to its true glory!Scarborough, I love you, as much now as I did in my childhood. Returning definitely was not a mistake!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peas home Park  
South Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 22/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel is amazing staff were very pleasant, but the evening meal we purchased on first night was very disappointing and we'll picked over. The first room they gave us was in the basement, I ended up See More  Read more information paying another ?30 to upgrade our room for the length of our stay. Also there are no parking facility's we bought parking permits from the hotel but didn't dare move the car once we got a park becausemy husband is not good on his feet and we would not have got back in a good parking place   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Scarborough

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel OK, weather dry but windy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 224 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 18:23:30

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 18:23:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.