Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scarborough & Area

Scarborough & Area Holiday Reviews

Harbour & Castle, Scarborough

Take a look through our fantastic mix of modern and traditional hotels in Scarborough for a break to remember. Britain’s first seaside resort is as fun as ever, and jam-packed with activities for people of all ages to enjoy. With two sandy beaches, a busy fishing harbour, dramatic cliffs, a castle, fantastic parks, and a town centre shopping mall, there’s much to see and do.

Enjoy an array of amusements, donkey rides, evening theatre shows and of course some ice cream and fish and chips! Most Scarborough hotels provide an ideal base for exploring this charming seaside town and we offer a great range of hotels to suit all budgets and needs. Close to our hotels in Scarborough, the North Yorkshire coastline offers picturesque vistas, magnificent cliff views, rolling moors and stunning countryside.

  • The town’s top attractions include the breath-taking views from Scarborough Castle and the always popular SEA LIFE Centre
  • Take the family to the ever-fun amusements or, on a nice day, find yourselves rowing around pretty, Oriental-themed Peasholm Park
  • Head to the famous Stephen Joseph Theatre – having premiered many of Alan Aykbourn’s plays, the theatre is one of the region’s best, and known for being a champion of new writing
  • Explore top attractions a short drive from Scarborough, including Bridlington’s promenade, the fishing village of Robin Hood’s Bay and Whitby's famous ruined Abbey.
Pre-book hotels in Scarborough and the surrounding area along with return rail travel to make your break to the seaside even more relaxing. Check out our fantastic range of Scarborough hotels and offers in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 220

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Had a lovely short break in Scarborough, hotel was very comfortable and staff were very friendly, weather was also very nice to say it was the end of octoebr. All in all a very relaxing few days See More  Read more information away just what we needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 23/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel Christmas Break in Scarborough wrote this review.

Great hotel, great staff & excellent food Can only recomend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Refreshing Scarborough

Stay Date: 19/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Enjoyable stay at the Royal. Warmest hotel we've ever stayed in! Room was good and clean. Bathroom slightly tired, the toilet seat was broken and the shower only worked on cold. Bath was lovely and See More  Read more information warm though. Breakfast was OK. Spa facilities needed updating and mending. There were no locks on the lockers, the Jacuzzi was out of order, and we didn't find the steam room until we were leaving dueto lack of signs. Car parking can be an issue as the hotel does not have a car park of it's own and parking fees are high. You can park in the nearby car park outside the Grand for free between 6pmand 9am but don't be late the traffic wardens hunt in packs!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Rose  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 14/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel was perfect, ideally situated. All-in-all Scarborough is a great place to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Grand

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our stay at the Grand, but the parking is bad, we had to use the nearest multi story car park which is only round the corner, besides that we loved it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 18/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Considering the age of the Royal Hotel Scarborough, the room was totally refurbished. King sized double bed, beautiful room, excellent buffet breakfast included in the price, not a single thing we See More  Read more information could fault about the hotel. Christmas décor was brilliant, can't wait to rebook for another weekend break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Grand break in Scarborough.

Stay Date: 21/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

As always a really superb break with 4 friends, hotel was well situated and the staff could not do enough for us. The meals in the hotel were excellent and entertainment in the evening was a bonus - See More  Read more information very enjoyable. We used the bus to get around, Whitby, Pickering ending our trip with a ride on the Open Top bus to the Northern end of Scarborough. We are now looking forward to booking our nexttrip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 night stay in Scarborough

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We booked last minute for a 2 night stay. The weather was great and the atmosphere was buzzing. When I checked in I left my iPad at the reception desk, someone swiftly brought it to my room. The See More  Read more information location was great, right on the see front with great views. Room was better than I expected, very clean and comfortable with what looked like a new bathroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Mallyan Spout

Stay Date: 29/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Lovely, comfortable, beautiful and clean rooms. Did not have meal in restaurant, but had a bar meal - fantastic. The location of the hotel just peaceful, beautiful and we had a friendly welcome from See More  Read more information all the sheep, just loved it. For getting around bus stop outside of hotel to get into Whitby or you can use the steam train which is not very far from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goathland  
hotel surroundings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Scarborough base

Stay Date: 21/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough (Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Often stay in Scarbados for a night or two for a change in the off season. We're only in Beverley and getting the train suits us as parking is tricky. The Royal Hotel is well placed for most people. See More  Read more information Close to shops, pubs and the steps (or tram) down to the beach. The hotel is OK but we regularly get fobbed off with a room looking at the boiler house, then go back to the desk for an upgrade orbetter room - as was the case this time. The new room was great, though not totally prepared for us (not enough towels and no TV remote) but it was more than comfortable and warm and had a good bathroom.The deal with the evening (3 course) meal and buffet breakfast from Super Break is a very good one when you break it down so it's all good. If I had any points to make I'd ask Super Break to breakdown the deals to recognise a 'better' room or not. Otherwise, and in general I'd recommend this sort of break to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mother Hubbards  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 220 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 21:25:41

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 21:25:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.