Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Regents Park & Hampstead

Regents Park & Hampstead Holiday Reviews

Kenwood House, Regents Park and Hampstead

Set just to the north of the centre of London, our hotels near Regent's Park are a fantastic destination for your next short break in the capital. Find a peaceful retreat in this pretty area of the city, with terrific views to the distinctive London skyline both from Primrose Hill and Hampstead Heath. A short tube journey of around 15 minutes can you take you into the centre of London, the shopping of Oxford Street or the glittering West End.

Alternatively, explore the exciting and often surprising area closer to home. This part of London has Camden's popular market and trendy boutiques perfect for a shopping break, or catch exciting performances at nearby spots; the Hampstead Theatre is famous for discovering the best emerging writing talent, and The Roundhouse - a converted railway shed - is one of the capital's best music venues.

  • The north side of Regent's Park is of course home to the world-famous London Zoo; a must-visit with all the family, there's no finer way to spend a day in the capital.
  • Be sure to visit the glorious parklands of Hampstead Heath - alive with people in the summer sun, the Heath's swimming ponds are a quintessential London experience - just as soon as it's warm enough!
  • Besides the obvious draws of Central London, hotels in Hampstead have the advantage of being close to a number of smaller, less-known attractions; beautiful Kenwood House, London's Sigmund Freud Museum and the Keats House Museum are all well worth checking out.


A great choice for your next short break in London, check out our range of Regent's Park and Hampstead hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 119

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Seeing London

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Hotel was fantastic and the staff very helpful. It is very convenient for getting to all parts of London and quite close to euston station. We arrived earlier than check in time but our room was See More  Read more information available so we were able to unpack and start our sightseeing. On departure we checked out but our luggage was stored (free of charge) until we were ready to go to the station at tea time. We willdefinately use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River trip  
Madam Taussads  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Adams Rib  
La Sarostra  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days In London

Stay Date: 12/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Staying in central London was easy at this hotel - minutes from the tube and very close to oxford street. The room was clean and comfortable and we found the staff very friendly and helpful. There See More  Read more information was an excellent variety of breakfast available and we also had a pre-theatre dinner there which was no more expensive than other restaurants locally. The food was fresh and well cooked. We willdefinitely be back! what we like about London is that so much can be seen for free! we could easily spend a week simply touring the museums alone. And there are countless landmarks to find - big ben,buckingham palace, marble arch, post office tower; it feels like one big theme park! we treated ourselves to the London Eye and were not disappointed, fabulous views across the skyline. These two countryfolk were a little perturbed by the speed of the place, and amazed by the frequency of public transport. One way to spot the tourists - they are the people who smile on the underground trains!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Palladium  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre

Stay Date: 16/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

!st night-rock of ages lots of loud music and lots of fun. 2nd night-wizard of oz my favourite of the three we went to. It had everything, children, dogs, special effects and beautiful singing. 3rd See More  Read more information night-the lion king. The set was fabulous,and although we had seen it already it is a fantastic show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Covent Garden  
Open top bus  
Theatre 3 Nights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
italian covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping Zoo Show

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Me and my husband stayed at the holiday inn on Regent Street on the . 19/10/12 till 22/10/12 we arrived at hotel were greated with warm and friendly smile after freshing up we had a lovley meal in See More  Read more information the hotel the you young girl that was waiting on, was very polite her name was Monica. the next night of our say we went to see the phantom. Of the opera the hotel staff even went to hail us a taxifor us the show. we watched was the Phantom of the Opera . what a fantastic show we were very please. With hotel show and of corse shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Phantom of the Opera  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

All was very good - train travel theatre restaurant was all good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek  
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

The hotel had a central location which was within easy walking distance to the main attractions. As well as easy access to the underground. As we have visited the hotel previously we knew of the See More  Read more information great location and the traditional pubs in the area. The hotel room was compact, but met our requirements. There was no view to speak of from the hotel as it was in a built up area but it was veryquiet. Would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
pictures  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pubs  
Italian  
China towm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Great weekend away See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

To The Theatre

Stay Date: 11/04/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

To celebrate my girlfriend's birthday I took her to London to see `Les Miserables` at the Queens Theatre in London with a train from Manchester on time. Hotel excellent, show magnificent. What See More  Read more information more can I say, thanks Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queen's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing

Stay Date: 25/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

We had a great 3 night stay here at the Holiday Inn Regents Park. We booked 2 rooms and requested they were close together - which they were. The reception staff were all very friendly, so always a See More  Read more information good start. The rooms were lovely; clean and welcoming. The bar and restaurant (evening and breakfast) staff were fantastic - especially with my 5 year old daughter, who they really looked afterand made feel right at home. In fact, every member of staff we had contact with were very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ragam  
Junction Restaurant (Hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London short break

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Enjoyable and relaxing break in the capital. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 119 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 05:36:32

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 05:36:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.