Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Rotherham

Rotherham Holiday Reviews

Halfway between Sheffield and Doncaster, Rotherham is ideally placed for a short break in West Yorkshire. Staying at hotels in Rotherham you are just a short drive from shopping at the renowned Meadowhall centre, where you’ll find all the usual high street names and a great food court.

As well as having key city centres close by, Rotherham also boasts an abundance of stately homes and country parks to explore. Why not try your hand windsurfing or canoeing in the Watersport centre, plus these great activities:

  • Take a tour of the highly impressive Wentworth Woodhouse, settled in 250 acres of stunning grounds and boasting an incredibly interesting history. You can wander the estate yourself or take one of the highly recommended tours, filled with information about the house and its owner’s past
  • Founded in 1117, Roche Abbey boasts the most complete foundations of any Cistercian monastery in the country. This is definitely one for the history lovers amongst you, but provides a great day out in the country for everyone
  • Discover everything there is to know about science and the laws of nature at the Magna Science Adventure Centre. A great day out for all ages, you’ll get to enjoy hands on exhibits and interactive experiences that will blow your mind

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 17

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Rotherham

Stay Date: 17/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Rotherham/Sheffield in Rotherham wrote this review.

visited Gullivers Kingdom at Matlock with our 2 children age 5 & 3. Attraction ideally suited to our age range. Made even better by the excellent waether, would not like to do on a bad day. Spent See More  Read more information time in the leisure pool at the hotel. Great pool ideal to get some swimming practice in for my daughter. After a well cooked breakfast (staff happy to attend to requests) spent day at Meadow Hallshopping centre. A really enjoyable weakend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MeadowHall, Sheffield  
Gullivers Kingdom, Matlock Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arena Square, Brewers Fayre Sheffield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Sheffield

Stay Date: 05/05/07, a customer from Nuneaton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Rotherham/Sheffield in Rotherham wrote this review.

Had an excellent day out shopping in Meadhowhall and then on to Sheffield Hallam Arena for the Dancing on Ice Tour which was fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheffield Hallam Arena Dancing on Ice Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Accommodation

Stay Date: 04/04/08, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Rotherham/Sheffield in Rotherham wrote this review.

Excellent location just off the M1, great for Meadowhall. Wonderful swimming pool, enjoyed by all the family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue John Cavern  
Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Sheffield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend break

Stay Date: 06/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & Chatsworth House Tickets) in Rotherham wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. Chatsworth is a must . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Chatsworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary celebrated

Stay Date: 05/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chipping Norton who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & Chatsworth House Tickets) in Rotherham wrote this review.

Friendly welcome, well presented and provided room even though it was a standard room. Restaurant well served by staff, meal good quality and quantity. Had the 24 oz mixed grill, Wife whole trout as See More  Read more information two fillets. The bar area nicely decorated, appreciated the happy hour. Background music fully our taste. Good seating areas. The spa area looked brilliant but not visited at this visit. Appreciatedthe vouchers for Chatsworth as part of booking and ?40 off dinner. Parking ample and secure. Overall a very good deal and we would go back if opportunity arose.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heights of Abraham  
Bridlington  
Chatsworth house,gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chatsworth weekend

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & Chatsworth House Tickets) in Rotherham wrote this review.

Hotel was easy to find. Our room was very nice being clean, tidy and nicely decorated. Staff were welcoming. Breakfast was good. We decided to take the included dinner on our second evening. The See More  Read more information restaurant was very pleasant and the choice and quality of food excellent. There were two functions going on in the hotel on the second night but we did not hear any noise in our room. Tickets toChatsworth House, which is about an hour away from the hotel, were included. The break was very good value for money and I would not have any hesitation in staying again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Chatsworth House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dated

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel in Rotherham wrote this review.

Hotel staff very helpful an friendly. Room was small and windows were dirty but the room was clean - can't fault booking through superbreaks as it was easy and reliable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On our way north

Stay Date: 09/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Rotherham wrote this review.

We wanted a break on our way to family in the north-east and at very short notice we found this SuperBreak. Although Rotherham was completely forgettable the hotel was a pleasant surprise with good See More  Read more information clean rooms, great service and plenty of food. I would recommend this place for a mid long journey break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rotherham town centre  
Shefield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Football weekend

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Keighley who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Rotherham wrote this review.

We are Rotherham United supporters from Silsden, West Yorkshire/Chippenham, Wiltshire and Hamilton, New Zealand. We picked the hotel from the Internet, though I have previously attended functions See More  Read more information there. We enjoyed the stay and with RUFC beating Leeds, it proved a happy visit. We all used the leisure facilities and found them very good. We ate in the restaurant on our first night and the food wasalso very good. There was a function on at the hotel on both nights which meant some noise when they finished around 1am in the corridors. Ear plugs would be a welcome addition in the rooms but thiscertainly did not ruin our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rotherham United FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlton Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel for price paid

Stay Date: 01/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Rotherham wrote this review.

The money we paid for hotel and facilities were very good value. The food in the a la Carte bar was ok but not very filling. Overall a very good break away! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 18:10:13

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 18:10:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.