Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scarborough & Area

Scarborough & Area Holiday Reviews

Harbour & Castle, Scarborough

Take a look through our fantastic mix of modern and traditional hotels in Scarborough for a break to remember. Britain’s first seaside resort is as fun as ever, and jam-packed with activities for people of all ages to enjoy. With two sandy beaches, a busy fishing harbour, dramatic cliffs, a castle, fantastic parks, and a town centre shopping mall, there’s much to see and do.

Enjoy an array of amusements, donkey rides, evening theatre shows and of course some ice cream and fish and chips! Most Scarborough hotels provide an ideal base for exploring this charming seaside town and we offer a great range of hotels to suit all budgets and needs. Close to our hotels in Scarborough, the North Yorkshire coastline offers picturesque vistas, magnificent cliff views, rolling moors and stunning countryside.

  • The town’s top attractions include the breath-taking views from Scarborough Castle and the always popular SEA LIFE Centre
  • Take the family to the ever-fun amusements or, on a nice day, find yourselves rowing around pretty, Oriental-themed Peasholm Park
  • Head to the famous Stephen Joseph Theatre – having premiered many of Alan Aykbourn’s plays, the theatre is one of the region’s best, and known for being a champion of new writing
  • Explore top attractions a short drive from Scarborough, including Bridlington’s promenade, the fishing village of Robin Hood’s Bay and Whitby's famous ruined Abbey.
Pre-book hotels in Scarborough and the surrounding area along with return rail travel to make your break to the seaside even more relaxing. Check out our fantastic range of Scarborough hotels and offers in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 220

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 23/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel Christmas Break in Scarborough wrote this review.

Great hotel, great staff & excellent food Can only recomend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Hotel and Spa

Stay Date: 05/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Except for the confusion over our booking reservation which the receptionist dealt with in a very, very efficient manner, the hotel was very welcoming with the most helpful staff. Breakfast was See More  Read more information brilliant so was the bar meal we had one evening. overall the whole short break was excellent. The room was serviced daily and to a very high standard. It is a hotel we shall be going back to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridlington  
Robin Hood Bay  
Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Magpie Whitby  
ivy house scarborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 23/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

I was a little reticent when I booked the Grand Hotel because it was so cheap. When I arrived and booked in at reception I was taken aback by the sheer size and scale of the building. The lobby is See More  Read more information spectacular with ornate decorations and an amazing staircase accessing the first floor gallery accommodation and ball room. The breakfast room also has some of the most amazing views over the NorthShore Bay. The upper floors of the hotel however are a different story. Long dowdy corridors and, sadly, plenty of cheap and cheerful 'wood chip' wall paper. My room was on the third floor at the end ofa very long corridor. It was clean and had everything I needed, including a toilet and very nice shower, a TV and tea and coffee making facilities. My only real criticism is the hotels policy to allowguests to keep dogs in their rooms. I've never stayed in any hotel before where this is permitted and to be honest its a little off putting. The thought that you may be sleeping in a bed that's beenused by a dog before you is awful. I'm also not keen on the thought that many dogs carry 'little friends' about them that can easily infest carpets etc. That aside, I'm really glad I stayed at TheGrand Hotel in Scarborough if only to tell my friends where not to stay when visiting what is otherwise a very nice seaside town. The local people are also very pleasant and welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The promenade  
Scarborough Castle  
Spa Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Scarborough

Stay Date: 03/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

The Clifton is in need of decorating. We had a great stay, the staff were very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lighthouse  
Peasholme Park  
The Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
winking willy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overall

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We had an excellent stay as ever at the royal. After a sticky patch it is coming right back again and showing it's pedigree! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Royal Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough (Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

We had a lovely sea view. The room & hotel were clean & comfortable. The food was varied & even my fussy eater husband enjoyed his meals. The hotel was in easy walking distance of town shops, beach, See More  Read more information trains & buses plus North & South cliff walks. Only one miserable member of staff... We've already recommended the hotel to friends & we'd certainly visit again... If there was a down side to theweek, it was the parking. Although parking is free between 6pm & 9am & after 31st October, there should be more 24 hr parking, this would save visitors a worry so they can enjoy a more relaxed holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Filey  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 18/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Considering the age of the Royal Hotel Scarborough, the room was totally refurbished. King sized double bed, beautiful room, excellent buffet breakfast included in the price, not a single thing we See More  Read more information could fault about the hotel. Christmas décor was brilliant, can't wait to rebook for another weekend break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stress-free few days

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

The Clifton is ideally situated for invigorating walks. Scarborough is a 15/20 minute walk one way and the town centre a comfortable stroll the other way. Both can be reached by following the See More  Read more information coastal paths with breathtaking views. The hotel has a cosy feel to it. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. We stayed bed, breakfast and evening meal. Food wasexcellent and plentiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Grand break in Scarborough.

Stay Date: 21/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

As always a really superb break with 4 friends, hotel was well situated and the staff could not do enough for us. The meals in the hotel were excellent and entertainment in the evening was a bonus - See More  Read more information very enjoyable. We used the bus to get around, Whitby, Pickering ending our trip with a ride on the Open Top bus to the Northern end of Scarborough. We are now looking forward to booking our nexttrip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Mallyan Spout

Stay Date: 29/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Lovely, comfortable, beautiful and clean rooms. Did not have meal in restaurant, but had a bar meal - fantastic. The location of the hotel just peaceful, beautiful and we had a friendly welcome from See More  Read more information all the sheep, just loved it. For getting around bus stop outside of hotel to get into Whitby or you can use the steam train which is not very far from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goathland  
hotel surroundings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 220 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 15:04:09

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 15:04:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.