Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scarborough & Area

Scarborough & Area Holiday Reviews

Harbour & Castle, Scarborough

Take a look through our fantastic mix of modern and traditional hotels in Scarborough for a break to remember. Britain’s first seaside resort is as fun as ever, and jam-packed with activities for people of all ages to enjoy. With two sandy beaches, a busy fishing harbour, dramatic cliffs, a castle, fantastic parks, and a town centre shopping mall, there’s much to see and do.

Enjoy an array of amusements, donkey rides, evening theatre shows and of course some ice cream and fish and chips! Most Scarborough hotels provide an ideal base for exploring this charming seaside town and we offer a great range of hotels to suit all budgets and needs. Close to our hotels in Scarborough, the North Yorkshire coastline offers picturesque vistas, magnificent cliff views, rolling moors and stunning countryside.

  • The town’s top attractions include the breath-taking views from Scarborough Castle and the always popular SEA LIFE Centre
  • Take the family to the ever-fun amusements or, on a nice day, find yourselves rowing around pretty, Oriental-themed Peasholm Park
  • Head to the famous Stephen Joseph Theatre – having premiered many of Alan Aykbourn’s plays, the theatre is one of the region’s best, and known for being a champion of new writing
  • Explore top attractions a short drive from Scarborough, including Bridlington’s promenade, the fishing village of Robin Hood’s Bay and Whitby's famous ruined Abbey.
Pre-book hotels in Scarborough and the surrounding area along with return rail travel to make your break to the seaside even more relaxing. Check out our fantastic range of Scarborough hotels and offers in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 224

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Christmas Break

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer from Newcastle who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We had a very enjoyable, inexpensive Christmas break at the Grand. The staff, from the minute we arrived were friendly, professional and helpful. The room was warm and clean. The food was buffet See More  Read more information service, with enough choice for us at both breakfast and dinner, however, if you are vegetarian I think that you will struggle at dinner. Dinner was very early we were allocated a time slot of 5.00 -6.30pm. The Grand an exceptional hotel with many original features and is in a great central position. We will certainly revisit the Grand if we can get another bargain break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 31/01/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We visited my daughter and her family. The hotel was great, good location and excellent views from room. I enjoyed the restaurant nice to have your food ready for you and really hot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarbourgh Break

Stay Date: 07/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Stayed at the Grand very good value for the price. Room was newly refurbished and had great views out to sea. Other than an odd smell in the room, which was soon rectified could not fault the room. See More  Read more information Food was not exceptional but more than adequate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilled Weekend

Stay Date: 12/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel on Friday afternoon, staff were very welcoming. We had a lovely friendly chilled out weekend, breakfast and evening meal cooked for us and we just chilled and had a great See More  Read more information time. The only drawback with this hotel (if you can call it that) is that there is not enough parking spaces around the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend In Scarborough!

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer from Stanley who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

I took my daughters for 2 nights to the Grand, the view was amazing. The room was wonderful, the girls especially enjoyed the spa bath. The staff were so kind and helpful. Nothing was too much See More  Read more information trouble. A lovely time was had by us all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

This is a pleasant hotel. It is very large and as result the catering is on a massive scale. The restaurant would be better renamed 'canteen', but the food was perfectly palatable and it was all See More  Read more information self serve buffet so great for those with larger appetites. Kids will probably enjoy it, as its not too fancy! The choice was reasonable, but the desserts were repetitive. All in all it is a cheap andcheerful hotel, but if you are expecting 5* I suggest you dip deeper in your pockets and book elsewhere! I wouldn't recommend this place for those with mobility problems. The lifts are small and verybusy, we were on the 6th floor and took the stairs the whole time because the wait was too long! Access from the street into the lobby for wheelchair users is through a rather unsightly laundry accesscorridor! If you have young kids, make sure you take a folding buggy, you'd never get a proper pram in the lift!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Weekend On The East Coast

Stay Date: 18/04/10, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Stayed at the Grand in Scarborough, hotel being refurbed, our room was huge with magnificent seaview, but very dated. We upgraded to premier room & dining, where food was excellent. Some of hotel See More  Read more information staff were ill-mannered. Bar staff were lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Hornsea Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 26/04/10, a customer from Rossendale who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Reception staff at the grand hotel scarborough are not at all friendly in fact very off hand. Not a smile from any of them. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap Night At The Grand

Stay Date: 13/06/10, a customer from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Scarborough for the weekend. The food was ok, nothing flash and some people did complain that it wasn't warm although we found it ok. The hotel tends to be full of older See More  Read more information patrons but all seem up for a good time and I would say the entertainment is aimed at the older age group (over 65). Our only complaint, was the bathroom, which only contained a bath (no shower) andthe bath was old and not very clean looking, due to its age. We found it difficult to get in and out of the bath, so I don't know how the less able bodied patrons handled it. Great shopping inScarborough and with good weather (which we had), the beach is wonderful. Sat on the sea front people watching for hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay At The Grand Hotel Scarbourgh

Stay Date: 19/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Our first impression was wow. Only draw back was some of the guests quite rude may be down to the fact of their age. Our lift also took ages to get to room as some of the guests weren't sure which See More  Read more information button to press although clearly marked. On check out day we waited ages as guests were not geting out on floor 4 and ended up up and down last count was 4 I took the stairs but with bad back wasn'teasy. Overall i'd recommend this hotel to any age group.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 131 - 140 of 224 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 03:12:58

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 03:12:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.