Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Richmond, Wimbledon & Area

Richmond, Wimbledon & Area Holiday Reviews

Hampton Court Palace, Richmond, Wimbledon and Area

Home to London's rich and famous, by booking a hotel in Richmond, Wimbledon and Area you'll be able to enjoy some of the finest areas in Britain. Aside from the obvious famous attractions, you can marvel at the wonder of the prestigious Kew Gardens, before enjoying a stroll around the boutique shops of Richmond. You'll definitely need to make time for the below attractions during your visit, too.

  • One for the family, or simply for the thrill-seekers, Chessington World of Adventures not only offers some of the scariest rides in the UK, but also boasts an incredible zoo!
  • Add a royal touch to your short break by visiting Hampton Court Palace, where you'll discover the opulence of the Tudor period and maybe even the ghost of Catherine Howard, the unfortunate fifth wife of Henry VIII
Whatever you like to do on your short breaks, booking a Richmond and Wembley area hotel is guaranteed to get your trip off to the best start. Surrounded by iconic attractions and landmarks and just a short journey to central London, you'll be spoilt for choice on what to enjoy.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mini break in Kingston upon Thames

Stay Date: 07/02/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Lovely little hotel ideally placed for Hampton Court and Richmond Park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richmond Park  
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel 1st night dinner

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We were told when we went down to dinner that there was a wedding in hotel so restaurant was unavailable and we has to eat in bar. If we had been told this when we checked in we would have eaten out See More  Read more information on first night and at hotel second night instead of other way round. Also the bar had no Malibu on first night and no orange juice on second night, apart from this the stay was enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
Ham House  
River Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Hotel great for parking, caught train into London regular service. Staff at hotel very nice and helpful. Room lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the county arms  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Location

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Spalding who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We took the boat trip to Hampton Court then purchased all day travel pass for bus and train ?8.90, into the city where you can do whatever you like within your budget. We then made our way back to See More  Read more information Kensington from Waterloo... easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Turk Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bishops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

SUPERBREAK STAFF REVIEW

Stay Date: 10/11/13, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We chose this hotel primarily for it’s location as we were visiting Hampton Court Palace. We travelled from London by train to Surbiton which takes about 10 minutes. The hotel is then a 10-15 minute See More  Read more information walk from the station The hotel was very modern throughout with Asian influences in the décor. Breakfast was a buffet style service with lots of hot and cold options. The staff were very helpfuland friendly We booked a standard double room which was very spacious; plenty of room for two of us and our son (a cot was provided free of charge) The hotel also offer Executive rooms whichoverlook the River Thames After we arrived and unpacked we walked along the riverbank path to Kingston. For a relatively small town there are lots of shops, restaurants and bars. We ate at Steins Germanrestaurant; it was pricy but nice for a treat! I can really recommend a trip to Hampton Court Palace; if you’re interested in the Kings and Queens of England, this is definitely the place for you.Highlights for us were Henry VIII’s Great Hall and Queen Anne’s bedchamber. Unfortunately, as it was raining we didn’t see much of the gardens and we didn’t even attempt the maze as we didn’t want toget lost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Bithday

Stay Date: 16/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We had an 80th birthday celebration at fulham. The hotel was a good location or travelling into london with bus stops right outside/ we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel as we had,nt been See More  Read more information before. The stall were particularly friendly and helpful and food was good. We would go again. Mr & mrs elms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break

Stay Date: 01/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel New Year Break in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Overall, we had a nice new year break at the kingston lodge hotel. The receptionist was very helpful and very nice. Although we arrived too early, we could immediately enjoy our room. The view from See More  Read more information the room was not exactly the best as we had a direct view on the hotel parking but I had requested a quiet room and the rooms with view on the garden were also the ones with direct view on the newyear party place so probably not so nice to sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richmond Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Albert  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frere Jaques  
 
 

Twickenham Rugby Visit

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice, the staff were very professional, breakfast was excellent. Directions to the hotel were spot on , ample parking, the train station just a few minutes walk connecting us See More  Read more information approx 20 mins to twickenham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham Rugby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis Twickenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Superbreak - A Good Start

Stay Date: 07/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We used our first Superbreak to book an hotel near to a family wedding we were attending. Wine and dine deal was a real bargain. Food excellent. Staff, led by a seemingly tireless, focussed manager, See More  Read more information ensured we were well looked after. Room was a little battered, but fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 38 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 02:28:10

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 02:28:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.