Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Rotherham

Rotherham Holiday Reviews

Halfway between Sheffield and Doncaster, Rotherham is ideally placed for a short break in West Yorkshire. Staying at hotels in Rotherham you are just a short drive from shopping at the renowned Meadowhall centre, where you’ll find all the usual high street names and a great food court.

As well as having key city centres close by, Rotherham also boasts an abundance of stately homes and country parks to explore. Why not try your hand windsurfing or canoeing in the Watersport centre, plus these great activities:

  • Take a tour of the highly impressive Wentworth Woodhouse, settled in 250 acres of stunning grounds and boasting an incredibly interesting history. You can wander the estate yourself or take one of the highly recommended tours, filled with information about the house and its owner’s past
  • Founded in 1117, Roche Abbey boasts the most complete foundations of any Cistercian monastery in the country. This is definitely one for the history lovers amongst you, but provides a great day out in the country for everyone
  • Discover everything there is to know about science and the laws of nature at the Magna Science Adventure Centre. A great day out for all ages, you’ll get to enjoy hands on exhibits and interactive experiences that will blow your mind

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 17

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cheap but not the best.

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Rotherham wrote this review.

Sorry to say but the hotel is quite poor. Lights kept flickering we were put in a room out of the way for our evening meal with no music and loud noise bleeding through walls from a party in the See More  Read more information next room which got louder. The beds are very very hard to the point we had to do without a blanket which was used to soften the bed on my wife's side so she could sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elescar heritage center  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carltonhotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel for price paid

Stay Date: 01/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Rotherham wrote this review.

The money we paid for hotel and facilities were very good value. The food in the a la Carte bar was ok but not very filling. Overall a very good break away! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Football weekend

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Keighley who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Rotherham wrote this review.

We are Rotherham United supporters from Silsden, West Yorkshire/Chippenham, Wiltshire and Hamilton, New Zealand. We picked the hotel from the Internet, though I have previously attended functions See More  Read more information there. We enjoyed the stay and with RUFC beating Leeds, it proved a happy visit. We all used the leisure facilities and found them very good. We ate in the restaurant on our first night and the food wasalso very good. There was a function on at the hotel on both nights which meant some noise when they finished around 1am in the corridors. Ear plugs would be a welcome addition in the rooms but thiscertainly did not ruin our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rotherham United FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlton Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On our way north

Stay Date: 09/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Rotherham wrote this review.

We wanted a break on our way to family in the north-east and at very short notice we found this SuperBreak. Although Rotherham was completely forgettable the hotel was a pleasant surprise with good See More  Read more information clean rooms, great service and plenty of food. I would recommend this place for a mid long journey break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rotherham town centre  
Shefield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls weekend away

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Rotherham wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were very nice. The pool and spa were good - the only downside were the changing rooms as they were very small, there was no privacy when getting changed and the floor was See More  Read more information swamped with water each time we went in which made it difficult to get dressed without your clothes getting wet. The food was really good on both evenings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rother valley country park  
Wentworth garden center  
Rotherham town center  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & Chatsworth House Tickets) in Rotherham wrote this review.

Rooms were a good size and comfortable. The hotel was in a very nice area although it was very close to town centre. We were well situated to Chatsworth House, it was just a short drive. The food See More  Read more information and the hotel staff could not have been better and although the spa was small, it was lovely to sit back and relax in the pool or sauna. Thank you for an enjoyable couple of days at an excellent price!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meadowhall Shopping Centre  
Chatsworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlton park hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chatsworth

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stafford who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & Chatsworth House Tickets) in Rotherham wrote this review.

The break was from start to finish was excellent value for money I can recommend this break with confidence to any body. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Chatsworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
carlton hall hotel  
flameing steak grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dated

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel in Rotherham wrote this review.

Hotel staff very helpful an friendly. Room was small and windows were dirty but the room was clean - can't fault booking through superbreaks as it was easy and reliable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent location

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & Chatsworth House Tickets) in Rotherham wrote this review.

The hotel is close to junction 33 of the M1 so if you are planing to visit the Peak District then you couldn't have a better location. Dinner was included on the first night and my friend and I See More  Read more information found ourselves in a large room, poorly lit and with few diners. Well, there were two wedding parties in progress in other parts of the hotel! The surroundings may have been a bit dreary but we had nocomplaints about the food. Overall, the hotel exceeded our expectations and it really was a 'super break'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
Hardwick Hall  
Eyam Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chatsworth weekend

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & Chatsworth House Tickets) in Rotherham wrote this review.

Hotel was easy to find. Our room was very nice being clean, tidy and nicely decorated. Staff were welcoming. Breakfast was good. We decided to take the included dinner on our second evening. The See More  Read more information restaurant was very pleasant and the choice and quality of food excellent. There were two functions going on in the hotel on the second night but we did not hear any noise in our room. Tickets toChatsworth House, which is about an hour away from the hotel, were included. The break was very good value for money and I would not have any hesitation in staying again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Chatsworth House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 03:35:25

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 03:35:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.