Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Plymouth & Area

Plymouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Sutton Harbour, Plymouth

The perfect place for an escape to the coast, a short break in Plymouth has much to offer – not least top attractions, world-famous Devonshire Cream Tea and a fascinating history. Found on the south coast of Devon, there are a great range of hotels in Plymouth to choose when visiting this thriving town rich in maritime history.

During your stay in Plymouth be sure to check out the Mayflower Steps, where the Pilgrim Fathers set sail for America way back in the 17th Century. You can also catch a glimpse of historic war ships on at Her Majesty's Naval Base during your stay in one of our Plymouth hotels too.

  • Plymouth is home to the National Marine Aquarium, the largest aquarium in the UK; the place to see hundreds of colourful fish from all around the world, it makes for a fantastic day out for the whole family
  • For a cultural night out, don’t miss the popular Theatre Royal – one of the region’s best theatres for touring shows and musicals
  • The nearby Dartmoor National Park is a real must for walkers; be sure to enjoy a day there and join the search for the many moorland myths of local legend.
A great choice for your next short break, check out our fab range of Plymouth hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 28

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Plymouth

Stay Date: 16/04/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

I had a very comfortable clean hotel room with all amenities. I slept for a straight 10 hours and woke up to a nice shower followed by a very tasty breakfast. My reason for being in Plymouth was to See More  Read more information visit a very unwell friend in Plympton. The local buses I found easy to use with helpful drivers. Thank you for recommending this hotel to me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent service

Stay Date: 07/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Hotel car park was full... I couldn’t find another one as was my first time driving in the city and got lost. The assistant manager was in the car with me and took me to a car park and escorted me See More  Read more information back. He went above and beyond.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Plymouth

Stay Date: 28/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Passing out parade at HMS Raleigh. We were told that it would be a day to remember for the rest of our lives. It was an understatement. A great hotel, very nice stay, and very helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lands End  
hms raleigh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Plymouth visit

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

The room was a bit noisy from traffic and late night revellers, but the staff are brilliant and kept our bag after check out so we didn't have to carry it around the city. The breakfast was good and See More  Read more information had plenty of choice as I don't have a cooked breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hoe  
Barbican  
plymouth pavilions  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon  
cafe in drakes circus  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill out at Holiday Inn, Plymouth

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Staunton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Relaxed in the health club and restaurant. The bar was too cold to go out, but that was the main part for me going away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Plymouth - Great Place To Visit

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

We decided to go to Plymouth as we had never been. What a lovely surprise we had! Its full of quaint little streets, hidden gardens, wonderfull restaurants and friendly people.The sea world centre See More  Read more information was so interesting, more to discover around each corner. Plymouth gin was most interesting; the tour guide was so informative and friendly - the sloe gin was lovely too! Our hotel, the Holiday Inn wasclean, comfortable, friendly and central. We parked the car on the friday and did not use it again until we came home on Monday - everywhere was so near to walk to. We shall definately go back - soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Plymouth Gin  
Antiques Shop - Converted Warehouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shirley Valentines  
The Mexican Restaurant - Main Road  
Burger Shack On The Quayside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Home Town

Stay Date: 14/12/09, a customer from Carterton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Visit to my home town (city). Good hotel for seeing Plymouth Hoe, Barbican and shops. All on your doorstep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Holiday In Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

It was excellent break. The rates were quite reasonable and the hotel Holiday Inn was very good. Overall had great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay  
Torquay  
Paignton Zoo  
Kent Caverns  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Waterfront, Plymouth  
Sea Spray, Torquay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Out In Cornwall And Devon

Stay Date: 30/07/09, a customer from North Berwick who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Hire a car and drive, so many superb places to visit and keep the children occupied. Lands end, Mousehole, Padstow, St Ives, Perenporth, St Michaels Mount, Burgh Island and many many more. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House of Marbels, Bovey Tracey  
Dingles Fairground Heritage Museum, Lifton  
Bygones, Torquay  
South Devon Railway, Buckfastleigh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Plymouth

Stay Date: 14/05/09, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Short break with good facilites for local sight seeing.......hotel getting little dated... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay in Plymouth

Stay Date: 11/09/08, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

the hotel was very nice.the staff were excellent,my only complaint was that i did not get very good nights sleep as the bed was to hard for me. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Recharging the Batteries

Stay Date: 19/05/08, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

The aim of the trip was to visit the Eden project which was less than an hours car ride away with good roads and directions. The Hotel was in a perfect location as we could very easily walk to the See More  Read more information lively Barbican area of Plymouth and also the great pedestrianised town centre. The facilites in the hotel were superb as was the food and cleanliness. We parked the car in the basement car park whichwas very useful   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
House of Marbles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blues Bar the Barbican Plymouth  
Eden Project Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lizard

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Polurrian Bay Hotel in Lizard rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Theatre Break in Plymouth

Stay Date: 23/06/07, a customer from Falmouth who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Enjoyed a pleasant meal in the Ha Ha bar. An entertaining evening at the theatre A good night's sleep at the Holiday Inn. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lizard

Stay Date: 23/04/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Polurrian Bay Hotel in Lizard rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lizard Point  
 
 

Rotary Club of Worcester-District 1100 Conference

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

A group of 20 of us, Rotarians & partners,stayed 2 nights at Holiday Inn Plymouth, which was an excellent venue. Rooms were large and well-presented. Staff were pleasant & helpful, though they See More  Read more information could benefit from extra staff on reception at times, they got a little stressed. Breakfast was excellent in the restaurant overlooking the Hoe. We attended Conference at the Pavilions which was good,but the banquet put on for us on Friday evening was rather poor; probably too many people to cope with. We had lunches at the Yard Arm, next door to the Holiday Inn. We also had a dinner for thewhole party at the Yard Arm on Saturday evening. It was excellent; the food was good, the staff extremely helpful and very good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plymouth Pavilions - Conference  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Yard Arm  
Pavilions - Banquet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Day

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Polurrian Bay Hotel in Lizard wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the Polurrian. It was just a shame that Superbreak had not notified the Hotel of our stay, and they were not expecting us. This despite the fact that I had booked the room See More  Read more information through Superbreak some weeks earlier. Luckily the hotel still had a room and it did have a seaview-but only a side one, rather than the front we had hoped for. However the staff there made up for theinefficiency of our booking not being sent on. Lucky they had space wasn't it! Hotel-warm, comfortable, enjoyable leisure facilities, lovely food, super gardens and ideal location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lizard Peninsula  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break in Plymouth

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Weather was lovely enjoyed walking the Barbican and the hoe. The new Drakes Circus has good shopping. Went to the Plymouth Gin Distillery very nice cocktails.Altogether a very nive week end. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Plymouth

Stay Date: 08/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Day out in Plymouth

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Ilfracombe who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Lovely trip across the moors from North Devon, straight to the Aquarium. (Signpositing could have been better though) Went back to the Holiday Inn for a swim / steam / sauna. Went for a walk along See More  Read more information the hoe & had fantastic meal on the Barbican Shopped at Drakes Circus   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plymouth Hoe  
National Marine Aquarium  
Drakes Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
Local Italian Restaurant  
Pasta Bar on the Barbican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Plymouth

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plymouth Hoe  
Plymouth City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Short Break in Plymouth

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer from Penzance who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Shopping was good. we found what we wanted almost straight away. Hotel was good but a little jaded in decor. Biggest disappiontment was the hotel restaurent and its menu which could have been See More  Read more information compared to the old school dinners. Service itself was reasonable. Barbican area of the city was great with excellent restaurents and coffee shops etc   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Barbican  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Plymouth Hotel Restaurant  
Restaurant in the Plymouth Gin Distillery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend in Plymouth

Stay Date: 17/11/06, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Hotel was in great location. Very near to all attractions. Fantastic value for money.Would definately stay ther again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Barbican  
The Hoe  
Plymouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Golden Chinese  
Holiday Inn Plymouth Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Plymouth

Stay Date: 11/11/06, a customer from Thame who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Holiday Inn, Plymouth

Stay Date: 12/10/06, a customer from Avon who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn is one of the most conveniently situated city hotels for visitors wishing to explore Plymouth. It's stunning views of the sea and Plymouth Hoe are breathtaking.It's proximity to the See More  Read more information city centre and the Barbican most convenient. The only drawback to our holiday was the relatively poor parking facilities at the weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Aquarium  
New Plymouth Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbican Pasta Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: The hotel has parking facilities available at a charge of £3.50 per day.

 

The Annual Jaunt with my Mum

Stay Date: 21/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

We enjoyed the hotel. Mum is 83 so being able to park on site and use lifts was greeat. We loved the room and restaurant on 11th floor. We had booked half board to make life easy. I was very See More  Read more information disapointed that I could not use the pool as it was being refurbished, this also happened when I stayed at your Cardiff Hotel. I feel when making the booking I should have been told about the pool, notoffered a free swim down the road upon arrival!!! The idea of the pool was that i could nip off for a swim when i felt like before breakfast etc and not to have to plan it as an excursion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Paignton  
Devon Valley Railway  
Trebah Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this, but the hotel had made alternative arrangements for guests.

 

Short Break in Plymouth

Stay Date: 21/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Plymouth

Stay Date: 10/07/06, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

meeting my old school friends See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Plymouth Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 28 of 28 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 02:09:09

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 02:09:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.