Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scarborough & Area

Scarborough & Area Holiday Reviews

Harbour & Castle, Scarborough

Take a look through our fantastic mix of modern and traditional hotels in Scarborough for a break to remember. Britain’s first seaside resort is as fun as ever, and jam-packed with activities for people of all ages to enjoy. With two sandy beaches, a busy fishing harbour, dramatic cliffs, a castle, fantastic parks, and a town centre shopping mall, there’s much to see and do.

Enjoy an array of amusements, donkey rides, evening theatre shows and of course some ice cream and fish and chips! Most Scarborough hotels provide an ideal base for exploring this charming seaside town and we offer a great range of hotels to suit all budgets and needs. Close to our hotels in Scarborough, the North Yorkshire coastline offers picturesque vistas, magnificent cliff views, rolling moors and stunning countryside.

  • The town’s top attractions include the breath-taking views from Scarborough Castle and the always popular SEA LIFE Centre
  • Take the family to the ever-fun amusements or, on a nice day, find yourselves rowing around pretty, Oriental-themed Peasholm Park
  • Head to the famous Stephen Joseph Theatre – having premiered many of Alan Aykbourn’s plays, the theatre is one of the region’s best, and known for being a champion of new writing
  • Explore top attractions a short drive from Scarborough, including Bridlington’s promenade, the fishing village of Robin Hood’s Bay and Whitby's famous ruined Abbey.
Pre-book hotels in Scarborough and the surrounding area along with return rail travel to make your break to the seaside even more relaxing. Check out our fantastic range of Scarborough hotels and offers in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 220

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Had a lovely short break in Scarborough, hotel was very comfortable and staff were very friendly, weather was also very nice to say it was the end of octoebr. All in all a very relaxing few days See More  Read more information away just what we needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Boston who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel looks a little tired and the public rooms can be draughty. The tram to the beach doesn't operate in winter so, although my mum made it down the steps to the beach, we had to get a cab back See More  Read more information to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Promenade  
Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Grand Hotel, Scarborough

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodbridge who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Was one of the Premier Hotels on the North east Coast, sadly long past. The building is in poor repair & decor throughout. After check in we went to our room to discover it was not just small but See More  Read more information over filled with furniture, the TV was an old CRT and sat on a chest so close to the bed my wife could not pass through the gap. we went down and requested an upgrade as advertised in the room, noneavailable. So we moved the TV. The micro on-suit had mold in the shower on the ceiling, mixer tap, grab handle & all round the edges and no plug in the sink. The door lock was loose and there was nohandle inside so the pull on a yale lock knob was too much for my wife's grip. An older person with arthritis would not get out in a hurry. Also no phone in room. The dining room was well set up &furnished, the food was very good for self service mass catering, the staff were excellent. The view from the dining room would have been the best in Scarborough but for the state of the windows which hadnot been cleaned for several seasons. We went down for breakfast on Tuesday morning and found a huge Q, We went back & packed for departure then wend down again and the Q was longer, with a ?10 penaltyfor late checkout we skipped breakfast and checked out. We mad no comment to the receptionist, she was doing her job well. Will not return without a major refit or sale to another company.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephen Joseph Theatre  
Open Top Bus Ride  
Trip to Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awful, rubbish

Stay Date: 17/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Having booked a double room we were allocated a basement room with NO windows. The booking with SuperBreak did NOT mention anywhere that we were being allocated a 'city room' but that is what See More  Read more information SuperBreak apparently booked with the hotel. We complained at the hotel and were finally moved to the Royal Hotel.......no wonder you can offer such good prices - who would live in a box for 4 nights? Notus!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in Scarborough

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Stayed at The Royal Hotel. Excellent location - everywhere within easy reach. Hilly so need sensible shoes or can use funicular trams. Hotel old fashioned but clean and comfortable. Some lovely See More  Read more information original features such as the grand staircase and the ladies powder room on first floor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess Cafe  
Cafe Columbus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Grand

Stay Date: 07/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel was in a central location, for the train and bus service. The room was clean and the entertainment was good. The hotel would have been very grand in its time. Whitby is lovely and well worth See More  Read more information a visit, easy to get there by local bus,outside the train station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peasholm Park  
Whitby  
Captain cooks boat trip whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stress-free few days

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

The Clifton is ideally situated for invigorating walks. Scarborough is a 15/20 minute walk one way and the town centre a comfortable stroll the other way. Both can be reached by following the See More  Read more information coastal paths with breathtaking views. The hotel has a cosy feel to it. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. We stayed bed, breakfast and evening meal. Food wasexcellent and plentiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Grand break in Scarborough.

Stay Date: 21/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

As always a really superb break with 4 friends, hotel was well situated and the staff could not do enough for us. The meals in the hotel were excellent and entertainment in the evening was a bonus - See More  Read more information very enjoyable. We used the bus to get around, Whitby, Pickering ending our trip with a ride on the Open Top bus to the Northern end of Scarborough. We are now looking forward to booking our nexttrip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough Break

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Housekeeping standard in room below expectations. Wi-Fi available in public areas only with poor reception. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peasholme Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel in great location. Staff very nice. Rooms clean, good shower and good TV channels. Beds were a bit uncomfortable and room not good/soundproof. Could hear upstairs guests moving and next door See More  Read more information room also. Food was ok. Fine for short stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Laterna Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 220 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 18:31:02

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 18:31:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.