Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Salisbury & Area

Salisbury & Area Holiday Reviews

Salisbury Cathedral, Salisbury

Recently listed in Lonely Planet’s Top 10 Cities in the World, it’s easy to see why hotels in Salisbury have become so popular. Rich in Neolithic archaeology and an area of outstanding beauty, Salisbury is a chalk plateau in central southern England. Home to the world famous Stonehenge and many other stone monuments, visitors come from far and wide to discover the historic and mythological tales of the area.

  • Welcoming visitors for more than 750 years and with the tallest spire in the UK, Salisbury Cathedral is an impressive example of medieval architecture and a great place to spend an hour or so. It’s also home to the original Magna Carta
  • You can’t really visit Salisbury without taking the opportunity to see Stonehenge. The famous stone structure has become an iconic landmark of the United Kingdom and one of the most recognisable in the world. A must do on your short break
  • Whether you’re a fan of all things that fly or have kids that would love to sit in the cockpit of a super jet, Boscombe Down Aviation Collection should definitely be on your to-do list. Lots of hands on exhibits to keep the kids, and big kids, entertained
So, whether you need a rural escape filled with historic discoveries, or a town centre stay for local shopping and produce, our Salisbury hotels are the ideal place to stay when visiting the area.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 65

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stonehenge et al

Stay Date: 05/09/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Salisbury - Stonehenge in Salisbury wrote this review.

We arrived quite late, after a stormy drive through bad weather, to a lovely welcome from friendly staff. We were too late for dinner, but the rooms service was excellent. The next day we visited See More  Read more information Stonehenge and Avebury and the environs, as we are history buffs. We ate in the restaurant that evening, and the food was excellent. Our only surprise - why could we not book half board in advance?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Avebury  
Woodhenge  
Stonehenge  
Amesbury  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Salisbury

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Slough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Salisbury - Stonehenge in Salisbury wrote this review.

hotel room was superb. had an evening meal in the hotel restaurant, enjoyed good service and a really good meal. after a good breakfast made the short journey into salisbury, which was very lively See More  Read more information with an interesting market and good shopping. visited a bar called the hidden brewery in the centre of town which was great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good, convenient place to stay in Salisbury

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Berkshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Salisbury - Stonehenge in Salisbury wrote this review.

Standard Holiday Inn hotel in a great location. Rooms are modern and clean and all you would expect from a Holiday Inn. The hotel is close to everything: attractions, places to eat, town centre yet See More  Read more information close still close to the countryside which is what we went to enjoy. I would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
Stonehenge  
Old Sarum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tandoori Nights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Salisbury

Stay Date: 13/08/09, a customer from Ormskirk who stayed at 4* Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
Old Sarum  
 
 

Short Break In Salisbury

Stay Date: 26/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Salisbury In Two Days

Stay Date: 12/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury wrote this review.

Very nice place to visit, lovely surrounding countryside, hotel was really super and central to everything, also it is the only hotel in Salisbury with it's own free car park!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Catherdal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend In Salisbury

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury wrote this review.

I was recently taken on a surprise weekend away to celebrate my birthday. We ended up at the white hart, which was a very pleasant surprise. The hotel was welcoming and the staff friendly. Our room See More  Read more information was beautifully appointed and comfortable. And, despite a number of large parties taking place during our stay, very quiet. We spent the weekend around the city, and would recommend patisserie valeriefor naughty but nice snacks, and the cathedral refectory for morning coffee. Tip, book dinner in the hotel as the three course meal was excellent and very good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The City Itself  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Patisserie Valerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Salisbury

Stay Date: 04/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Sunny Salisbury

Stay Date: 04/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury wrote this review.

Arrived at the Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury on the 4th July 2013, it was a scorching hot day. Hannah on reception was very helpful and knowledgeable on the area. She advised us to visit See More  Read more information Salisbury Cathedral which we did, it boasts the highest tower in Britain, 404ft, which we could have climbed if we had booked a tour, instead we admired the structure of the building which was built by1258ad and saw the Magna Carter dating back to 1215ad. The River Avon runs through Salisbury, a host to trout, ducks and swans. Loads of shops, cafes and pubs. On the evening we ate at The New Inn,where we had the best sirloin steak and chips - ever. Late evening the gigantic floral displays were permeating their glorious scents in the streets. Back at the Mercure White Hart Hotel we had aglorious nights sleep a good breakfast and an easy, speedy checkout.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The New Inn, Salisbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Salisbury and surrounding area

Stay Date: 12/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wirral who stayed at 4* Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury wrote this review.

Stayed at the Mercure White Hart for 4 nights. Hotel was excellent, room very comfortable and breakfasts cooked to a high standard. The hotel is situated in a central location, ideal for visiting See More  Read more information the Cathedral and the shopping centre. Would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
Corfe Castle  
Stonehenge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 65 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 04:25:01

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 04:25:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.