Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Reading & Area

Reading & Area Holiday Reviews

Mapledurham House, near Reading

Reading is at the heart of the attractive Thames Valley area 40 miles west of London, with a wide range of Reading hotels providing easy access to the town’s attractions.

  • Reading is well known as a destination for festivals, with an annual beer festival which is one of the largest in the UK, and the Reading Festival which attracts thousands of music fans every year. If you don’t fancy getting muddy in a tent, staying in one of our hotels in Reading is a great alternative to camping.
  • Reading town centre is a popular shopping destination, with a mix of well-known department stores and The Oracle indoor shopping mall which is easily accessed from many of our Reading hotels.
  • For a great day out, our hotels in Reading are an excellent base for visiting nearby Henley-on-Thames, where the annual Royal Regatta is held.
  • Sports fans can pay a visit to the Madejski Stadium, home to Reading Football Club and London Irish rugby team. Watch a game and enjoy the lively atmosphere, indulge in an evening visiting the town’s pubs and bars and return to the comfort of our Reading hotels.
Whatever activities you choose to enjoy in this vibrant town, our hotels in Reading are ideal for your short break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 133

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

excellent big refurbished rooms,very smart hotel ideal for legoland. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Whipsnade Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reading Moat House

Stay Date: 07/08/08, a customer from Neath who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

Hotel was a little disappointing compared with another Best Western I visited earlier in the year. As far as the room was concerned I felt it could have done with a more thorough clean as we See More  Read more information found papers under the bed and even a lonely sock!!! Breakfast was adequate but on both mornings not all items were available as many dishes were empty and were not being replenished. On a morepositive side the position of the hotel was great for visiting Windsor and the Reading area. The location was very relaxing even though it was only a short distance from the M4. There was also a lovelybar/restuarant connected to the hotel which served really nice food in a warm and friendly atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Potters - Frimley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 30/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from East Sussex who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 31/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Trip in Henley  
 
 

A Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 02/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

I went to Reading to see my son and his partner. The hotel was excellent and my son's partner's mother, who is disabled, was also staying there and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. My son See More  Read more information and his partner came and had breakfast with us on the Saturday, which was no problem to the hotel. I had requested a quiet room and was given a lovely room overlooking the river, albeit the noise fromthe nearby motorway was quite loud. I had a also requested a non-smoking room, which I was given. It was modern and spotlessly clean. I would certainly stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bel & The Dragon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pampered Bliss at Nirvana

Stay Date: 28/02/08, a customer from Dartford who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading wrote this review.

I had booked an evening spa experience at the Nirvana Spa in Reading for my mothers's birthday for us both. We drove to the destination following the instructions provided with out any difficulty. See More  Read more information We spent the morning in Reading Town Centre after parking near to the hotel and getting the park and ride bus - this was very useful. We enjoyed a nice lunch in Bella Italia before heading back to thehotel. we checked into the Reading Moat House hotel where we were met by friendly and knowledgeable staff. The room was clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. We then drove lessthan a mile to the Nirvan Spa where the pampering begain with a massage and facial, followed by an included light dinner and drinks. We then had full use of the spa facilities for the rest of theevening including the hydro pool, jacuzzi, saunas, gym and heated loungers. After all this relazation what more could there be? Well we then as part of the package had a floatation treatment in thecelestial pool - pure relaxation. We then returned to the hotel where we had drinks in the bar and were waited on by very friendly and attentive staff. After a nice nights sleep we then had breakfast in thehotel which was a combination of cereals, pasties, toast, fruit and a full english. The break was very relaxing and enjoyed by both my mother and myself and are looking forward to repeating theexperience in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading Town Centre  
Nirvana Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Reading  
Nirvana Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Tonypandy who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newbury Races  
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 19/01/08, a customer from Merthyr Tydfil who stayed at 2* Hillingdon Prince in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Wokefield Park, New Years Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/07, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

New years eve at Wokefield was fantastic and the food was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 133 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 16:27:03

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 16:27:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.